Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Amazing Leaving Cert Off-Topic Thread 2010/2011

• Registered Users Posts: 12,666 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Gonna be some dodgy country accents in DCU if you 3 are together :P

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭teenagedream

How COULD we? We practically know each other already!!

I promise not to hate ye anyway (insert name here) and Ciara :)

My name is Teeny how do you not know that?! :p
    AdamD wrote: »

Not at all I have a very non culchie accent :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭aoife_bennett

My accent, while slightly Culchie, isn't a thick Waterford Culchie accent. At least I don't think it is!!!

My name is Teeny how do you not know that?! :p

damn it, I thought that might catch you out!!!

No I can never be caught out :rolleyes:

So I have to call you Teeny for the rest of forever?

Well yes.

Well yes.

*sighs* ok :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

Imagine if we all ended up in accomadation together without realising for a month :p

Oh the lols.. Worse if we all came here and bítched about our roommates not knowing like.. :pac:
    Haha but what if we all hated each other :/

You mean, we don't hate each other now?! :eek: :P

I don't have a country accent so there goes that theory!

From Galway? You just don't notice that you do ;)

I am not from Galway. I live in Galway. There is a difference. :rolleyes:

If I moved to New York and lived there would I talk like a yank?! No! :pac:

Pfffft cause I knew that

Sure gaillimh accents are shexy :rolleyes:

Pfffft cause I knew that

Well. You know it now! :P
    Sure gaillimh accents are shexy :rolleyes:

Pahahahahahahaha, keep telling yourself that babes! :D :pac:

Well. You know it now! :P

Pahahahahahahaha, keep telling yourself that babes! :D :pac:

They are :D There's a lot worse out there in fairness

There are a lot better as well! :P

Is there feck.

Aside from the londoners we hold the shexiest of all the accents :p

Is there feck.

Aside from the londoners we hold the shexiest of all the accents :p

There is:

Welsh
    Derry
    Scottish
    Some of Dublin

All a million times better than the Galway one! :D :P

There is:

Welsh
    Derry
    Scottish
    Some of Dublin

No no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no.

Seriously like.. Galway one is pure leprechaun like!

:eek: What Galway people do you know?! :p

Loads of them! :P

I need to point out I'm immune to the Galway accent now so it just sounds 'normal' to me!

Loads of them! :P

I need to point out I'm immune to the Galway accent now so it just sounds 'normal' to me!

Ah well I hope you get to go over to your shexy Scottish accents :pac:

You don't want me in DCU?! :(

OMG, I'll find out about Scotland in 4 days! :/

There is:

Welsh
    Derry
    Scottish
    Some of Dublin

Nom nom nom Welsh accent!!

You don't want me in DCU?! :(

OMG, I'll find out about Scotland in 4 days! :/

Awww no of course I do. I might not even get in yet.

Nom nom nom Welsh accent!!

Aoife, you rock! :D :P
    Awww no of course I do. I might not even get in yet.

You will get in.. I hopefully will too... Don't wanna have to choose between Scotland and DCU though.. Doubt I'll get Scotland at all though!

I'm the same with Belfast and Scotland. Doubt I'll get Belfast though. But we shall know soon enough.

Would you take either though? I love Belfast but the fees and all are mad like, Scotland I'd get grants and stuff cause I used to live in the UK..! :D

It's moving closer to 3 days now! :/

Like a real, proper broad Welsh accent. That's hot.
    I'd pick DCU anyway.