Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Bellers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Bellers?

Away to Feyenoord in 2002 was the game of his life. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Fraizer Campbell will me made look like a Brazilian Ronaldo tomorrow..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

Doocey wrote: »
    Fraizer Campbell will me made look like a Brazilian Ronaldo tomorrow..

Looks like someone hacked dooceys account no way would he post anything negetive without some positive in there ;)

Actually Doocey has been as miserable as the rest of us lately. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,051 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Actually Doocey has been as miserable as the rest of us lately. :pac:
    Peter Whitingham has does nothing all year, this could be his day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Cake Man

I'm gonna give Frazier Campbell another vote for the game of his season.
    Joke FC 1-2 Cardiff.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Here lads, what has Pardew done to this new life coach of his?Sounds like he's killed him.
    It has been a challenging time for Pardew's new life coach – an un-named figure appointed in the wake of his head-butt on Hull City's David Meyler – to begin advising him.

"He's currently lying in a dark room and hasn't come out for a week," said Newcastle's manager. "I think he's surprised by some of the things that cross a manager's path because this isn't his field. But it's been useful to bounce things off him."
    http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/may/02/alan-pardew-newcastle-united-fans-walk-out-cardiff-city

Sounds like Pardew went into a fit of rage when his life coach got too close to Pardew telling him how to do his job, he threw something at him or several things "It's been useful to bounce things off him" and he's now currently lying in a dark room and hasn't come out for a week?! Jesus.

Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Bizarre article...

Shola...

Jesus wept.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Shola...

Jesus wept.

ah sure , it's the guys last home game .... oh and Shola will be gone too :D

And I actually reckon today is the day Zaha shows why United bought him ... Stellar Performance coming up

As bad as it sounds, I'm hoping we lose today.

That_Guy wrote: »
    As bad as it sounds, I'm hoping we lose today.

Yeah, been in that space for a while now ....

alos hope that they got that fans protest organised properly for once and we end up with an empty stadium at 20 from the end of the game

Bmt3ifEIgAApTn3.jpg

Jaysus.

I really don't know what to make of Dummett.

He's ****e. Too slow, offers nowt going forward, poor defensively.

Look at Luke Shaw at 18 years old, Dummett is 23. Night and day.

Jesus Cardiff are absurdly bad.

YESSSSSS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭jockey#1

Don't think he is good enough at this level.

Out of the players currently playing against Cardiff who would you keep?

Me personally I'd get rid of more players than I would keep.

I'd keep Krul, Colo, Debuchy, Remy (fat chance of that)

This lot are absolutely dire.

Anti-Ashley and Anti-Pardew chants persist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

Will the walk out still go ahead if ye are winning?

Who knows.

The percentage of fans who read twitter and follow events online against the total number of supporters is minute. Probably less then 5% i'd say.

Cardiff who have been complete shít are now getting back into this game because we've gifted them space.

Christ.

Getting an odd sense of deja-vu here.

Drab game since the goal.

If Cardiff show any spine they can still win this game. Amazing how gutless a team fighting for their lives have been.

Those are some loud chants.

Hostile. Like that Pardew gets booed every time he comes out of the dug out. :D

Gary Lineker ‏@GaryLineker 2m
    69 minutes gone and Alan Shearer walks out of the office.

Steven Taylor on, Anita off.

Fúck off Pardew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Paddy Power ‏@paddypower 7m
    Newcastle fans head for the exits in the 69th minute in protest at how the club is run. The players started a similar protest months ago.

Pardew getting booed(very loudly) everytime he comes off the bench.

Yusss!!!

So long Remy, been good having you.

Being 3-0 up has never been so joyless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

I could care less that we've scored again. Says it all, really.

"I thought we played well 1st half. Passed the ball quite well. Second half we was under a bit of pressure. The negative atmosphere didn't help us and 1-0 is a dangerous lead to protect sometimes"

Pardew's ready made excuses.

Um, yay?

Stop.. Stop scoring.

Cardiff are the worst team I have seen in years.

And this lot knocked us out of the cup. :mad:

Lee Ryder tweeting there's no sign of Pardew as the players thank the fans.

Fairly cowardly from Pardew today. So much for the "I can take the criticism" bullshít he was spewing during the week.

Hid in the dug out for the most part.

Never been more dissapointed to win a game ... Ever!

"They want to see us challenging at the top of the league. That is difficult with the finances that we have."

Jesus Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

Moneymaker wrote: »
    "They want to see us challenging at the top of the league. That is difficult with the finances that we have."

Jesus Christ.

From that dope pardew I presume?
    Sounds like an excuse in disguise to me, saying things like that will only further fans anger

You can only assume that there is a clause in his contract making it more expensive to sack him during the season than in the off-season ... that or ... nah, got nothing else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Ashley has listened to this kind of booing, banners etc before and has not moved on.

Does. Anyone really think the same thing will cause him to sack pardew? He had a stinker last year too and got away with it. He headbutted a player and got away with it. Until we have an empty stadium for more than 1 game Pardew and Ashley are here to stay.

I honestly can't believe they are trotting out the usual fans expectations tripe. No Alan, you will get abuse from the fans of any club on any league if you lose 6 in a row. That's not expectations that's what happens when you are doing a diabolical job while having an air of arrogance, while blaming the fans and the media for your own failures.

BmuTKp8IAAAkgVK.jpg

Customer Service at its finest here.