Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Hibernian pged. another nail in the coffin?

• 18-06-2011 4:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭

Hi all. im a nui pgde graduate (science and biology) and im sick of going from job to job, half hours .. no hours..usual sh1te...interviewing for jobs that are gone to a good hurler anyway etc.

My heart leapt with joy yesterday to see that hibernian will be putting another 150 people a year into the workplace with unrealastic job expectations.

All that is keeping my head above water is that i drive trucks in my spare time. ( and ive a feeling i will be driving them full time soon!!)

Any views ...??

Comments

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭dambarude

It's pretty dire all right...

What I find really annoying is that in every paper I read that in it mentioned that the college seemed to think they'd be helping the situation, because of an expected rise in secondary school numbers.

As long as there's a profit they really don't care. And as overheads would appear to be pretty slim, they'll remain in profit until people truly cop on to the fact that there are no jobs. The amount of people that I hear or read on here saying that they want to go into teach really boggles. It's understandable, but totally unrealistic.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭rahin man