Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tuesday Night Astro (8pm boals goals) ! sign up only read post 1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

Friday 8.30pm
    so as it stands
    1.homer
    2.homer +1
    3. Fibbles
    4. IPAM
    5.0lordy
    6.oranbhoy
    7.Comedian
    8.homers+2
    9.danniemcq
    10.Youngmagee

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Friday 8.30pm
    oranbhoy67 wrote: »
    actually scrap that last message my +1s girlfriend just had her baby tonight so he cant make it & the other fella was his mate so back down to 10 & i need a lift from town if anyone can help out ?

what? but sure he's got the rest of his life to play with the kid, this only happens once a week...

Friday 8.30pm
    danniemcq wrote: »
    what? but sure he's got the rest of his life to play with the kid, this only happens once a week...
    exactly..i told him that .. but hes under the thumb :)

Friday 8.30pm
    Though i cant slag anyone i missed Celtic Vs Rangers & Celtic vs Barcelona in the week after my kid was born... had to give away my tickets.... & we won both :(

Friday 8.30pm
    exactly..i told him that .. but hes under the thumb :)

oh there is a bad and inappropriate comment in there but i'm not gonna say it
    Though i cant slag anyone i missed Celtic Vs Rangers & Celtic vs Barcelona in the week after my kid was born... had to give away my tickets.... & we won both :(

when i see you tomorrow i'm taking a man card off you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Friday 8.30pm
    oh there is a bad and inappropriate comment in there but i'm not gonna say it

Awh and I had just took this out of it's box..... :(

ban-hammer.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Friday 8.30pm
    @Dannie and Joe, lift sorted, pick ye up at Blacks about 7.45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Flibbles

Another great game :D Reached bandages this time though *cue crying babies*

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Comedian

Had another 20min in me!

Friday 8.30pm
    Comedian wrote: »
    Had another 20min in me!

Same, was just getting my 42nd wind :D I'll never let anyone forget that goal... Suaraz eat your heart out!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭0lordy

Friday 8.30pm
    Good game, though I had a shocker.

Sorry I was late guys, will try to be there for 8 in future. It's hard enough without being a man down at the start!

Friday 8.30pm
    Hopefully get 12 next week, think we're down 2 from tonight already :(

1. IPAM

1. IPAM
    2. Comedian

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭0lordy

Friday 8.30pm
    Game on for me. Can look for a +1 if required.

1. IPAM
    2. Comedian
    3. 0lordy

Friday 8.30pm
    1. IPAM
    2. Comedian
    3. 0lordy
    4. danniemcq

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Back next week..

1. IPAM
    2. Comedian
    3. 0lordy
    4. danniemcq
    5. bohsboy

Friday 8.30pm
    away to Glasgow for two weeks .. my +1 is going away on holiday too..so ill see yous all in a fortnight lads!

Friday 8.30pm
    Enjoy the Holliers Oranbhoy. I can get Ryan next week again (played a few weeks ago) so i'll have a +3 this week which means only one more and we have still a game....

1. IPAM
    2. Comedian
    3. 0lordy
    4. danniemcq
    5. bohsboy
    6. Homer
    7. Homer+1
    8. Homer+2
    9. Homer+3

1. IPAM
    2. Comedian
    3. 0lordy
    4. danniemcq
    5. bohsboy
    6. Homer
    7. Homer+1
    8. Homer+2
    9. Homer+3
    10.Flibbles

Hopefully my thigh works again by next Tue :D

Baby!
    Epsom Salts.
    Bath.
    No problem.

Friday 8.30pm
    Lovely thought we'd be short next week :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

IPAM wrote: »
    Lovely thought we'd be short next week :)

Its great to see the numbers still going strong. I really enjoy it. Standard is improving too. ;)

I've two (fairly) new footballs that I can donate next week if needed. Handy to have a spare or two.

Friday 8.30pm
    might be handy bringing a spare, its only a matter of time before a ball gets stuck between the net at the top and the steel cable or whatever holding it up. seen it way to often out there.

Kick the other ball up at stuck ball and laugh as (insert posters name here) even misses that net

might be handy bringing a spare, its only a matter of time before a ball gets stuck between the net at the top and the steel cable or whatever holding it up. seen it way to often out there

That happened 2 weeks ago, Homer(I think it was homer, still not up on names) smacked it out using another ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

Flibbles wrote: »
    That happened 2 weeks ago, Homer(I think it was homer, still not up on names) smacked it out using another ball.

Or toss your shoe at it:p

Friday 8.30pm
    bohsboy wrote: »
    Its great to see the numbers still going strong. I really enjoy it. Standard is improving too. ;)

I've two (fairly) new footballs that I can donate next week if needed. Handy to have a spare or two.

Sure feel free to bring them with ya in case. I have another football, (€15 job) that was bought with the bib's and ball money as I had some extra cash left after buying the bib's and the good ball were using at the minute.

I meant to throw you some money for the bibs 2 days ago >_<

• Registered Users Posts: 32 BaldFigo

1. IPAM
    2. Comedian
    3. 0lordy
    4. danniemcq
    5. bohsboy
    6. Homer
    7. Homer+1
    8. Homer+2
    9. Homer+3
    10.Flibbles
    11.BaldFigo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭firemansam4

Hi

I'm relatively new to boards.ie, and just noticed this thread. I was just wondering if you guys were still taking in any new people to play? I'm not too long living up here in Donegal and don't know many people up here.
    I am pretty un-fit at the moment and i'm looking for ways to try and get back into shape, i probably wouldn't be the best soccer player in the world either.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

Hi

I'm relatively new to boards.ie, and just noticed this thread. I was just wondering if you guys were still taking in any new people to play? I'm not too long living up here in Donegal and don't know many people up here.
    I am pretty un-fit at the moment and i'm looking for ways to try and get back into shape, i probably wouldn't be the best soccer player in the world either.

Just get your name in and show up on time. They're the requisites I think:p