Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best player of Black Op's (Youtube)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

In what?
    Mw2 GW yes
    Black ops-No
    Who do I think is the best-Probably none of them.
    One of the MLG players or OpTik's tbh.I have a few mate's on PSN/Live that would rape them.
    Out of the players there today
    Ronaldinhio I think is the best but thats just my Opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

In what?
    Mw2 GW yes
    Black ops-No
    Who do I think is the best-Probably none of them.
    One of the MLG players or OpTik's tbh.I have a few mate's on PSN/Live that would rape them.
    Out of the players there today
    Ronaldinhio I think is the best but thats just my Opinion

Kells, why don't you ever invite these beasts to our parties ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Thought MarkofJ was very impressive. Consistently up there in the top 3, he stormed clear in the final match in Radiation and was 10 clear I think in the end.

Fear Crad was also very good seeing as he had 2-3 bars against the yanks, and the other english guy whose name escapes me and is primarily a zombie player did well.

Randy was meant to not have played either black ops or mw2 in 6 or 8 weeks someone mentioned 3 months in the commentary but still managed to show up the others once he got going. Someone mentioned in the lobby that he probably had music playing and not listening properly to what was going on.

Thought the whole thing was terribly organised, the commentator had a strict nat and couldn't invite wings into a private party so they could commentate on the goings on. That's without the fcukup of the streams crashing and changing from filmon to ???? to justintv.

I'm not a massive follower of any of them and watched it out of curiosity, wouldn't watch it again if they organised another one seeing as it's just too disjointed to try and watch 12+ players in FFA and listen to another 4 people talking.

They do be in the parties ;)

Btw just had a look at another video.Check out Men in Black there's a vid of him going like 150-5 with a Spas.That is fecked up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

yimrsg wrote: »
    Thought MarkofJ was very impressive. Consistently up there in the top 3, he stormed clear in the final match in Radiation and was 10 clear I think in the end.

Fear Crad was also very good seeing as he had 2-3 bars against the yanks, and the other english guy whose name escapes me and is primarily a zombie player did well.

Randy was meant to not have played either black ops or mw2 in 6 or 8 weeks someone mentioned 3 months in the commentary but still managed to show up the others once he got going. Someone mentioned in the lobby that he probably had music playing and not listening properly to what was going on.

Thought the whole thing was terribly organised, the commentator had a strict nat and couldn't invite wings into a private party so they could commentate on the goings on. That's without the fcukup of the streams crashing and changing from filmon to ???? to justintv.

I'm not a massive follower of any of them and watched it out of curiosity, wouldn't watch it again if they organised another one seeing as it's just too disjointed to try and watch 12+ players in FFA and listen to another 4 people talking.

It was poorly organised alrite. JustinTV was so much better for streaming. They said sandy hadn't played in months but sure im pretty sure woody said in a commentary the other day that he had been practicing for a few days, its hardly like they were playing a sport or something :D I just think he was outclassed a bit, Anyone that was expecting him to rape like he does in his youtube vids don't know the difference between pubstomping and playing actual good players. still played decent enough !

Btw just had a look at another video.Check out Men in Black there's a vid of him going like 150-5 with a Spas.That is fecked up

I counted 50'odd gun kills that game. OP Killstreaks much ? :D And sure that guy DahGame only posts 100+ games !

I knew IT! When you go positive it isn't you playing!

J/K . . should let us know when they do...... . SHOUT ABUSE at them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Here's a question. Why do we hate Woody? I have never heard of him is he just a muppet or one of those that picks and chooses his vids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    Here's a question. Why do we hate Woody? I have never heard of him is he just a muppet or one of those that picks and chooses his vids?

He's not l337 enough for some people - despite the fact he specifically calls himself The Unexceptional Gamer.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Cossax wrote: »
    He's not l337 enough for some people - despite the fact he specifically calls himself The Unexceptional Gamer.

o_O

If you followed, and I assuming you haven't going by your comment, Painkiller Already (his podcast) you'd understand why people have gravitated away from him. Namely it was an episode containing xJawz *who I do not rate in the slightest but perhaps you on top of the many others do to my absolute bemusement *. OOoOOoh spawn trap, domination, high killstreaks, strongest guns, cap is secondary kills are priority and think I'm baws big whoop! I'm digressing here so I'll push on.

As for him(Woody) as a player? He's a good team player to have. He isn't a great Youtube pub stomper and has never claimed to be. I for one certainly do not HATE on him regarding his play style or ability. I liked his commentaries but over time I've grown tired of his and commentaries in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

o_O

xJawz *who I do not rate in the slightest but perhaps you on top of the many others do to my absolute bemusement *. OOoOOoh spawn trap, domination, high killstreaks, strongest guns, cap is secondary kills are priority and think I'm baws big whoop! I'm digressing here so I'll push on.

You would laugh if you seen his recent games, Gets killed twice in a row and rage quits just because its not an up loadable gameplay. 0.3 W/L says it all, hes an average player at best.

iMuse wrote: »
    You would laugh if you seen his recent games, Gets killed twice in a row and rage quits just because its not an up loadable gameplay. 0.3 W/L says it all, hes an average player at best.

Can't believe I'm defending him somewhat, and please correct me if I'm wrong here but doesn't he play on his own primarily? Not covering up for his pitiful W/L playing on his own or not it is just that but I for one wouldn't have the W/L I'd have if I played on my own nor would anyone here.

He's still an obnoxious little twerp however who plays for the things I mentioned, he's admitted himself so long as his K/D is high he couldn't care about winning.

Any decent player should beable to hold a 1.5ish W/L unless they're rage quitters... in which case their K/D is completely false and inflated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Magill wrote: »
    Any decent player should beable to hold a 1.5ish W/L unless they're rage quitters... in which case they're K/L is completely false and inflated.

Em.. What? That's kinda BS to be honest... I've played TDM by myself many a time and have got 30-0 k/d and still lost because my team were that bad. Even if you are a great player on your own, you'll still get rolled over by most teams. I've come across many good players when playing in groups that have 2/3+ k/d & w/l and either get there asses handed to them or quit. I really don't see how this makes it false and inflated...

Not bull**** in the slightest... TDM is especially easy to hold a decent W/L on your own. Yeah you might get the odd game were you'll have uneven teams but in general it balances out. Domination is easy enough to win on your own aswel. Problem is, most people are too concerned about their killstreaks and K/D to go all out for the win. I've played plenty of games where i've gotten 40+ kills in TDM and lost.. but i've played far more where I am the difference between the teams, one player can do a LOT in pub lobbies.

As for the K/D's being inflated if your a rage quiter... ofc it is... someone who rage quits like xjawz, who does it when he ends up against a team that aren't full of noobs, is obviously going to have a higher K/D than he would if he stuck it out in the hard lobbies. Its inflated compared to the non rage quitters, no ?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Domination is easy enough to win on your own aswel.

Now that is complete and utter bollix.

Reading back, it was a slight over exaggeration on my part but I was tired so give me a break :) But there is certainly foundation to my comment. I had a period where I was on my lonesome and I maintained a fairly high W/L in MW2 despite that game making me want to rage near everytime I played it. If you do play TDM or GW(need to use one lethal killstreak at least) for that matter, and you cherry pick your matches(avoid full clans as much as possible) a 1.5 W/L is well achievable.

Like I said before, xJawz W/L is still garbage(and IMO K/D considering what he does). Last time I heard, he was had a .8 W/L which is crap let alone .3 that it is now!

Reading back, it was a slight over exaggeration on my part but I was tired so give me a break :) But there is certainly foundation to my comment. I had a period where I was on my lonesome and I maintained a fairly high W/L in MW2 despite that game making me want to rage near everytime I played it. If you do play TDM or GW(need to use one lethal killstreak at least) for that matter, and you cherry pick your matches(avoid full clans as much as possible) a 1.5 W/L is well achievable.

I can certainly agree that in TDM it's achievable to maintain a W/L of ~1.5 but playing domination with a bunch of randomers, it's not. You have tards who just camp for the K/D and then you have the other side of the spectrum where they triple cap.

All about cherry picking.

Regular Dom it can be difficult I agree. But in GW there's usually one or two others who will do a lot of the capping for you, you just have to become a tard and consistently pull a blackbird, chopper gunner and/or dogs.

True re: the triple cap but it comes back to you and your killstreaks for the most part .

Now that is complete and utter bollix.

How often do you play on your own ? I played on my own for the first 2 or 3 presteges , mostly in TDM and dom... and my W/L was about 2.8ish(K/D was similar).. I still play a lot on my own. Even on the xbox, besides the 20ish games i played in a group, the rest was playing GW on my own and i think my W/L + K/D is over 2... and thats with me ****ing about with **** guns for about 50 games.

I don't play on my own anymore simply because it's not enjoyable. Having said that, I went through 7 prestiges on my own. Standard in games was just awful. I just don't think it's possible to play Dom on your own and run a good W/L over a few prestiges.

Well... it is. Again im talking about someone like xjawz, who is obviously a decent player(Just a selfish rage quiting one aswel). An average player will struggle to get over a 1 W/L on his own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Triple capping is the way to play Dom imo . I wouldnt play it any other way.

Shammy wrote: »

On your own it certainly isn't, I'd say the same for Summit and Nuketown as well be it solo or in a group. Not about kills as such on those maps, I hate the stress they can create.

I triple cap on every other map if possible though.

Playin in a full party, I've no problem triple capping. Playing on your own though is a different story altogether...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

It's pretty hard to triple cap well against a half decent team in 6v6 Domination you normally have the 2 defenders per point vs 6 attackers who tend to spawn close together. Plus the spawns have a tendency to cluster the attacking team together more.

In ground war you can have anything from 6-9 vs 6-9 so there is a greater likelihood of a mismatch in numbers and possibly 3+ defenders for each point.

So in normal domination with attackers (A) vs defenders (D)for a single flag c

6A:2D is a 3:1 ratio

But in ground war it can be:

6A up to 9A : 2D or 3D so a ratio between 3:1 and 2:1. Many people can pick up double kills but it's very hard to pick off 3 or more opponents in quick succession. There is a greater likelihood of a ratio nearer to 2:1 in ground war domination than in 6vs6 domination.

Further reasons why there is a greater likelihood of triple capping in ground war:

1) more players in same sized map so there is higher chance of both deaths and kills due to greater player density. Skillful players should prosper. Weaker players will be exploited.
    2) powerful killstreaks become self propagating. Blackbird beget blackbird as there are plentiful enemies for all.
    3) host advantage is even more pronounced as there is up to an additional 6 players on the same connection. The likelihood of imbalances increases.
    4) more defenders per point means that it is harder to take a single point under fire, the inverse is also true that attackers are more likely to take a point if they attack en masse. But since it's unlikely that attackers are well organised this generally doesn't occur.

Finally some maps are just near enough impossible to triple cap effectively unless you have specialist players who cover the distances between points asap or there is a significant skill difference in teams. Launch is near enough impossible to triple cap, Hanoi, Discovery and the smaller maps to a lesser extent also. It just becomes manic to attempt it unless the scoreboard requires it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

I cannot believe that xJawz has such a low w/l compared to his high kd. What a fag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Shammy wrote: »

I go insane on the mic when someone on our team triple caps.

Do you not prefer a predictable spawn (trap) rather than flipping it?

x43r0 wrote: »

Think shammy prefers winning as fast as possible as opposed to sitting in the same spot for 10 minutes ADS and building KS's :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

NufcNavan wrote: »
    I cannot believe that xJawz has such a low w/l compared to his high kd. What a fag.

His K/D aint that high either, 2.7 isnt hard to get the way he plays

x43r0 wrote: »

Spawn trapping holding 2 flags is more common nowadays over the killstreaks , and imo is pretty boring game after game .

I prefer to win and win quickly , its not hard to spawn trap with 3 flags , theres a little more team work involved but its more satisfactory to me.

The last time i came up against a strong boards party , i was playing with 3 of my mates and once we triple -capped the game was more or less over.

edit : if you do it right you only flip half the team and theres only 2 spots on where they will spawn.

Think shammy prefers winning as fast as possible as opposed to sitting in the same spot for 10 minutes ADS and building KS's :)

Nothing wrong with building your W/L and K/D in a game.

Never said their was.

Is it not 3.7? Fairly sure it was.

Never said their was.

Your post came across otherwise ;)

There isn't. But it isn't something to laud or brag about I feel which many do these days.

I used to do that crap once upon a time ago, game after game just trap the enemy. My stats were ridiculous, granted I was playing with better players overall *no offence to anyone here, it was a competitive gaming clan*. It was basically us in cue to let our choppers in COD4 rip through the other team as we trapped them in either Sabotage, Domination or in GW. Win was never in question but I wasn't really enjoying myself, it was all too repetitive and cheap IMO.

Some of the lads (Mags, Lee) will remember that game on Hanoi where we were torn a new one, that was my old clan. That's what they do, spawn trap and they do it effortlessly. Granted they were/are excellent comp players too unlike most who spawn trap in pub matches so I'll cut them some slack, still a crappy way of playing the game.

There isn't. But it isn't something to laud or brag about I feel which many do these days.

I used to do that crap once upon a time ago, game after game just trap the enemy. My stats were ridiculous, granted I was playing with better players overall *no offence to anyone here, it was a competitive gaming clan*. It was basically us in cue to let our choppers in COD4 rip through the other team as we trapped them in either Sabotage, Domination or in GW. Win was never in question but I wasn't really enjoying myself, it was all too repetitive and cheap IMO.

Some of the lads (Mags, Lee) will remember that game on Hanoi where we were torn a new one, that was my old clan. That's what they do, spawn trap and they do it effortlessly. Granted they were/are excellent comp players too unlike most who spawn trap in pub matches so I'll cut them some slack, still a crappy way of playing the game.

I was holding my own against them ;) Especially next game when i switched to G11(Think they were all running it or a famas and low KS's).. shame it was only me and lakes that stayed (I think it was lakes).

My stats are nothing to brag about, so I don't. The only thing I may have bragged about was my winstreak.

This presence of greatness that yourself and Magill let off is so repetitive. We get it, you guys used to compete on a higher level, you don't use offensive killstreaks, you play on your own and you pick the worst guns.

I can't speak for everyone I play with but I personally just enjoy beating players. I have no preference how it's done, as long as it's done. It's only your opinion that it's a "crappy" way to win. Obviously others do it, so to them, it's not.

Hmm . Ya . I stayed on with you . Lee and Ade left :(

My stats are nothing to brag about, so I don't. The only thing I may have bragged about was my winstreak.

This presence of greatness that yourself and Magill let off is so repetitive. We get it, you guys used to compete on a higher levelyou play on your own, you don't use offensive killstreaks, and you pick the worst guns.

I can't speak for everyone I play with but I personally just enjoy beating players. I have no preference how it's done, as long as it's done. It's only your opinion that it's a "crappy" way to win. Obviously others do it, so to them, it's not.

Ade doesn't ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Yeah, someone with a kd that high should have a W/L of at least 1.5

LakesKeane wrote: »
    Hmm . Ya . I stayed on with you . Lee and Ade left :(

Bastards :D We got stuck with 4 of the worst randomers ever aswel... iirc.

Yup . If lose a game I'm even more determined to win the next . Across the board for me incl RL . Quiting is just like rolling over imo . Take their KD down a few notches if nothing else !

This presence of greatness that yourself and Magill let off is so repetitive. We get it, you guys used to compete on a higher level, you don't use offensive killstreaks, you play on your own and you pick the worst guns.

Sessh. Wasn't on about you in the slightest! I'm wrongly assumed you'd know who I'm on about.

I'm crap if you must know, compared to before anyway f_ok.gif

I VERY rarely play on my own these days. I use offensive (:confused:) killstreaks but not in full parties.

Nah im still sort of a newb to cod in fairness(And consoles in general), only started mid MW2. I don't really complain about guns that much. I recognize that the famas is overpowered and don't use it because the game becomes so uncompetitive when I do that I may aswel be playing SP. I guess I go on about the high KS's a bit too much but really thats just to encourage others to try playing without them... because its just not enjoyable playing with people who use them(I know im not the only one who agrees with that).

Anyway, you should know by now that im a bit of a dick on these forums, I don't mean to be.... so don't take it too heart. I just speak my mind.. even tho im repeating myself most of the time :D

I don't think either of you are dicks. Just seem to get a vibe of "I'm better than you" (not me in particular) type attitude.

Yeah i know, just the way I am when it comes to CoD.. (And cs before cod etc)

Pathetic i know but sure **** it.... its just competitive, if your not first your last, nature in me etc.

I can be ;) There was no malicious in my comment towards ya though.

I'll just say one last thing and I'll drop it. Perhaps if you or whoever you play with do what we do on the other console you might actually enjoy yourself more. You might not and that's fair enough. People are unwilling to try something different and actually challenge themselves and that's arguably my biggest grief about the community.

I've been on both sides of the fence, I've not looked back since jumping over it and I don't regret doing so.. besides the occasional game or two :)

I'm always open to suggestion for different ways to play the game :-)

When a real life mate asked advice on how to get better at the game (back in mw2) , i had a look at his scores and after a few games suggested he turn on his tv when playing ...:pac: