Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Players from your club you could never take to (MOD NOTE - Post #1 & #46)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

Just curious as to why you never liked him?

Is he with Limerick now?

He's an absolute waster of the highest order. More likely to be seen pissing up against the stand at the Galway Races than at training. I'd say the Galway pub trade has taken a major hit since he left town.

Yes, he's with Limerick now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Where did i say 51 goals aren't good enough? He's got a superb goalscoring record for us and yet i still can't stand the guy.

Why don't you like him then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Konchesky & his mam .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,762 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

mixednuts wrote: »
    Konchesky & his mam .

this plus Poulsen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Danny Mills for City - never liked him

dont think theres anyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭population

Salvo Aronica is a disaster for us and despite constantly having his arse covered by the ageless and simply brilliant Cannavaro, he still gives interviews where he talks up his own contribution like he is an essential cog in the machine. Very silly talentless man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Eddie McGoldrick
    I didn't like Anelka either, and Bendter... Jesus wept

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

Robbie Keane, can't warm to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Where did i say 51 goals aren't good enough? He's got a superb goalscoring record for us and yet i still can't stand the guy.
    BOHtox wrote: »
    Why don't you like him then?

Because he's an arm waving, face pulling child on the pitch and by all accounts he's not that different off it. He could score another 50 goals for Ireland and i still wouldn't like him.

He may be a child but he puts the ball in the net. He's a natural leader and sometimes you have to moan and whinge. I don't see many people giving out about Roy when he was moaning at United or Ireland. Keane is up there with the best International goalscorers in the world

I respect his acheivements and that he's one of Ireland's greatest but it's a thread about players you can't warm to. There's a lot of great players who aren't very likeable.

I agree. But I don't see how you can hate Robbie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Keane comes across as a good professional. Fair enough he might complain on the pitch too much but if you're using that against him then you must not like a lot of players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

For Villa:
    Stephen Ireland
    Rob€rt Pir€s
    Chris Sutton
    Patrick Berger

Off the top of my head anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭BigCon

Carrick. Can't stand him. Seems like a waste of space

Almunia

Cole - Silvestre - Gallas - Senderos

-Denilson - Diaby - Hleb - Rosicky-

Adebayor - Reyes

If that team had ever had played, I would have never been able to support them. All useless so and so's.

Almunia - Never like him. Never thought he was good enough for us
    Cole - This was a toss up between Clichy and Cole, but Cole wins as he has such a slappable face and attitude!
    Silvestre - Duh
    Gallas - I really don't like this guy and only the fear of infractions holds me back from telling you how I feel about him!
    Senderos - Jesus he was useless.
    Denilson - Never ever ever puts in the required effort, ever.
    Diaby - When can he stay fit? Same problem as Denilson regarding effort.
    Hleb - Cocky SOB. Never liked him.
    Rosicky - I did like him, but just can't stand seeing him now. FECKING SHOOT! I think he has a secret phobia of scoring. Maybe he doesn't know how to celebrate anymore?
    Adebayor - I could write an essay on why I don't like the guy. The Ice cream, the calling out for clubs to get him and of course THAT celebration...
    Reyes - Coulda been a contender but got home sick. Prat.

Oh feels good to get that off my chest :D

Adebayor

BOHtox wrote: »
    I agree. But I don't see how you can hate Robbie
    ColeTrain wrote: »
    Keane comes across as a good professional. Fair enough he might complain on the pitch too much but if you're using that against him then you must not like a lot of players.

Where are the people defending McShane Gibson etc. Is there a rule saying we must worship the better players? Get over it lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,789 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Hate Nani.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Where are the people defending McShane Gibson etc. Is there a rule saying we must worship the better players? Get over it lads.

Fair enough you're entitled not to like Keane but it's definitely easier not to take to players like McShane!

I don't mind McShane. He's not the greatest of defenders but he wears his heart on his sleeve and never gives less than 200%. Saying that, unless he improves durasticaly he should not be near the Ireland squad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Don't really like evra .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Heitinga for Everton. He gives off awful vibes that he doesn't want to be here at all. Also, Anichebe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Souness for Liverpool...then he became manager and it got even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,611 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Paul Dickov when he came to Blackburn. And Brian Kidd when he got the manager's job, was disgusted that he was even considered and not only did we get relegated after him spending a fortune on useless players like Ashley Ward, Jason McAteer and Egil Ostenstad but we were heading towards a relegation scrap in whats now known as the Championship.

I thought I'd never get to like El Hadji Diouf but the man puts so much effort in on the pitch that you just got to like him. He takes all the abuse from the opposition fans too and takes pressure off his teammates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Mcshame for ireland and paul parker when if played for utd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,481 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

He's an absolute waster of the highest order. More likely to be seen pissing up against the stand at the Galway Races than at training. I'd say the Galway pub trade has taken a major hit since he left town.

Yes, he's with Limerick now.

He was very talented as youngster. I had few battles with him as we both went on trial in England around same time he went Wimbledon and I was at Forest. He was a super finisher and I really taught he make it in England but he never really had the desire.

Tbf the team he played with were all bit cocky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Jens Lehmann when he joined Borussia Dortmund :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Michael Owen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Steven Gerrard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Alvaro Arbeloa when he was with Liverpool. Never understood the praise he got and was happy when Liverpool got rid. Was prone to ridiculous errors that cost us goals especially in season 08/09 and felt Stevie Finnan was hard done by losing his place to him...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

for ireland, it has to be kevin kilbane, i think the man is the luckiest footballer alive and should not be in the squad.

I couldn't disagree more

He's no great footballer, but I don't think there's many players in the game I admire, in terms of personality, more then Kevin Kilbane

True, his ability was limited, but he made the most of what he had. Obviously he was born in England, but saw himself as Irish and was committed to playing for Ireland from the start.

I remember hearing that he once turned down a call up to the England youth team. His club manager at the time wasn't impressed, as Kilbane would have been worth more as an English Youth International, but Kilbane insisted that he wouldn't go because he saw himself as Irish, not English

While its easy to say that he got far more caps with Ireland then he ever would have for England, at that stage in his career to turn down an England call up was a massive thing. How many English born Irish Internationals would have done that? Very few I would imagine. Kilbane's an excellent example not only to English born Irish internationals, but also to Irish born players of commitment and dedication to the Green shirt

Outside of football, he's very well known for the work he does for Down Syndrome charities. His own Daughter has Down Syndrome, and Kilbane is a well know patron and fundraiser of the Down Syndrome Association

What ever you want to say about his natural ability, or lack there of, I couldn't fault Kilbane in any other sense. If more footballers were like him, footballers in general would be held in far higher regard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

^ Massive +1. Kilbane is a hero and if every young Irish player had Kilbane as their idle we'd be in great shape for the future. Not the most talented but he made up for that with his dedication and work rate. 110 Irish caps and 325 Premier league appearances, certainly isn't all through luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,701 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

absolute A+ on that post tommy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Almunia

Cole - Silvestre - Gallas - Senderos

-Denilson - Diaby - Hleb - Rosicky-

Adebayor - Bendtner

You so nearly had it right for me apart from Bendtner I hate him with a passion cant wait for him to leave this year, his unfounded cockyness from day 1 always drove me nuts especially when he hasnt got the skills to back it up. I always feel like turning the tv and giving up on th match when I see him come off the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Joleen Lescott!

Mostly cause of the stoopid head on him!