Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭BetterCallSaul

Didn't see any of the game and am going to avoid any highlights or reports.

Lets move on;

O Neill sacked at Sunderland. Discuss. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Anoeta

Terrible display on Saturday. Need to get players back to fitness and fast.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Didn't see any of the game and am going to avoid any highlights or reports.

Lets move on;

O Neill sacked at Sunderland. Discuss. :pac:

In the long run, delighted as has already been proved Di Canio brings distraction and is extremely volatile. Unless he calms down and learns to control himself better, he will be out within 18 months.

In the short term, I can see him lifting the mackems, which will lead to a good run of form. I'm far more concerned about the derby now than I was before.

As for the City performance, the tactics by Pardew in the first half were ****ing dreadful. City took a while to get into it, which Newcastle allowed them to do with ease. People can make an excuse about injuries (which I understand have been un-unprecedented) but that side that went out against City was hardly littered with kids.

Benfica next at the Stadium of Light and I'm not expecting much on the back of the City performance. If they can manage to get anything from there to bring back to St. James if would be a very good achievement.

TaosHum wrote: »

In the short term, I can see him lifting the mackems, which will lead to a good run of form. I'm far more concerned about the derby now than I was before.

Definitely agree with that. It's a very short sighted appointment but he might just keep them up. What a massive derby game it is, really worried about the effect the EL will have with all our injuries.

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Anoeta

Next two league games really are huge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Just the small matter of Thursday night first!

I honestly think we could get our backsides handed to us.

How crippled are we for tonight then?

It's annoying the way we can't look forward to having a bit of a glamour tie with our league situation.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

How crippled are we for tonight then?

It's annoying the way we can't look forward to having a bit of a glamour tie with our league situation.

Squad looks very thin. Although I really hope Obertan is left out and Jonas is not played at LB like he was against City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Morpork

Newcastle United (4-2-3-1): Tim Krul; Danny Simpson, Steven Taylor, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Davide Santon; James Perch, Yohan Cabaye (c); Sylvain Marveaux, Moussa Sissoko, Jonas Gutierrez; Papiss Cisse

Substitutes: Rob Elliot, Mike Williamson, Vurnon Anita, Dan Gosling, Gabriel Obertan, Shola Ameobi, Adam Campbell

You know things are bad when "Hurricane" Mike is back in the squad.

• Registered Users Posts: 641 ✭✭✭yohan the great

Anita isn't getting a look in lately at all. Then again why would we need more than one player that can pass with pardew's ridiculous tactics

I don't have much confidence in that side tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Great play from Marveaux there, dont think Cisse expected the ball to get there. That was a big chance

get INNNNNNNNN

Get in!!!!Nicely worked goal!!!

Two perfect balls.Well done Sissoko and Simpson

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Ryu Hayabusa

lovely play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

M5 wrote: »
    Get in!!!!Nicely worked goal!!!

Quality, ball from Simpson was sublime.

Jasus Danny!

Marv had the chance to play Cisse in again, inexplicably he stopped and waited for support

Aghhhhhhh

Good work from Jonas for that. Looks to be having a good game tonight!

That was poor! Krul should be pushing that away from danger

*dont know why there is a smile there

Panic stations now!!! 1/2 an inch away from killing the tie, now we are hanging on

Holy God this match is going 100 miles an hour.

We are looking porus at the back

Kick in the arse required at half time.

LOL, hilarious FK

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

M5 wrote: »
    LOL, hilarious FK

They copied it from

3188.gif

THe post again, come on!!!

Cisse must be into double figures for woodwork striking this season

Santon staying deep today.....

Blessed there, poor from Mbwia.

It wouldnt be a NUFC game without a player hobbling off I suppose:mad:

Foul throw? Jonas should be fined a weeks wages

Ah fcuk

Oh Santon :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Jesus. H. Christ!

Hard knocks life being a newcastle fan men. If the other team cant make our donwfall we manage it ourself. Its been coming, the mistake that is, several errors tonight

Implosion.

Ah here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Implosion.

what was Taylor at? Then he held his balls after to try and trick the ref

Taylor you fcuking tit

Why like this lads???? Heartbreaking stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Feel like crying.

Such is following Newcastle

We don't deserve this. Such small margains decide games like this.

Yet again we finish up on the wrong side of the razor blade, We fail to get the breaks compound it with ridiculous mistakes

What are you at lineman!!!! Shocking

We have to lose in the most painful way possible. The sooner this season ends the better. Never seen the like of it and i have been watched some almighty garbage in my 20 years following this lot

Hmmmm, what could make this even worse?? Oh ANOTHER full back injury!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭LOTTOWINNER

If the Toon repeat that performance, we should have enough to beat Fulham. Hopefully Bertatov has an off day!