Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Pitiful performance from Cabaye yet again today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Almost scored from a corner, almost being the most important word

With the amount of long balls we have scored from this season i suppose i makes sense to keep trying!

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Seannew1

M5 wrote: »
    Almost scored from a corner, almost being the most important word
    Hope we don't end up looking back at that miss

Waiting for the inevitable....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭BetterCallSaul

Southampton equalise.

Southampton equalise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Morpork

Obertan??? Seriously?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Lolz

Gouffran our best player for our consistently worst player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,036 ✭✭✭BArra

this is worrying as per usual, can see qpr getting one in

oh GREAT! Obertan........... :confused:

Very positive subsititution,why not also bring on Simpson for Cisse?

Oh. My. God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Clown!

Another refereeing Howler

christ....almighty

Wow. Madness

You literally couldn't make this shít up!

This ref shouldn't be allowed to referee an under 10 football game

queue the immediate equaliser

Its moments like that why you HAVE to push home your advantage. Seems to beyond Pardew though

Elliot was an eejit earlier getting booked for kicking the ball away,naive

what the fook is Guti doing? why is he on the field

And so we are now relying on a player who has spent 20 years as a Newcastle player and was told recently he's surplus to requirements at the end of the year,harper will be more of a servant to Newcastle than pardew ever will be.

I honestly think being water boarded would be less torture then watching this game and this team under this manager.

Fitting end o a disgraceful season. Garbage performance, **** tactics, bizarre subs and comedy refereeing. Thank fook its over!

Next order of business

Pardew out!!!

We are Premier League, I say we are Premier League!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank ****

Pityful performance after a disaster season. No points to come at Arsenal, out of our hands now. Pardew, don't let the door hit ya on the way out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Made tough work of that.

Do ye think he will go lads?

Unfortunately,I can see Mike sticking with him for another year :mad:

His comments on Friday seem to suggest he knows he's gone and looking to blame Ashley for our failure this season. Not a smart move.

As an aside Mike Williamson actually had a pretty good game today.

His position is untenable. His argument seems to be that we did not invest in the summer. To be far he has a point, but, and there is a glaring issue with that argument. We signed 3 full internationals for top international sides in Jan and got half the team back from injury and that was our first win since March 10th...

Moneymaker wrote: »

To be fair the QPR fans were singing "we'll see you all next year" when they were leading. You get what you sow

Good riddance, can't stand QPR. :D

Crazily enough, if we were to beat Arsenal and results go our way, we could actually finish tenth. Won't happen but just highlights the tightness at the bottom.

TaosHum wrote: »
    Crazily enough, if we were to beat Arsenal and results go our way, we could actually finish tenth.

Would that be a good thing? I really dont know. It might keep Pardew in a Job

M5 wrote: »
    Would that be a good thing? I really dont know. It might keep Pardew in a Job

That's what I would be afraid of. It would certainly strengthen his argument, despite the pitiful performances throughout the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

A truly awful performance that.
    Lads looked lifeless and uninterested. Coloccini and Williamson Men Of The Match, but my word above, why on earth does Pardew insist on sitting back in the second half?

We did it lads anyway, relief. You just had to keep the faith, eh? ;)

That's what I would be afraid of. It would certainly strengthen his argument, despite the pitiful performances throughout the season.

What are these performances you speak of :)

Hopefully he'll be shown the door tomorrow morning

Crazily enough, if we were to beat Arsenal and results go our way, we could actually finish tenth. Won't happen but just highlights the tightness at the bottom.

Just goes to show the ****e quality that's in the Premier League at the moment.

If we could finish 10th after the way we have played this season.... crazy

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Anoeta

Thank f*ck!! Longest 15 minutes of my life when Elliot walked!! Relief!!

Worst home defeat
    Worst Defeat
    Most goals conceded in PL season
    worst away record in PL
    Socond closest to relegation ever
    Worst run of 5,10 and 15 games in our history

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Bye bye Pardew!

Another abismal showing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Thank fook for that win!!:cool:

Operation Toon Survival Plan:

[•] - Part 1 (chelsea beat villa)
    [x] - Part 2 (city run wigan ragged - for 120mins hopefully)
    [•] - Part 3 (Toon beat QPR - toughest part of the plan)
    [ ] - Part 4 Wigan to get beat by arsenal and be the first team to win the FA Cup and get relegated from the Top league in the same season!!

Part 4 is a slight alteration on the origional list but by christ do I want to see Wigan get relegated ... even more than Sunderland :confused:

After Haidara incident :mad::mad::mad::mad: 't would nice to see dave whelan preach his 'in my day' crap in the championship ... not a malicious challange my @rse!!:mad::mad:

Pardew excuse bingo episode 45
    “It’s a big relief because this is a massive club. We got the win that we needed.” The injuries we’ve suffered this year have been horrendous, this type of year usually ends up in relegation.”

“It was a nervous display, we really needed that first goal. We’ve made mistakes but we will make sure that we protect ourselves, the Premier League is so unforgiving.”

I'm a big fan of Steve Harper and I'm delighted he'll be playing in his last ever game for Newcastle next week, it would be a nice touch if he was given the captain's armband for the day too. Speaking of which, we need to sort out this Coloccini situation for next year asap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Here Precious2

Spurs fan here.. What are the chances of ye turning up next weekend against our dear neighbours?...a draw will do so no pressure.

Next to none. Arsenal will almost certainly get the 3 points.