Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

We only have two proper labs.
    Our Chemistry test was quite difficult, but for the entire week I was out all that was done in class was revise for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

We only have 2 labs aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 ConorLS

We have five Science labs! :o
    MarkD09 wrote: »
    Obviously conor made all the leia & whoever ones :pac:

I've never made a tag before!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

I have... Like 5 labs, Home Ec Room, 3 computer rooms... Etc

The state really needs a huge school building problem. I also do :(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 42 dylanlolwut

ty is boring as sh*t...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

We have 3 labs, one for Physics, one for Biology and one for Chemistry :pac:

Leia, do yous have a Kitchen?

Yep,
    we have:
    A woodwork room, a metal work room, an art room (basically a normal room but with sinks), a home ec room (with old gas ranges that are reallyyyyy unreliable :L), a computer room (got brand new computers in there today :D), a science room, 11 normal classrooms, a tiny library in the attic, a gym (the size of a classroom) and thats it i think :L only have 3 corridors :L
    The back field is masssivveee though, theres 3 basketball courts, a football pitch, a proper running track and two random fields with trees and sheep and stuff :L

Culchie schools ftw :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Indiego wrote: »
    Yep,
    we have:
    A woodwork room, a metal work room, an art room (basically a normal room but with sinks), a home ec room (with old gas ranges that are reallyyyyy unreliable :L), a computer room (got brand new computers in there today :D), a science room, 11 normal classrooms, a tiny library in the attic, a gym (the size of a classroom) and thats it i think :L only have 3 corridors :L
    The back field is masssivveee though, theres 3 basketball courts, a football pitch, a proper running track and two random fields with trees and sheep and stuff :L

• 2 Woodwork rooms (JC and LC)
    • 2 Metalwork Rooms (JC and LC)
    • 2 Art Rooms (countertops based around an aisle up the middle of the room. One of these has a kiln as well)
    • 2 Home Ec Rooms (a cooking room and a specialised classroom for sewing and theory)
    • 2 Computer Rooms with a server room based off one of them
    • 4 Labs (Chemistry/Physics one, 3 Biology/Ag Science/JC Science ones)
    • 2 Tech Drawing Rooms
    • a specialised Music room
    • F*ckload of classrooms
    • Large Basketball Court sized Gym
    • Astro Turf
    • About 6 playing fields
    • Grit pitch that has became an overflow car park
    • Large central area in the middle of the school
    • Radio room
    • Large library used for receptions and stuff
    • Loads of offices scattered around the school and a large administrative area

We're a large school :pac:

What's a radio room? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

We have 2 computer rooms, a huge hall, like 50 class rooms, a home ec room, 2 art rooms, a Kitchen, like 7 acres field, hand ball alleys, another small hall and another hall type place :P

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Yep,
    we have:

• 2 Woodwork rooms (JC and LC)
    • 2 Metalwork Rooms (JC and LC)
    • 2 Art Rooms (countertops based around an aisle up the middle of the room. One of these has a kiln as well)
    • 2 Home Ec Rooms (a cooking room and a specialised classroom for sewing and theory)
    • 2 Computer Rooms with a server room based off one of them
    • 4 Labs (Chemistry/Physics one, 3 Biology/Ag Science/JC Science ones)
    • 2 Tech Drawing Rooms
    • a specialised Music room
    • F*ckload of classrooms
    • Large Basketball Court sized Gym
    • Astro Turf
    • About 6 playing fields
    • Grit pitch that has became an overflow car park
    • Large central area in the middle of the school
    • Radio room
    • Large library used for receptions and stuff
    • Loads of offices scattered around the school and a large administrative area

We're a large school :pac:
    well ****ya anyw6 :L lol jkjkjkjk
    to be honest i actually peeferbeong in a small xchool an# it migh5 sound stupid vut like the teschers know everyone and 5heres a really good atmospehee ,and 2i5hthe exspetion of chemistry I'm not rea/ly nissing put on much andim pretty enthusiastic so like what i cant do in school ill do on my ownnnnn....
    lads ithink my presictive text Is brojen :/
    I've justspent agesin a feild olayong 5wister xd

ConorLS wrote: »
    What's a radio room? :P
    Quite literally a radio room. It's a small room, with lots of radio broadcasting equipment, recording equipment, mixing equipment, capable of broadcasting a signal for around a mile I think.
    We have 2 computer rooms, a huge hall, like 50 class rooms, a home ec room, 2 art rooms, a Kitchen, like 7 acres field, hand ball alleys, another small hall and another hall type place :P
    A google has told me that we have 40 acres of grounds. :cool:

How many Students go to your school?

Mine's actually 15 acres, after checking the website :P

Is that all fields though? Like what would you do with that amount of space? :eek:

Leia is locked.
    And that last sentence was supposed to read I've just spent ages in a field playing twister.
    She copied Pandora, hate on her.

How many Students go to your school?

Mine's actually 15 acres, after checking the website :P

Is that all fields though? Like what would you do with that amount of space? :eek:

I've presuming the 40 acres includes all the school buildings and car parks. The rest is just made up of grassland, woodland and pitches.

But lads, I was in Clongowes recently, the fee paying school, and their grounds are amazing! They have a cricket field and a golf course! :pac:

I know someone who goes there, I'd love to go to boarding school for a week, just to see what it's like :pac:

Our school was built for 200 people and theres now 450 students in it :pac:

Leia is locked.
    And that last sentence was supposed to read I've just spent ages in a field playing twister.
    She copied Pandora, hate on her.

Nujuhhh

and I did! I wasplaying twister in a feild!
    And I n a room1

I want to post a picture, but it is an extremely disturbing picture, and I want to know if anyone has any objections?

You've probably all seen it before but I think it's a picture that should be seen by everyone.

There's about 600 in my school, and we all move between classes so the halls are always packed and there's lots of stairs, they're building a new building but that won't be until I'm long gone, the building were in now is 150 years old in one part, 100 in another and like 80 in another :pac: It's falling apart.

I want to post a picture, but it is an extremely disturbing picture, and I want to know if anyone has any objections?

You've probably all seen it before but I think it's a picture that should be seen by everyone.

aslong as it doesnt break the rules it should be ok

There's about 600 in my school, and we all move between classes so the halls are always packed and there's lots of stairs, they're building a new building but that won't be until I'm long gone, the building were in now is 150 years old in one part, 100 in another and like 80 in another :pac: It's falling apart.

we dont even have any stairs!:D

Yeah do it!

Link it, don't embed it, and put a NSFW tag with it. Then there should be no problems.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d75/DavidConnolly/sad.jpg

You've probably all seen it already, but it really, really is horrific. It's actually sickening to be honest. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭P H A 7V T O M

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d75/DavidConnolly/sad.jpg

You've probably all seen it already, but it really, really is horrific. It's actually sickening to be honest. :(
    Damn now thats off topic!

The JC thread was way better because it wasnt all on the topic of school.

Yeah its horrible but you or me cant do much to help it....

Let's talk about Mayo and how bad it is...

Yeah we talked about that picture before, i was expecting blue waffle or something :pac:
    Mayo is such a ****hole. And stuff..

F*** school, just spend the IT classes doing this.

http://www.totaljerkface.com/happy_wheels.php

You can thank me later for giving that link. Actually, thank Jesus for it. Not me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Want to know what's in a private school? Here goes:
    1 Home Ec Room (redone like 2 years ago, v. nice :p )
    1 Woodwork/Technology room (well 2 rooms - one with workdesks and 1 with all the big scary machines :eek: )
    1 Art room
    1 Study Hall
    1 teeny gym
    2 canteens - day canteen with a shop and boarders canteen with hot meals
    1 computer room
    Few different music rooms - some big, some tiny
    Prefect room
    Boarder's common rooms
    Principal/vice principal/admin. offices
    Board room
    Reception room
    Astro-turf pitch
    All weather/grit pitch
    Rugby pitch (grassy area at the front)
    About 30-35 classrooms
    Boarders' dorms :L
    Reckon that's about it - don't think I've missed anything ...

SChique00 wrote: »
    Want to know what's in a private school? Here goes:
    1 Home Ec Room (redone like 2 years ago, v. nice :p )
    1 Woodwork/Technology room (well 2 rooms - one with workdesks and 1 with all the big scary machines :eek: )
    1 Art room
    1 Study Hall
    1 teeny gym
    2 canteens - day canteen with a shop and boarders canteen with hot meals
    1 computer room
    Few different music rooms - some big, some tiny
    Prefect room
    Boarder's common rooms
    Principal/vice principal/admin. offices
    Board room
    Reception room
    Astro-turf pitch
    All weather/grit pitch
    Rugby pitch (grassy area at the front)
    About 30-35 classrooms
    Boarders' dorms :L
    Reckon that's about it - don't think I've missed anything ...
    Is anyone reading these lists?

"My schools better than yours mother****er". Well, not mine....

http://www.abovetopsecret.com/

^^^^ ahahahahahaah! It's a conspiracy!

First Cork match tonight...

Nine o' clock kick-off. Who do they think we are? :eek:

My school has over seventy classrooms, and they're all painted beautifully and five courts which are lovely and a big pitch and that's all you need to know.

You left out the part where you got lost ;) :pac:

Good.... Good.

Your mother is a gorilla

Job. I've got my second first client. :)

Good.... Good.

Your mother is a gorilla
    She prefers the term "coon". Whats wrong with a brown mum anyhow?

I am a disgrace.

What did you do? :o

Nothing in particular. I honestly don't deserve to live though. Just in general.

Still having anger problems? :/

Trust me, you do deserve to live.:(

No, I'm just a failure!

Your not a goddamn failure! :o

I'm addicted to eating.
    I'm addicted to gambling.
    I'm addicted to FIFA.

I'm addicted to eating.
    I'm addicted to FIFA.

So is everyone else in the world.
    That can be helped.
    -facepalm- .

I'm addicted to eating.
    I'm addicted to FIFA.

If your feeling really down start jogging or cycling it'll be hard at first but it really helps when you feel down or just need a boost.

I'm not feeling down. I'm fine really. :)

I do run... occasionally. Then I eat and give up the running when my diet fails.

Starting Sunday for good though.

I'm addicted to eating.
    I'm addicted to FIFA.

The only issue I see there is gambling tbh