Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Superb save by Krul, Taylor also brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Seannew1

We need another goal,i think its only a matter of time before wolves score. We're playing very open atm!

yup, just thinking there are goals in this. To be fair to Wolves we are fortunate to be ahead.

That was muck form simmo

Sunderland 2:2, wow!

2nd best here but dangerous on the break

Ah Jonas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Fantastic goal by spiderman!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Brilliant goal from Jonas.

Get in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Cake Man

Jonas you sexy b@stard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Beekay

Lovely goal, if only he could do that more often.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Newcastle's start to the season must surprising everyone surely?

Not knocking Newcastle. Fair play to them :)

Wolves we really poor there, credit to Jonas though, stuck at it and a tidy finish!

Staylor you dope. Should be a penalty.

Penalty, shocker from the ref

Who is this clown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Ref hasn't got 2 brain cells to rub together.

Correct call. Should have had a penalty earlier though.

Have seen those given too....

We've really taken our foot off the pedal these last 5 mins.

Krul, Colo, Tiote and Cabaye imperious

Fullbacks shaky. Its 2:0 but by no means over

PS, check out the table :)

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE LADS!!!!

LET'S GET CARRIED AWAY.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

That_Guy wrote: »
    CHAMPIONS LEAGUE LADS!!!!

LET'S GET CARRIED AWAY.

Why not Champions? :D

amiable wrote: »
    Why not Champions? :D

FFS, be realistic will ya. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

A good win for Liverpool earlier to keep on our heels.

I said it when Nolan left. Nobody would give a f*ck if Cabaye turned out to be decent.

problem is the two boys in the middle look miles better than the rest....

Have to say that our bench, for the first time in ages looks particularly strong on paper. Ben Arfa, Lovenkrands, Santon, Sammy.

Stop dicking about with it back there.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Have to say that our bench, for the first time in ages looks particularly strong on paper. Ben Arfa, Lovenkrands, Santon, Sammy.

yup, hopefully your right!

Stupid from Mr T just there

Second half has started gentlemen!!!!!!!!!!!

Jesus Tiote. How many times has he given the ball away in that type of position this season?

Sensible football please. :mad:

I dont know what we are trying here, way to early for showboating. Obertan and Tiote need a kick in the hole!

Get Santon on for Taylor quickly. Colo spending half his time covering for him

Jonas you tool!

Ba. :pac:

Strange game this. For me wolves are in control, we just have a bit more quality

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

lads what do ye think of Leon Best? Have his all round performances been good?

Jayob10 wrote: »
    lads what do ye think of Leon Best? Have his all round performances been good?

He has shown a few nice touches today. Should be getting a runout for Ireland IMHO (maybe not starting though)

We need a serious kick up the hole here. Second best to everything at the moment.

oh fcuk

Ben Arfa?

Raylor off please.

Get Taylor of the pitch, having a mare

That should be that