Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Starcraft.ie 3rd Lan! 2nd July! in XGC Dublin -Signup here

• 16-06-2011 12:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭

Hi guys, after taking in everyone's opinion, it seems the 2nd of July will suit the majority of people, and its best to have it in Dublin in the XGC center.

Ok, need to start getting a full list of names for people attending the LAN on the 2nd July.

venue: XGC Liffey Street, Dublin (same as the last time)
    date: 2nd July (yes, its a saturday night again!)
    Time: 10pm - 10am (you can come and go as you please!)
    price: €15 entry fee. (this will cover the cost for rental of the building, and also provide a prize pool for the winner(s) of the tournaments arranged for the night)

the reason it is now 15 euro, is because the management have increased their price the last time to €10 per person, which leaves us with nothing for prizes.
    However! were not giving the entire prize pool to the 1v1 winner!
    I will hopefully have a good few prizes for players on the night for several different events ec etc.

what you need to bring:

money! this is important! make sure you have enough to pay the entrance fee, buy food and drinks for the night, and your travel arrangements!
    IF your bringing a PC / laptop make sure you bring all the required cables, chargers etc! (there are 28" full HD monitors available for you to use, and they have VGA and HDMI outputs on them)
    We will be meeting before hand in a bar for a few beers, (optional!), so if you want to join us, make sure you bring ID!
    You can bring your own mouse/keyboard and headset! Just make sure you mark them or tag them so they dont get mixed up with anyone else's items!

So, IF your going to attend, please fill out this questionaire in full, and reply to this thread.
    • boards.ie name:
    • Battle.net name:
    • Battle.net ID:
    • Where you are travelling from:
    • Are you over 18:
    • Will you attend the beers before hand:
    • Are you bringing a PC/Laptop:
    • Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset:
    • Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc):
    • Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc):
    • Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN:

please, this information is helpful in planning the event and is appreciated if you can complete it in full.

Regards,
    RM.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

Attending the lan
    • saini
    • deconduo
    • freepower
    • godspal
    • CluEleSs!?
    • NightxX
    • UnholyGregor
    • Xios
    • Sunshine!
    • Scrowubit
    • Manuva
    • Elzilcho
    • LawrenciuM
    • Darkpadraig
    • Xeero
    • Shred 777
    • Vigilant3
    • Vigilant3 friend
    • bearsarecool
    • Zenos
    • Columc
    • Shiminay
    • zoom
    • zoom MIGHT bring a friend
    • steve42145
    • Micklup
    • smidgets
    • smidgets MIGHT bring a friend
    • khazidea MIGHT turn up on the night
    • anfionn
    • UltimateHurl
    • xir
    • himwarrior
    • Brian
    • Shane
    • Lucas
    • seanbmc
    • N0mz
    • SteamySashimi

total numbers : 36 confirmed // 4 additional players MIGHT attend

Participation IS NOT MANDATORY! If you dont want to play, then you dont have to!

the 1v1 tournament will be announced at the beginning once everyone has been placed somewhere comfortable.

It will be Double Elimination!

The first few rounds will be BEST OF 1 GAME.

After that, It will be best of 3 games.
    The 2 players in the final will play a best of 5.
    The 2 players in the 3rd & 4th place playoff will also play a best of 5.
    Once this round is over, we will then play another round of Best OF 1!

The map pool for the 1v1 tournament will be the following:

Xelnaga Caverns for round 1. (Best of 1)
    Tal'darim Altar LE for round 2 & round 1 of the loser bracket. (Best of 1)
    The Shattered Temple for round 3 & round 2 of the loser bracket. (Best of 1)
    Scrap Station for round 4 (best of 3) & round 3 of the loser bracket (best of 1)
    GSL Terminus Re for round 4 of the loser bracket (best of 1)
    GSL Crevasse for round 5 of the loser bracket (best of 3)
    GSL Crossfire for round 6 of the loser bracket (best of 3)
    Xelnaga Caverns for round 7 of the loser bracket (best of 3)
    Tal'Darim Altar LE for the final of the loser bracket (best of 3)

The final will be played on Scrap Station first(Best of 5 games: loser of each game picks the next map (cannot pick the map that was just played))
    The 3rd/4th place match will be played on Scrap Station first(Best of 5 games: loser of each game picks the next map (cannot pick the map that was just played))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Chicks

boards.ie name: Chicks
    Battle.net name: Chicks
    Battle.net ID: 979
    Where you are travelling from: West Cork
    Are you over 18: Yes
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Yes
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: Nope
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: mouse/keyboard
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): nope
    Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): Nope
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: Should be ok I think

boards.ie name: none
    Battle.net name: WhiteKnight
    Battle.net ID: unknown at this time
    Where you are travelling from: tipperary
    Are you over 18: yes
    Will you attend the beers before hand: yes
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: pc/desktop
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: with above yes
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): no
    Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): no
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: no

boards.ie name: RoyalMarine
    Battle.net name: RoyalMarine
    Battle.net ID: 574
    Where you are travelling from: Tipperary
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: pc/desktop
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: with the above yes
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): yes, my brother
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: heh no....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭saini

boards.ie name: saini
    Battle.net name: saini
    Battle.net ID: 996
    Where you are travelling from: Lucan (Dublin)
    Are you over 18: ye
    Will you attend the beers before hand: sure
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: nope
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: dont think so
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): prob not
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: Nope

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,281 Mod ✭✭✭✭deconduo

boards.ie name: deconduo
    Battle.net name: deconduo
    Battle.net ID: 843
    Where you are travelling from: Dublin
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Mouse
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): Nope
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: Nope

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭freepower

boards.ie name: freepower
    Battle.net name: freepower
    Battle.net ID: 997
    Are you over 18: Yup
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Probably :D
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Nope
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): Maybe, will make calls and get them to register here. :)
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN:

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭godspal

boards.ie name: godspal
    Battle.net name: wikipal
    Battle.net ID: 951
    Where you are travelling from: Clare
    Are you over 18: A gentleman would never ask! :P Yes
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Depends what time I land in dublin, but probably.
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: No
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: No
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): No
    Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): No
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN:No. I will probably make stay at the lan party all night.

Edit: Oh and I don't mind throwing a few euro in for a prize pool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 CluEleSs!?

* boards.ie name: CluEleSs!?
    * Battle.net name: CluEleSs (damn their lack of extra characters)
    * Battle.net ID: CluEleSs#186
    * Where you are travelling from: Belfast
    * Are you over 18: Yep
    * Will you attend the beers before hand: Yep
    * Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: No
    * Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Yes
    * Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): Uhh yes, but he was there last time
    * Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): Easy opponents
    * Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: No

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭UnholyGregor

Is it possible to change the date til after the 12th of July or before the 3rd, if its not set in stone, as i wont be able to go from the 1st til12th

if its do-able, id be forever in your debt :), and you could sign myself and Sparticle up (Epimetheus and Prometheus; hetero life e-partners)

If its to late, I'd understand, but I wasn't able to make the last lan, so it would be pretty amazing if you could,.

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭NighTxX

* boards.ie name: NightxX
    * Battle.net name: NighT
    * Battle.net ID: 943
    * Where you are travelling from: Belfast
    * Are you over 18: No
    * Will you attend the beers before hand: No
    * Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): No
    * Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): No

Clueless, you playing in sc2 at Q-con?

Is it possible to change the date til after the 12th of July or before the 3rd, if its not set in stone, as i wont be able to go from the 1st til12th

if its do-able, id be forever in your debt :), and you could sign myself and Sparticle up (Epimetheus and Prometheus; hetero life e-partners)

If its to late, I'd understand, but I wasn't able to make the last lan, so it would be pretty amazing if you could,.

sorry, the 2nd is the most suited date available for everyone.

clueless, nighT, take it to the pm's please. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭NighTxX

Apologies, i do have 1 question though. Will the 1v1 tournament be over earlier this time?

right,

I will be able to guarantee that ALL machines EXCEPT the ones people bring themselves will be fully updated, ready to go the second people walk in the door.

The 1v1 tournament will start 30 minutes after people arrive, but the last 2 lan events we ran, there's always people delayed due to their opponents missing, gone for food, playing other games etc etc.

However, this time, I will introduce a rule for the 1v1.

if a player is not available to play their match for 15 minutes, they will suffer a loss.
    However, if they have a genuine reason, such as gone for food, etc then we can wait for them.

I'll be able to make it on the 2nd, so you can sign me up :)

* boards.ie name: UnholyGregor
    * Battle.net name: Epimetheus
    * Battle.net ID: 402
    * Where you are travelling from: Wicklow
    * Are you over 18: Yes

As for Sparticle (Prometheus), I think he'l be able to make it, but hes not 100% sure, cos of some complicated work/holidays ****.
    I'll just leave this here on his behalf......... ;)

* boards.ie name: Sparticle
    * Battle.net name: Prometheus
    * Battle.net ID: 815
    * Where you are travelling from: Kilkenny
    * Are you over 18: Yes

iv been talking to him on skype, and he reckons he should be able to go, but i'd wait for his confirmation, just in case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Columc

right,

I will be able to guarantee that ALL machines EXCEPT the ones people bring themselves will be fully updated, ready to go the second people walk in the door.

The 1v1 tournament will start 30 minutes after people arrive, but the last 2 lan events we ran, there's always people delayed due to their opponents missing, gone for food, playing other games etc etc.

However, this time, I will introduce a rule for the 1v1.

if a player is not available to play their match for 15 minutes, they will suffer a loss.
    However, if they have a genuine reason, such as gone for food, etc then we can wait for them.

May I suggest also having a set time for people to go off and get food, so during that time no 1v1 matches will be played.

So since we will be there from 10-10, a time around 1-3 were its late but stores would still be open, even 2-4 might work. But only have it for one hour, not the two, so 1-2, 2-3, 3-4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

boards.ie name: Xios
    Battle.net name: Xios
    Battle.net ID: 763
    Where you are travelling from: Lucan
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: I might bring my pc this time.
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: mouse/keyboard
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): Possibly +2, i'll confirm closer to the date.
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: If i bring my pc, i'll have room for others aswell, prob space for 3 or 4 pc's/people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Elmidena

boards.ie name: Sunshine!
    Battle.net name: (honestly forget offhand, will update when I toss my new PSU in as currently on laptop)
    Battle.net ID: As above
    Where you are travelling from: Weckord
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Most likely!
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: Depends on if I can sort out parking--yes if I can, otherwise getting the bus and no
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Yes
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): yes
    Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): nope but epileptic so if I start spazzing out that's ok =p
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: No thanks, google'll sort me out!

And friend info:

boards.ie name: Scrowubit (not posted in 9 years apparently....)
    Battle.net name:Scrowubit
    Battle.net ID: (don't know)
    Where you are travelling from: Dublin 1
    Will you attend the beers before hand: probably
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: probably
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: yes

Out of interest, where are the beers to be held, at the place or somewhere else? If I do drive, just forked out over 800 recently and a bit wary to leave it out of my sight =p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭IRL_Sinister

Sunshine! wrote: »
    boards.ie name: Sunshine!
    Battle.net name: (honestly forget offhand, will update when I toss my new PSU in as currently on laptop)
    Battle.net ID: As above
    Where you are travelling from: Weckord
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Most likely!
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: Depends on if I can sort out parking--yes if I can, otherwise getting the bus and no
    Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): nope but epileptic so if I start spazzing out that's ok =p
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: No thanks, google'll sort me out!

And friend info:

boards.ie name: Scrowubit (not posted in 9 years apparently....)
    Battle.net name:Scrowubit
    Battle.net ID: (don't know)
    Where you are travelling from: Dublin 1
    Will you attend the beers before hand: probably
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: probably

Out of interest, where are the beers to be held, at the place or somewhere else? If I do drive, just forked out over 800 recently and a bit wary to leave it out of my sight =p

The pub is literally right beside the venue.

Sunshine! wrote: »

thanks for signing up, and your friends details.

the bar we will be going to is called "The grand social / pravda" its 1 minute walk from the internet cafe.

as for your car, I found parking right outside the cafe, but just around the corner is a multi story under ground car park, with security and cctv everywhere.
    its €7 to park there over night.

well worth it, and I parked there the first time.
    ill be going back there this time too

The 800 meant my new pc btw, not my car (doubt it's worth that, the 99 banger that it is...)

Cheers for the info, may drive. Out of curiosity, is street parking free on a Sunday in Dublin? I know it is around Scrow's gaff but didn't know how much of the city that covers, I'll probably end up frightened at the last min and using one of their machines, I'm not exactly good at the game anyway as I don't have an aggressive competitive streak, just sounds fun :D

Will probably be going to the beers but it depends on what time I get up to Dublin at, with doing the all-nighter there and a 2 1/2 hour drive beforehand may not be able to come for beers and guarantee I'll stay awake hehe!

Thanks for all the helpful info =)

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭godspal

Well the venue is right beside the Ha'penny bridge, so the quays ain't exactly a great place for on-street parking.

I suppose if you park and ride on the luas you'd be pretty sorted. The luas stop at Jervais is literally a minute walk away from the venue (This ain't hyperbole).

However I wouldn't advise you to bring your pc if your planning to go for beers or planning to do on-street parking. If you want proper car security; park in multi-story carpark. It's going to be a saturday night, and well, people get rowdy/teenagers get bored and drunk.

the multi story car park is about 3 minutes walk... really really close... there is also parking out side the xgc on the road. however, its often full of cars!

parking is free if you find a spot there, and no, you dont pay for it on sunday.

my advise, stop outside when you arrive, bring in your pc. the guys working there are sound and make sure no one goes at your stuff.
    then move your car to the multi storey and leave it there over night.

then come drinking and all is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Totally jealous. These LANs are one of the few reasons I wished I still lived in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Elzilcho

boards.ie name: Elzilcho
    Battle.net name: LeZilcho
    Battle.net ID: 693
    Where you are travelling from: Waterford
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Not sure, Probably
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: No

the multi story car park is about 3 minutes walk... really really close... there is also parking out side the xgc on the road. however, its often full of cars!

parking is free if you find a spot there, and no, you dont pay for it on sunday.

my advise, stop outside when you arrive, bring in your pc. the guys working there are sound and make sure no one goes at your stuff.
    then move your car to the multi storey and leave it there over night.

then come drinking and all is good.
    Cool, cheers for the info! Will definitely keep it in mind and will let you know closer to the time what the overall decision is (if I have the car I'll get swindled into driving Scrow's there too). I've since worked out where the place is in my head and would have no problems getting there. Since they can keep an eye on the stuff may just drop off the PCs and park up where he lives and then make the way back down again, as that'll give me the option to leave it in one place til later on on Sunday for the drive home without incurring massive fees in the meantime in parking.

Really looking forward to this =D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Manuva

boards.ie name: Manuva
    Battle.net name: Manuva
    Battle.net ID: 383
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Not sure, Probably
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: Probably/ will have to check out the parking situation

anyone post this on TL yet? just might get a few extra signups

Columc wrote: »
    anyone post this on TL yet? just might get a few extra signups

i highly doubt it, but is worth a try, at least let some people know that theres something going on in ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 LawrenciuM

boards.ie name: LawrenciuM
    Battle.net name: LawrenciuM
    Battle.net ID: 400
    Where you are travelling from: Belfast
    Are you over 18: 17 :/
    Will you attend the beers before hand: No
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Mouse/headset
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): Yes

lawrenciuM, can you give a number on how many friends are coming with you?

and can you give their names, so i can add them to the list?

cheers dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Darkpadraig

• boards.ie name: Darkpadraig
    • Battle.net name: Envy
    • Battle.net ID: 476
    • Where you are travelling from: belfast
    • Are you over 18: yes
    • Will you attend the beers before hand: no
    • Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: no
    • Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: yes a headset
    • Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): no
    • Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): no
    • Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Should be able to go to this!

boards.ie name: PurpleFistMixer
    Battle.net name: pfm
    Battle.net ID: 829
    Where you are travelling from: Blackrock, Dublin
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Hmm, probably
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: Not if I can avoid it, but if there's a PC shortage I guess I can bring my laptop...
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Headset and mouse probably.
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): Maybe. I will find out.
    Do you have any special requirements (either medical, disabilities etc): Nah
    Do you need any help arranging travel arrangements for the LAN: Nah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Xeero

boards.ie name: Xeero
    Battle.net name: Xeero
    Battle.net ID: 583
    Where you are travelling from: Belfast
    Will you attend the beers before hand: If clueless is, whatever he said
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Yes to all

I am the guy that clueless said he was bringing as a friend not on boards.ie, but I am now on boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

Won't be home for this but have a good one all!

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Shred 777

Hey Guys,

Freepower told me about this and I was considering tagging along :)

Was just wondering if theres any place for the worst Bronze Zerg you've ever seen? :P

Be cool to come and play some games and get some tips

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Shred 777

boards.ie name: Shred 777
    Battle.net name: AnAngryOwl
    Battle.net ID: 938
    Where you are travelling from: Portmarnock, Dublin
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Yeah :D
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: no, my pc cant even support low w/shadows :P
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭F69Baal

ahh **** I musr cover the French WCG Finals for MYM :-(

have fun!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Vigilant3

This is still maybe for both of us I'll confirm later this week!

boards.ie name: Vigilant3
    Battle.net name: TGKVigilante
    Battle.net ID: 964
    Where you are travelling from: Cork
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Maybe!
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: no
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Maybe a headset!
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): yes I am 1 guy!

Shred 777 wrote: »
    Hey Guys,

Was just wondering if theres any place for the worst Bronze Zerg you've ever seen? :P

Aye, of course it is, you'll learn a lot from the experience.

**** it, i'm bringing my pc along, i want my ****ing tunage!!!! :P

OH OH, Idea!
    I'll bring my sound system thingy, and can play some songs upstairs to the byoc peeps, any suggestions for a playlist?

Shred 777 wrote: »
    Hey Guys,

plenty of space left so yeah more than welcome!
    Xios wrote: »
    **** it, i'm bringing my pc along, i want my ****ing tunage!!!! :P

OH OH, Idea!
    I'll bring my sound system thingy, and can play some songs upstairs to the byoc peeps, any suggestions for a playlist?

not sure about the playlist, but when we get there, ill check if its cool to setup music etc. if there are no playstation players, then id say we can work away.

Vigilant3 wrote: »
    This is still maybe for both of us I'll confirm later this week!

boards.ie name: Vigilant3
    Battle.net name: TGKVigilante
    Battle.net ID: 964
    Where you are travelling from: Cork
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Maybe!
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: no
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Maybe a headset!
    Are you bringing anyone NOT on boards.ie (friends etc): yes I am 1 guy!

cheers for signing up dude, and for coming from cork!

can you give me details for your friend who is coming with you?

cheers,
    RM.

not sure about the playlist, but when we get there, ill check if its cool to setup music etc. if there are no playstation players, then id say we can work away.

Cool, made a thread already, so i'll bring it anyways.

Me again spamming the threads! Mate from Gorey is probably tagging along now too, don't have his details to hand just yet (he only recently got the game) but is it cool if he comes too? Will post more details when I know them, but he's over 18 with no medical needs anyway!

yeah more than welcome. we can fit about about 15 - 20 more

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭freepower

Just a reminder, if you're coming down from Belfast you should figure out train arrangements now so you can book em for a tenner each way! :)

Hope you guys can come down again! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7 bearsarecool

Me and my friend will be attending!

boards.ie name: bearsarecool
    Battle.net name: Weaz ; 202
    Battle.net ID: mrchippyshouse@gmail.com
    Where you are travelling from: Cabinteely
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Sure
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: Laptop
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Mouse/earphones

my friend:
    boards.ie name: n/a
    Battle.net name: Zenos
    Battle.net ID: breathlessfish13@hotmail.com
    Where you are travelling from: Cabinteely
    Will you attend the beers before hand: Sure
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: Laptop
    Are you bringing mouse/kb/headset: Mouse/earphones

looking forward to it :)!

I bumped TL btw and then realised it was almost 3AM Irish time so you might want to bump it :P

boards.ie name: Columc
    Battle.net name: Vanyd
    Battle.net ID: 850
    Are you bringing a PC/Laptop: yes