Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Horses......... lots of lays

6.50 Ffos Los Bajan Hero 7.8 €4.00 backed to win

lto effort looks quite good in comparison to the favs, meaty price too so hard not to back it, some on the place market too for the craic :pac:

Bajan Hero 2.14 €6.00

7.10 Epsom Prince Siegfried 2.06 €4.00 laid to win
    Lord Zenith 4.6 €6.00 backed to win

I'm surprised at how this market has shaped up, looking at them last night I thought Enak would be fav, runs to his rating about half the time and is rated above the rest. I reckoned Prince siegfried had a naggish overall profile and thought Lord Zenith had a decent enough chance given the other two being muck, despite my love for ratings.

So I've laid the fav for a tiny bit and backed my fancy to win and had a tiny bit on the forecast Enak to beak Lord Zenith home

1 - 2 11.5 €2.59 :)

7.25 Epsom Money Money Money 3.75 €20.00 backed

Up 6lbs for a 4l o to 75 win lto. Topweight here off 75, Salontyre no doubt a danger but the flat horse that win over 2m often don't find 6lbs overly cumbersome, also only a 5yo so improvement is likely, Salontyre also 5 though.

7.40 Epsom Youve Been Mowed 13.5 €13.0 backed to win and tbp Youve Been Mowed 3 €8.00 (3 tbp in Betfair land :) )

For assessing this ones chances I am only looking at 8f from on good/good to firm. Soooooooooooo 8f 0 to 80 Hc on good.

Selection won over a o to 70 over 8f recently off 69 by 3 1/4l and so is effectively up 8lbs for that. Before that it won a 0 to 70 off 60 by 5l so defied the 9lb rise nicely.

The market suggests the HCer has this one nabbed, but of course the HC is to ensure they all cross the line together and at the price I find it quite plausible that this one will find the little tad required to come home in front :D

Youve Been Mowed
    Ref: 15700223866
    2.3 €20.0 little lay bet for in running in case he's caught late home :)

^^^^^^^ that was placed before the off but was submitted to keep after the off and not to be cancelled :) (so it wasn't an inrunning bet as such, of course it was matched too in running)

Hope that's ok charterwise, I can screenshot today's betting activity if required.

+€134.55 today

2.55 Thirsk Sairaam 14.5 €6 backed and tbp Sairaam 3.65 €6.00

Good 2nd in a 0 to 85 to a 78 rated rival off today's mark of 68 two runs ago, woeful last time out though.

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭Iluvjazzmasters

Been following you James, keep up the good work:D

Sairaam
    Ref: 15707157737
    2 €10.00 little lay for insurance just in case

3.10 Goodwood Riggins 22 €6.00 backed and tbp Riggins 4.6 €6.00

On the pick of his GF 8f form this wouldn't be at all beyond him, long odds needed in this though with all the runners.

3.20 Bangor Art Broker 1.23 €70.00 laid tbp

Win is 2.6, place price is looney short for an 8 runner race.

3.30 Thirsk Burj Hatta 1.29 €20.00 laid tbp

Federation appears to have the better form and this lad has been running over a variety of trips etc, may well not be a miler at all.

3.45 Goodwood Harbour Watch 1.8 €13.00 laid

On the bare facts from previous runs it hasn't done anything to warrant going off this short against this field, lay for me.

Saigon 11.5 €5.00 backed to win
    similar logic as the fav, except in this ones case it has done nothing to warrant such a HUGE price, quite the opposite me thinks, one who will enjoy a battle to the line too on the GF :)

4.05 Thirsk Pretty Diamond 5.1 €20.00

Great price for this one, last time out run must be forgiven though, wasn't a HC anyway so easy to do so :)

4.30 Bangor The Jigsaw Man 2.34 €11.00 tbp
    I couldn't lay this lad tbp at anything over evens in this race, that place price seems value to me. Trip and ground suit.

4.40 La Zamora 44 €6.0 backed

won a 0 to 95 lto

5.15 Thirlsk Dhhamaan 1.86 €20.0 laid tbp

I think I may have backed or laid this lad b4, anyway, lay for me here in this 0 to 70.

5.25 Thirsk Albany Rose 8.8 €10.00 backed to win and tbp Albany Rose 2.68 €10.00

One of the few in this that I'm reckoning is comfortable running off their current mark.

5.35 Bath Shes Rosie 7.6 €10.00 backed to win

Woeful race and field, this one is less woeful than the rest me thinks and not priced accordingly.

5.45 Thirsk Spinatrix 2.94 €24.00

Never easy to back in Apprentice races in my book but this one won so so so well lto and the rest of these mainly look like they prefer the 5f trip. This yoke is very consistent down in this class.

RoverJames wrote: »

Never easy to back in Apprentice races ............

Giftwrapped the rail for the winner.

5.50 New Two Certainties 7.7 €15.00

Don't fancy anything else in the race but they're a bit meaty to lay.

6.20 New Justineo 1.23 €60
    1.23 €52.10 €64.08 Grizzle 1.28 €60

both laid tbp, very skinny place prices

Justineo 1.13 €80.00 more lay on that one.

6.30 Muss Amadeus Denton 3.16 €25.0

backed, 4lbs better than Superflex ratings wise, potentially classy sort too, should be happy out back on the good ground.

6.45 Bath Gremlin 7.2 €9.00 backed to win

Very decent price, has won over 17f on the AW in HC company and also has like the fav won hurdle races, no way is this one 5 times worse than the fav, really is well able to put it up to him me thinks.

1 - 3 8.6 €5.00

little forecast bet on case the fav gets the nose ahead of the selection.

7.05 Muss Belle Noverre 3.05 €25.00 backed

In reasonable form, trip suits, at it's best it was decent and that wasn't too distant in the past, should have enough to beat this lot.

7.55 BAth Flying Phoenix 1.89 €5.00 laid tbp.

Nag of the highest order.
    (over 10f)