Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tuesday Night Astro (8pm boals goals) ! sign up only read post 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Friday 8.30pm
    1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)

11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5)Arawn
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)

11)
    12)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Flibbles

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5) Arawn
    6) Flibbles
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)

11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 16 MarkHolmes44

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5) Arawn
    6) Flibbles
    7)Mark Holmes
    8)Mark Holmes +1
    9)
    10)

11)
    12)

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5) Arawn +1
    6) Flibbles
    7)Mark Holmes
    8)Mark Holmes +1
    9)
    10)

11)
    12)
    Added a plus one

Friday 8.30pm
    Arawn wrote: »
    Added a plus one

FYP...

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5) Arawn
    6) Flibbles
    7) Mark Holmes
    8) Mark Holmes +1
    9) Arawn+1
    10)

11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 46,101 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Added a plus one
    You need to put Arwan+1 down seperately otherwise anyone reading the list as it stands now will assume there's only 8 people listed.

Keeps everything neat and tidy :)

Edit: Ninja homer beat me to it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭firemansam4

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5) Arawn
    6) Flibbles
    7) Mark Holmes
    8) Mark Holmes +1
    9) Arawn+1
    10) Firemansam4 +1

11)
    12)

Seemed to have done my back in since last week, so gonna give it a miss this week and see what it's like next week.
    Sam said he will play and he will bring da bibs and balls in.

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭QUINN1888

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5) Arawn
    6) Flibbles
    7) Mark Holmes
    8) Mark Holmes +1
    9) Arawn+1
    10) Firemansam4 +1

11) QUINN1888
    12)

me and me mate will prob grab a tai to the pitch as neither of us drive, far out from town?

Friday 8.30pm
    Comedian wrote: »
    Great, i can give u a lift, PM me ur location
    me and me mate will prob grab a tai to the pitch as neither of us drive, far out from town?

Did you send Comedian that PM he offered to arrange meeting you somewhere if he could? but no not far out, its at the dry arch roundabout.

didn't even see it will do it now

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Comedian

Thats grand.
    Oranbhoy can you meet me at mine at 19:40 and we will go and get Arawn after. Arawn about 19:45-50 i`ll be outside yours (roughly).
    Its a blue astra :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

Friday 8.30pm
    Comedian wrote: »
    Thats grand.
    Oranbhoy can you meet me at mine at 19:40 and we will go and get Arawn after. Arawn about 19:45-50 i`ll be outside yours (roughly).
    Its a blue astra :)

no bother :)

Friday 8.30pm
    Still need 1 more to make the numbers even folks!

• Registered Users Posts: 35 cha80

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5) Arawn
    6) Flibbles
    7) Mark Holmes
    8) Mark Holmes +1
    9) Arawn+1
    10) Firemansam4 +1

11) QUINN1888
    12) cha80

my + 1 is after pulling out

Just so its clear, we have 11.

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Comedian
    3) homer
    4) +1
    5) Arawn
    6) Flibbles
    7) Mark Holmes
    8) Mark Holmes +1
    9) Firemansam4 +1
    10) QUINN1888
    11) cha80
    12)

Friday 8.30pm
    lopsided teams :( -bollocks.. we really need to be as near to 100 % as possible before putting names down lads .. thats been how many weeks in a row now

Sorry bout that lads, he just w,recked from kayakin all day, I'll drop out this week to keep teams even, if anyone has comedians number will ye let him no the craic so he won't pick me up

Friday 8.30pm
    Sorry bout that lads, he just w,recked from kayakin all day, I'll drop out this week to keep teams even, if anyone has comedians number will ye let him no the craic so he won't pick me up

ill tell him, get your name down for next week when its up, hope to see you then

Friday 8.30pm
    I know its hard folks and its usually a +1 that ends up letting us down but you really do need to be a close to 100% certain that the player will play before you put their name down, as oran says. And you need to give as much notice as possible so we can try and arrange a replacement. I know it difficult as I say but its letting 9 / 11 other people down if the game ends up being too one sided.

6 V 5 can work alright if the teams are set up well, so we'll just have to fiddle about with the teams until we get it working tonight.

Still looking forward to it :)

Edit: just seeing Arawn's post now so teams will be even.

Usual time then Oran

Friday 8.30pm
    Lads, how would ye all feel chipping in a few euro toward's a new ball? That good ball we bought at the start is fecked and the balls that boals give you are like beach balls. I got the ball on offer the last time, they aren't that price any more (that I've seen yet) but will be in town tomorrow again and will have a nosey around. How would everyone feel about €4 each?

In Fairness we have got over 6 months out of our current ball, which is a lot more than I was expecting so i'd say they are well worth getting ;)

Friday 8.30pm
    whats wrong with the balls we have? - no pun intented..

Friday 8.30pm
    oranbhoy67 wrote: »
    whats wrong with the balls we have? - no pun intented..

Do ya not play with them every week, lol? They are wrecked, the umbro ball has only 1 or 2 patches left on it and the Nike ball has 2 big chunks out of it, and when hit hard moves about like a gud'un because it misshaped.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Friday 8.30pm
    I'll chip in for it anyways, i know i've been out for a while (and another week or 2 at least yet) but i will be back i swears!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Flibbles

I'll chip in, tis only fair since we all use them!

Unrelated, my back is sure telling me that I hadn't played in months :(

Friday 8.30pm
    danniemcq wrote: »
    I'll chip in for it anyways, i know i've been out for a while (and another week or 2 at least yet) but i will be back i swears!

We will have the ambulance on standby for the week you come back :pac:

P.S. Seen your post in the soccer forum with your injury list, holy sweet jebus, I don't envy you!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭firemansam4

Ill chip in as well no problem.

Might also need that ambulance when I return, my back gradually recovering!