Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tuesday Night Astro (8pm boals goals) ! sign up only read post 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Friday 8.30pm
    :pac: Done a miscount on my + left one out

1) oranbhoy67
    2) cha80
    3) firemansam4
    4) ayeboy
    5) Comedian
    6) oranbhoy+1
    7) Homer
    8) Homer +1
    9) Homer +2
    10 Homer +3
    11)Homer +4
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Comedian

Holy Jasus Homer!

• Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭ayeboy

Sorry for short notice but turns out I can't play tomorrow night. Apologies!

1) oranbhoy67
    2) cha80
    3) firemansam4
    4) Comedian
    5) oranbhoy+1
    6) Homer
    7) Homer +1
    8) Homer +2
    9) Homer +3
    10) Homer +4

• Registered Users Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭firemansam4

Comedian wrote: »
    Well its a tough night (Damn you Hallmark) but I bit the bullet and took her out last night instead :)
    +1 :D

oranbhoy67 wrote: »
    still good for lift comedian? me & my +1???
    Sorry I missed this earlier but you dont even have to ask!
    19:45 outside mine :)

• Registered Users Posts: 35 cha80

Hi all, sorry for the really short notice but something has come up and I cant play tonight. Sorry again.

1) oranbhoy67
    2) firemansam4
    3) Comedian
    4) oranbhoy+1
    5) Homer
    6) Homer +1
    7) Homer +2
    8) Homer +3
    9) Homer +4
    10)

Friday 8.30pm
    Ah well lad's not much we can do then so...

We can try again in a few months if there is interest....

I'm off to bring herself to the cinema here now!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

Friday 8.30pm
    Ah well lad's not much we can do then so...

We can try again in a few months if there is interest....

I'm off to bring herself to the cinema here now!

A few months!!! :eek:

Has nobody else got a plus 1!!!

Friday 8.30pm
    maybe we should try for a different night.. seeing as most of the people who voted for tuesdays have packed the 5s in??? I mean theres boys wanting to play on a thursday so maybe switch it to then?? just an idea!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Friday 8.30pm
    i would be able to play either of the nights but it would still be a few weeks till i'd be back proper.

Friday 8.30pm
    A few months!!! :eek:

Has nobody else got a plus 1!!!

It wasn't just 1 we needed one of my players pulled out too, so it was 2.

I don't mind playing any night really, I enjoy playing but it is a bit of a pain when I go and get 4 other lads to play and you have to phone them 1 hour before leaving for the game to say its off. It was a bad night for it last night (valentines) I guess too which didn't help...

Friday 8.30pm
    Yeah i know i feel for you i felt bad & i only had a +1

In fairness though it was an awkward night for people with the valentines thing.. so where do we go from here??? im fit - at last - and raring to go... should we start another list for next week & see how we get on??

• Registered Users Posts: 46,101 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Awww, isn't that lovely........a pile of romantics trading the astroturf for something a little less demanding :D

Tell you what lads. When you've been married as long as I have you'll probably be looking to get out and cut the bloody grass on 14th Feb. :eek:

Friday 8.30pm
    Well i may be wrong but im getting the impression no ones too bothered if the astro goes ahead anymore.. well im not letting it die so easy :)

Lets try for next tues night

1) oranbhoy67
    2)
    3)
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3)
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

Do we still have an option to play this week or have we now lost our slot??
    I should be able to play if we do.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Friday 8.30pm
    1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3)
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11) danniemcq
    12)

i'll play if we are stuck

Well i may be wrong but im getting the impression no ones too bothered if the astro goes ahead anymore.. well im not letting it die so easy :)

Is it just me or does the smiley face make that a little bit creepy :D

I'll play any evening, anytime. Other things can be moved to facilitate 1hr of running in circles with you guys!
    1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3) Comedian
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11) danniemcq
    12)

Friday 8.30pm
    Do we still have an option to play this week or have we now lost our slot??
    I should be able to play if we do.

Yup, I was told last week when I phoned that of we missed this week (Tuesday past) our 8pm slot was gone. I think I said that on here too? If you want I'll phone and Grovel see if it makes any difference. I want to play football too (the fact I get 4/5 players every week should indicate that) but it was a case of us not having a slot to play rather than anything else.

I'll phone then when they open and see what they will do.

maybe the fact it was valentines night they might let us off with that 1?

• Registered Users Posts: 16 MarkHolmes44

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3)Mark Holmes
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3) Comedian
    4)Mark Holmes
    5)firemansam4
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11) danniemcq
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 16 MarkHolmes44

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3) Comedian
    4)Mark Holmes
    5)firemansam4
    6)Mark Holmes +1
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11) danniemcq
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 35 tommyrock666

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3) Comedian
    4)Mark Holmes
    5)firemansam4
    6)Mark Holmes +1
    7)Tommyrock666
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11) danniemcq
    12)

Friday 8.30pm
    8 so far great stuff.. homer are they willing to give us our old slot back or do we have to ask for another time???

Friday 8.30pm
    8 so far great stuff.. homer are they willing to give us our old slot back or do we have to ask for another time???

I'm just off the phone 2 minutes ago... we lost our 8pm slot after missing last week but I sweet talked and asked nicely and we have our 8pm slot again because nobody asked for it since (surprisingly). But we can't miss another week for a while or we will lose it again.

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3) Comedian
    4)Mark Holmes
    5)firemansam4
    6)Mark Holmes +1
    7)Tommyrock666
    8) Homer
    9) Homer+1
    10)
    11) danniemcq
    12)

So we have a game tomorrow night at least at our usual 8pm slot. And Dannie I should have 1 more player will post later when I find out.

Friday 8.30pm
    Great work homer much appreciated :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,553 ✭✭✭madalig12

I'm just off the phone 2 minutes ago... we lost our 8pm slot after missing last week but I sweet talked and asked nicely and we have our 8pm slot again because nobody asked for it since (surprisingly). But we can't miss another week for a while or we will lose it again.

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Lw
    3) Comedian
    4)Mark Holmes
    5)firemansam4
    6)Mark Holmes +1
    7)Tommyrock666
    8) Homer
    9) Homer+1
    10) madalig12
    11) danniemcq
    12)

Knee is dodgy but should hold out. Lets go for 6 a side.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

1) oranbhoy67
    2)
    3) Comedian
    4)Mark Holmes
    5)firemansam4
    6)Mark Holmes +1
    7)Tommyrock666
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11) danniemcq
    12)

Ffs :mad: I cant fecking play now because of work :mad:

Sorry lads. I'm defo off next Tuesday though...

Friday 8.30pm
    1) oranbhoy67
    2) homer +2
    3) Comedian
    4)Mark Holmes
    5)firemansam4
    6)Mark Holmes +1
    7)Tommyrock666
    8) Homer
    9) Homer+1