Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester City Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2011/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

Well done City fair play to ye! Some drama delighted for ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,913 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

article-2143803-131265C3000005DC-295_634x403.jpg

aguerovsqpr-small.jpg

article-2143803-131225DB000005DC-843_634x421.jpg

1b720ca5-6d32-4e77-978c-3dabf249bddb_500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭blueshed

as a Man Utd fan im still hurting but well done to City, they kept going all season and all day today a sign of champions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

As a Man U fan , just want to offer my congratulations .

Best team won, both on the day and over the whole season .

Looking forward to one helluva rivallry for the next few years .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Well done City, delighted for ye. As a Liverepool fan didn't have a whole lot to shout about, but did some today, what a climatic end to a game and season. Brilliant, well done!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭the realpigiron

Unbelievable Jeff.

Best buddies :pac:

1630281_full-lnd.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,979 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Some final day well done MC and their fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

my dad is a long time suffering city fan... i got the guitar out and paid homage to a great tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

Xavi6 wrote: »

I'll be watching that for many a year. Can't believe it, unbelievable, what fcuking horrible second half that was, here we go again, same old City and then two minutes of pure heaven. Only with City. Did I say unbelievable.

Champions; fcuking awesome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Congrats citeh! Cheering for yiz all season, texted my uncle- big city fan before each game (except arsenal!)

Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Congrats City. Wat an exciting finish to a great season for ye.
    Hope ye self implode over the silly season and we get our title back next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 658 ✭✭✭CongoPowers

Congrats. Well deserved. Enjoy it over the summer, you'll be stressed out again before you know it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

What a mental day lads!!!!

I've been traumatised..... Watched the match with my Dad and 2 brothers. Not afraid to say I burst into tears at the end. The emotion was unreal. Tears everywhere....

Proud as punch of the lads:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Istanbul for a Liverpool supporter was it .

But asa tension and reward goes this is it for a City supporter.

Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭ironbluedun

words fail me.....:):):):) speechless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Maddylicious

From a neutral perspective today was the most exciting day of premiership football ever. Delighted City pulled it off in the end and in such a spectacularly late way! Congrats lads, delighted for the fans :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Kompany is a top man. Great player and a really nice fella too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Lads I ****ing cried watching Match of the Day there, didn't think it meant that much but it obviously does, and to see Aguero a player that I love everything about smash it home is just getting me every time. Absolutely buzzing here, won't stop smiling for days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,655 ✭✭✭✭CSF

niallo24 wrote: »
    Lads I ****ing cried watching Match of the Day there, didn't think it meant that much but it obviously does, and to see Aguero a player that I love everything about smash it home is just getting me every time. Absolutely buzzing here, won't stop smiling for days.

Are you not a Liverpool fan?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

CSF wrote: »

I think you will find that is Niallo27 or something along those lines...although if I was a Pool fan I would be crying for a very different reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

CSF wrote: »

I think niallo27 is the Pool fan

• Registered Users Posts: 1,720 ✭✭✭firemansam4

I think you will find that is Niallo27 or something along those lines...although if I was a Pool fan I would be crying for a very different reason.

I'm a Liverpool fan, and very happy ye won today!! :D
    Well done ye deserved it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

City will most likely have Hazard next year too
    i can see them really targeting the CL next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Congrats.

Amazing end to the season, winning it like that must make it sweeter too, deserved league winners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,655 ✭✭✭✭CSF

My bad.

just back from the pub now, AMAZING, just amazing, jumping around the pace in front of a pub full of united supporters was probably the best moment of my life

On the way to work representing in my blue and white Mancini style scarf. Proud blue!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,215 ✭✭✭shamrock55

congrats lads that was one crazy afternoons football to win the league in fergie time and to see the face on alex after made it all the sweeter enjoy it boys;)(pool fan)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

shamrock55 wrote: »
    congrats lads that was one crazy afternoons football to win the league in fergie time and to see the face on alex after made it all the sweeter enjoy it boys;)(pool fan)

sad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

where do you guys think youll need to strengthen to be on a par with Real Madrid and Barca, I suppose getting one of the 2 super players in messi or ronaldo would move ye closer but if ye cant get them then who?

Red Cafe has some gems today
    Fuck Aguero and fuck me for thinking Aguero wouldn't be "that good" when he signed.

where do you guys think youll need to strengthen to be on a par with Real Madrid and Barca, I suppose getting one of the 2 super players in messi or ronaldo would move ye closer but if ye cant get them then who?

Last year Rooney may have been an option but not anymore;)

Leave it up to Mancini, he seems to know what he's at...... I have no doubt he'll buy and sell well...:)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

ibrbOoRe6fTRMf.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

havent recovered. Horse.

Definatly a blue moon risen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    ibrbOoRe6fTRMf.gif

Aghh, I want to see the next few seconds of that vid!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

quarryman wrote: »
    Aghh, I want to see the next few seconds of that vid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Jelle1880 wrote: »

thanks, was hoping for a few more seconds of the fans' reaction when they suddenly stopped singing. Brilliant stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

A bit late but congrats lads !!! I'd say there is some sore heads in here this morning - but happy heads ! :D

Good stuff, what a way to win it even for me as a neutral it was a bit nervy-

great stuff to see a new team winning the EPL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

So happy for City and my family who are season ticket holders. Thanks for the most dramatic season finale ever, haha. Amazing.

Just watching the game again and QPR just scored a 2nd time...,.

Lol at Mancinis reaction, "fook you and fook you, fooking hell"!!:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

Well done to City, was hoping they'd win it to see someone else take the title and I didn't want to see United win, but when they scored the winner I was shouting like I was a fan, it's just so brilliant seeing moments like that in sport.

Very jealous of the fans and the buzz they must've got when Aguerro scored - imagine the buzz for those in the stadium. Would've been like Liverpool in the Champions League Final for me. Also kind of reminded me of last year's All Ireland football final when the Dublin keeper scored the winner in the last minute, just a beautiful moment in sport even if you don't support the team doing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

whole clip epic. 0.28 especially onwards. "na-na-na, na na na, a-a-a kun aguero"!!!!! :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Well done City , Delighted for you , enjoy every moment of it .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭DoctorGonzo08

Illustrations by Richard Swarbrick

Zabaleta opens the scoring:
    AsyMdXeCMAAjIav.jpg-large.jpeg

Cisse equalises:
    AsyQhPYCEAA6FFK.jpg-large.jpeg

Barton sees red:
    Barton.jpg

Mackie takes the lead:
    AsyUkDTCEAARWGG.jpg-large.jpeg

Dzeko equaliser sets up the finish, Augero is put through...
    AsyaAdXCQAEwA_k.jpg-large.jpeg

AsyfTqPCQAEI7NV.jpg-large.jpeg

City are Champions of England:
    AsylGsACMAAzYpH.jpg-large.jpeg

Not that anyone didn't know this already, but I thought the illustrations were nicely done. As for the game, it was special, but I don't think I'll go to another one like this. I quite honestly thought I was having a heart attack when the final whistle went. I've never shaken so much in my life.

540453_10151707223410455_208411345454_24078499_1894391955_n.jpg

542303_10151707223660455_208411345454_24078503_419024945_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭POKERKING

Still havent recovered in bits! what a way to do it, i will finally die a happy man doesnt matter what happens from here on in!!! We have done it can you believe it?????????? After all those years of pain, it was worth it!!!

Check out tunnel cam from yest game it was top class!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

whole clip epic. 0.28 especially onwards. "na-na-na, na na na, a-a-a kun aguero"!!!!! :)

The singing makes it haha. Imagine an English commentator singing when a goal goes in :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Xavi6 wrote: »
    540453_10151707223410455_208411345454_24078499_1894391955_n.jpg

542303_10151707223660455_208411345454_24078503_419024945_n.jpg

look at nasri in the corner looking miserable.