Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester City Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2011/2012

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Europa League games on ESPN aren't available to watch in Ireland due to rights restrictions. 3e and Setanta have the rights for Ireland

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Looks like a nasty injury there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Damn it... YaYa misses the next game:(

Dzeko can be so infuriating at times!!!!

Lol at the City fans booing Hulk.. In fairness for such a big bloke he falls down fierce easily

DZEKO.....:D

Edit: wouldn't ya know he scores as I'm typing.... Haha

Rolando off for Porto:D

City on the rampage now like they did against United.... A goal for Silva and Pizzarro!!!

Agg city 6 Porto 1:D

Excellent performance, we can all be happy with this nights work! Shame about Yaya, but its great to have him back from the ACN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,913 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Didn't see the game due to the unholy kick off time but the highlights looked great.

Sexy through balls all over the place and clinical finishing. Good to see Pizarro bag a goal and an assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Missed this due to the ESPN channel not working

rang sky they thought there was something wrong with the channel

knew nothing about rights restrictions

Anyway great result and we dont need Tevez

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012/feb/23/manchester-city-hulk-unsporting-porto?newsfeed=true
    The opportunity for Manchester City's supporters was too good to pass up. Their team were on their way to a 4-0 win against Porto and the opposition had a striker going by the name of Hulk who was showing signs of frustration. "You're not incredible," the home fans sang.

Hulk, real name Givanildo Vieira de Souza, certainly did not look like he had superhuman powers as Sergio Agüero inspired City to a 4-0 victory to send them into the next round of the Europa League with an aggregate 6-1 victory.

Porto, however, have not seen the funny side. The Portuguese club are now preparing an official complaint in which they will ask Uefa to open disciplinary charges against the Premier League leaders – and they are denying it has anything to do with an apparent humour bypass.

Rui Cerqueira, the club's spokesman, said the matter would be reported on the grounds that City's supporters had acted in an improper way. Hulk had also been targeted with chants of "cheat" because of the Brazilian's tendency to look for free-kicks and Porto will claim he was the victim of unsporting behaviour that warrants an official investigation.

The allegations have been met with bewilderment at the Etihad Stadium where they could be forgiven for wondering if it is tit-for-tat retaliation after what happened when the two teams met at the Estádio do Dragão last week. Uefa has opened a disciplinary case after two of City's black players, Mario Balotelli and Yaya Touré, were racially abused – just as Didier Drogba and William Gallas were when they played there for Chelsea in 2004.

Porto, however, have made it clear they are outraged by City lodging a complaint. The Porto version of events that it was actually both sets of supporters chanting in support of Hulk and "Kun" Agüero. "Kun, Kun, Kun; Hulk, Hulk, Hulk," Cerqueira said at the time, demonstrating the chants. "These can be easily confused with racist chants."

All of which was a strange explanation given that Agüero was not even on the pitch at the time. Incredible, you could say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Just saw that, a bit rich very bloody outrageous when racist chants and monkey noises were the order in the reverse fixture.

I wasn't impressed at all with yer man Hulk...... Size of him and he fell like he was Peter Crouch's weight/size

Every players tries to overact for a decision now and again but this fella for his size took the biscuit imo:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭ironbluedun

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Didn't see the game due to the unholy kick off time but the highlights looked great.

Well it was not great, far from it. The scoreline was very flattering to say the least, against a better team we would have been in trouble, very possibly beaten. Even considering the poor weather conditions we were still very sloppy at times and gave the ball away too cheaply. Porto just had not got enough upfront to make us pay.
    Form still not what it was, there is still room for improvement. It is no wonder Mancini wants Tevez back.

Saw this pic today :eek: :D

Possibly nsfw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Possibly nsfw

I was wondering where my jeresey went,she musta taken it on Sunday morning! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Possibly nsfw
    KR5bb.jpg

If you're on Facebook this is the page for you -

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Manchester-City-Girls/226365990758262

Possibly nsfw

Feck ya Xavi6, you knew I wasn't comfortable with my picture being put up here for all to see:(

I wish!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Lads apparently you can get 2/1 on Balotelli not getting a red card over lent...

Does this not seem like a very very good price?!

http://backpagefootball.com/featured/irish-bookmaker-offers-odds-on-torres-to-abstain-from-scoring-during-lent/

They're all very good prices on that site ;)

The OS has had it for a while as well, definitely want one.

I had one when they came out but without the sponsor,then a few years later i cut the crest off it and got the mother to sew it onto a wolly hat because you could literally get no city stuff over here:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭ironbluedun

Morzadec wrote: »
    Lads apparently you can get 2/1 on Balotelli not getting a red card over lent...

Does this not seem like a very very good price?!

not getting a a red card, that should be 1/5 at least........:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Any streams for the match today?

niallo24 wrote: »
    Any streams for the match today?

http://nirsports.yolasite.com/

C'mon City

Ryodinho!! Lol:D

Johnson not his usual sharp self and Clattenburg ignoring the constant shirt pulling/hanging out of Balo:(

Goddamn it!!!! How are we not a bucketful of goals up yet:confused:

I thought after the first five minutes we were going to give them a real hiding:(

Definitely happy to see that 2nd goal:)

I would like to see them drug tested after the match:D

19 :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

Would ye guys accept the loss of Aquero to Real Madrid if ye could get Cavani as his repalcement?

Absolutely not, Aguero has proven himself in the Premiership and for me is one of the best strikers in world football.

Him AND Cavani would be acceptable.

Absolutely not, Aguero has proven himself in the Premiership and for me is one of the best strikers in world football.

Him AND Cavani would be acceptable.

well if ye keep Aquero and get in Cavani or Vpersie as Teves's replacement I cant see Edin Dzeko sticking around as 4th choice unless all he cares about is the money

Anyone know what channels the City game is on this evening??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭James__10

Whats the story with Owen Hargreaves? He doesen't even get a game for the reserves :confused:

Anyone know what channels the City game is on this evening??

ITV 4

Setanta

Fookin 2am kick off on a school night for me :rolleyes:

ITV 4

Setanta

Cheers Sept 23 1989........

I'm stuck in college studying for an exam tomorrow morning and was thinking of watching it on the Eircom hub thingy but I cannot seem to get it working:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

James__10 wrote: »
    Whats the story with Owen Hargreaves? He doesen't even get a game for the reserves :confused:

lol
    I highly doubt City were stupid enough to sign him expecting him to play, they are petty of course, but not totally stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Aquila wrote: »
    Is city's game today televised?if so,what station is showing it?

Setanta Ireland & ITV4

Kompany hobbling apparently:(

Damn...

He's gone off the pitch.

Damn...

He's gone off the pitch.

yes