Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WPP Worries

Options
  • 21-06-2011 1:33pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I have recently started a WPP position with a charity which for the most part I am enjoying. I can't say I am learning anything as its all stuff I have two years experience doing but I guess I am better off here than sitting home waiting for the phone to ring.

The one issue I have come across which I don't know how to deal with is the CEO's attitude, its a small office and he tends to corner you at unsuitable times asking you to various tasks, apart from the fact he is asking me to do things that have nothing to do with my job description its awkward when you are trying to go to the bathroom or are in the middle of something else. He is also a tease which is ok but at times the comments are inappropriate and in any previous employment would have been frowned upon.

Last week I got the vaccine that is recommended by the organisation and I had a pretty bad reaction to it, I was sick from Thursday to now and I was forced to take the day off yesterday and I am still now feeling the best. This morning he sidled over to the desk and said he saw that I was missing in action yesterday and before I had a chance to say anything walked off. This was in front of the entire office and humilated me and made me feel like I had done something wrong.