Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭BetterCallSaul

Quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭bazual

To be fair I am really surprised how much of a difference he has made today. He is constantly going back to Williamson and Colo making himself available so we have less and less long aimless balls going forward. at the other end he is getting into the box supporting the attackers. This is something Anita, Perch, Tiote, Bigi, Marveaux have not been doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Keep him fit and you will easily stay up. I've said all along that your performances would improve once he came back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,036 ✭✭✭BArra

williamson just funted the ball so long it went straight into the reading keepers arms, what does this lad be thinking?

Paully D wrote: »
    Keep him fit and you will easily stay up. I've said all along that your performances would improve once he came back.

He didn't do it for the first couple of months of the season though, perhaps tiredness from the Euro's or he was playing through the pain of the injury but this is definitely the Cabaye from last season today. Lets hope it continues.

BArra wrote: »
    williamson just funted the ball so long it went straight into the reading keepers arms, what does this lad be thinking?

4357625_o.gif

Cabaye has made such a difference and what a beauty of a free kick.

Cisse has been unluckly with a few of them chances, he hasn't done a lot wrong with them, but he should of stuck the last one away, where Debuchy played him in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

perch for marv?
    strange change there

Here we go. Negativity.

maybe goin 2 up with cabaye in the whole behind and perch and anita holding?

Here we go. Negativity.

Saylor for Shola next around the 80 min mark.

I don't believe it, Pardew you idiot. All he can do is put on Obertan for f3ck sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Completely predicitible.

This lot were here for the taking. Ridiculous from Pardew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Pardew...

Pardew you f**king clown

Has he lost the plot all together? Cabs off for Bigi?!!?!

joke!! pardew is a complete joke

Ah jaysus christ, Cabaye for Bigi.

Thats enough for me, Pardew get the fupp out.

sammy ameobi next change!

What the hell is going on? We were so in control. Fuming here.

Cabaye may be injured according to commentary but at least bring on a fuppin attacker player not another defensive midfielder. We have 3 on the pitch for christ sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Morpork

I think Cabs was injured.

And I think Ranger is coming on next..

I just don't understand the mentality.

We battered this lot in the first half. We could have pushed on and be 2-3 goals clear easily.

Instead we sit deep(something we have proved we CANNOT do) and could easily lose this.

Madness. I've tried to back Pardew but i've lost patience with him now. Plot has been lost.

FÚCK THIS TEAM!!!!

I've had enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Morpork

Ah here...

We are losing

We are fupping losing.

relegation....

how can you lose and completely dominate a fuppin game.

This is beyond belief, I am fuppin stunned.....

were goin down!

pardew has got to go, he has no idea what he is doing yet another defeat

Lads, can't deal with this shíte anymore! I'm away!

he has gotta be sacked now, no way can ashley keep him after this

Goodbye Colo, thanks for the memories.

Game completely changed when he took off Marv and put on Perch.

Why change it when we are controlling the game? He's so negative it's unreal.

Obertan has to be the best player in the premier league at running sideways and not actually getting anywhere.

Cissé, sums his season up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,036 ✭✭✭BArra

this team breaks your heart, its amazing how the removal of a couple of players make this team crumble

BArra wrote: »
    this team breaks your heart, its amazing how the removal of a couple of players make this team crumble

I really believe I have lost about 2 years of my life supporting this club.

For the first time this season, relegation has gone from possible to probable.

15 games left to get the same amount of points that we have managed to get in the last 23 to stay up......

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭luder

Shambolic.... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

cadete wrote: »
    he has gotta be sacked now, no way can ashley keep him after this

That's it for me also. I have no faith him getting us out of this.

It would surely be the best squad ever to go down? Full of internationals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

If he doesn't get sacked he should do the right thing and resign. Out of his depth. One season wonder

Even Doocey's optimism now must be waining. Pardew has to go today or it will be too late to save this season.

I've not seen a crowd turn like that since the Souness days.

Worst thing is, it's fully deserved.

1-0 at half time. Could have been more easily. We had them completely on the ropes.

Instead we sit back, we play deeper. At home. To Reading.

He makes baffling substitutions and tactical changes.

The commentators spoke about how Reading showed great spirit to come back.

PARDEW HANDED THEM THIS GAME.

He has to go. Now. When you lose the fans like that, there is no turning back.

It would surely be the best squad ever to go down? Full of internationals.

No side is too good to go down. Look at Leeds. This side now has no guts. Is colo playing to his best considering his issues.

I can't see this side going down. But to lose to teams like reading at home it'll be hard to attract the players

greenman09 wrote: »
    If he doesn't get sacked he should do the right thing and resign. Out of his depth. One season wonder

I really believe he wont resign no chance,

he should have been sacked after the brighton fiasco but wasnt he is here till the bitter end ashley wont sack him either

cant wait for the excuses from pardew today! nobody to blame but him

greenman09 wrote: »
    No side is too good to go down. Look at Leeds. This side now has no guts. Is colo playing to his best considering his issues.

I know well. But Leeds had serious off field problems. This team should be nowhere near relegation, even with the injuries we have had. Failing to beat Villa, Reading, West Ham etc at home is unforgivable. His negativity cost us that game today.

Colo had a bad patch but is getting back to his best. However, that may well be his last game in black and white.

Lee Ryder ‏@lee_ryder
    AP: "We didn't get a grip of the game in the second half. We were sensitive and we were on the backfoot." #nufc
    AP on Cabaye: "He was struggling, it was tough for me to do. The negativity spread around the stadium. That's what happens at the bottom."
    AP says Cabaye wanted to come off with groin injury and asked him to be subbed. "I didn't want to bring him off"

we were sensitive? what does that mean? cabaye was struggling? didnt look that way to me.

ah there it is cabaye asked to come off! so it is cabaye to blame. really saw how much he was struggling with that overhead kick

Utter rubbish. His nonsense tactics and trying to shut up shop AT HOME TO READING are what cost us this game.

That team was there to be beaten easily.