Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Couldn't stretch out the gym enough :P

How we looking so far?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Couldn't stretch out the gym enough :P

How we looking so far?

Not bad at all tbh... better team. City more in it in the last 20

Omg....Gouffran

Guff ran you knob jockey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Ah jaysus! Couldn't finish his dinner.

Gonna be fun against a fresh Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,036 ✭✭✭BArra

cisse you couldnt hit a barn door

Sweet mother of CHRIST!

Cisse as per usual, corner as per usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Unforgivable miss.

Keeper did well in fairness, made himself big. Still a gilt edged chance. And you just know they'll nick one with their one chance of the 120 minutes.

And there it is.

I don't believe it.

and thats that, wasted chances. couldnt put the game away when it counted. typical

Yawn. If only they finished it inside the 90...

Duff wrote: »
    I don't believe it.

Don't you know how football works? It's almost comical how teams seem to score every chance they get vs us lately.

If you don't take your chances. ..

Right, I'm away to the local for a few Erdingers. Enjoy the rest of that shíte, lads.

2-0 at around the 104th minute...

Feels like a swift kick to the bollocks.

lol

Desperate.

Completely undeserved, will likely end up 4 nil though

Odds on Pardew to blame a heavy defeat to Chelsea on this extra time tonight?

3rd worst defense in the league last year is the third worst this season. Huge surprise to the powers that be at NUFC, not to anyone else though.

Poor goals defensively yet again. Poor subs yet again, baffling change of tactics yet again. Tiring...

Clearance off the line... All works out so nicely

Waste of time this.shower.... sigh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Thought we played well in the first half. Direct football was working well, with Shola doing a very good job up top by all accounts. Was also nice to see the strikers pressing high up and forcing City into mistakes.

And then the 2nd half comes and Pardew's "inspired" subs take place. I understand bringing on Dummet for Haidara, like for like. But to then take him off half an hour later was pure madness. Complete waste of a substitution when he could have put Anita at left back in the first place if he wanted. Sissoko on the wing is more madness and although Gouffran works hard, but he's not a winger. Would have preferred to have seen Sammy or Marveaux (who wasn't even on the bench) out there. Shola coming off was also a terrible decision considering he was causing the City CB's all sorts of problems.

Dunno, even when he gets it somewhat right, he goes out of his way to **** it up.

Pardew linked with the palace job, wonder what other puppet will be installed if he moves on?

Can't see why palace are interested. Almost got a stronger squad than theirs relegated last season. ..

Excuses for Chelsea have started already. A though turnaround evidently.

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Seannew1

Haven't posted on this thing in ages, anyway, not looking good for tomorrow against a Chelsea team looking like a good bet for the title. If Pardew insists on playing 3 central midfielders,then Sissoko should be dropped for Anita. It's great to see Tiote getting back to form and he's definitely been our best player for the last 3 games. Yanga Mwiwa looks like a ticking timebomb these days,I don't see a hammering for us tomorrow but a 2-0 win for Chelsea with the overall balance of the game being determined by Chelsea being solid defensively and them taking their chances as opposed to us.

Full strength Chelsea too :(

Krul; Debuchy, Williamson, Yanga-Mbiwa, Santon; Sissoko, Tiote, Cabaye, Gouffran; Shola Ameobi, Remy

Sissoko seemingly undroppable -_-

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Seannew1

Krul; Debuchy, Williamson, Yanga-Mbiwa, Santon; Sissoko, Tiote, Cabaye, Gouffran; Shola Ameobi, Remy

Sissoko seemingly undroppable -_-
    The lad scores 2 goals in his second game against Chelsea and seemingly Pardew thinks he's a worldbeater.

Seannew1 wrote: »
    The lad scores 2 goals in his second game against Chelsea and seemingly Pardew thinks he's a worldbeater.

He looked to be, until Pardew straightened him out. As did Debuchy, Tiote, Cabaye, Krul, Ben Arfa etc etc etc....

I'm sure its a coincidence though

Starting to remind me of the City game, missing chances now.

Wow, this 2nd half has been tremendous has to be said.

Makes it all the more infuriating when we play **** as halves like this show what we can do.

Jaysus, never saw that coming! Delighted.

Team to a man was excellent.

Special mention to Anita who I thought was brilliant when he came on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Limerick Dude

What a performance, you could tell the players were giving it their all, putting bodies on the line, goal line clearances, brilliant stuff!

Anita has to start every game, the guy is pure class.

Bring on Spurs*

*No doubt this positivity surrounding NUFC won't last long :pac:

Pardew dedicated the victory to Ashley. Jesus man. Why?

I'm guessing that was the plan last Sunday?

Obertan had a part in the second goal but by jaysus the lad can't even keep control of the ball

Great win, and second half was brilliant, we needed that second goal

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Never expected that result!!!

Sissoko was absolutely immense today. Totally dominated Cole and showed how good he can be. Need to see that much more from him.

Defence needs to take alot of credit also as they absorbed alot of Chelsea pressure in throughout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

great result today im abroad so didnt watch but really suprised to get 3 points,
    As M5 said why did pardew dedicate the win to ashley, what a joke!
    Find it hard to get much joy from the result though as i know another disaster has got to be around the corner

Pardew is just pandering, nothing new there.

We're quick to pan him when he ****s up, it's only fair he gets credit when he gets it right, and he got it spot on today.

If only it'd happen more often.

If we'd gotten a result vs that shower down the road, we'd be ticking along nicely tbh.

Been a while since he made a fool out of himself.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/newcastle-transfer-news-joe-kinnear-2670971

and that's who is running the club

Jaysus.

So not only does the man in charge of transfers not know what players we have, he also thinks a player who was sent on loan because he was struggling to make the team is good enough for the team? Irrespective of whether or not the tool knew he was our player he surely should be able to judge a players ability?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

M5 wrote: »
    Been a while since he made a fool out of himself.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/newcastle-transfer-news-joe-kinnear-2670971

and that's who is running the club

Made up story that has apparently been doing the rounds since Sept. You should be enjoying your win yesterday rather than trusting anything in a tabloid

greendom wrote: »
    Made up story that has apparently been doing the rounds since Sept. You should be enjoying your win yesterday rather than trusting anything in a tabloid

Plenty of news agencies running with it including SSN, and the Newcastle locals...

greendom wrote: »

SSN now refuting the Kinnear story

Honestly i'd believe anything to do with that guy.

True or not, it's more mud to sling in our direction and more embarrassment.