Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tuesday Night Astro (8pm boals goals) ! sign up only read post 1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

Friday 8.30pm
    I was still flooked form last week .. glad we got enough in the end though.. hope we can make it a weekly thing now ! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,553 ✭✭✭madalig12

:( Ended up with a strange painful lump on my right knee, can't play this coming week anyway, good job it hurts like heck. Enjoyed the craic tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Friday 8.30pm
    Sorry to hear about the Knee, hope its nothing too bad....

Thought i had already done this, anyways,

1. homer
    2. homer+1
    3. homer+2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Friday 8.30pm
    Sorry to hear about the Knee, hope its nothing too bad....

Thought i had already done this, anyways,

1. homer
    2. homer+1
    3. homer+2
    4. IPAM

I'll find out about +1 tomorrow :)

Friday 8.30pm
    1. homer
    2. homer+1
    3. homer+2
    4. IPAM
    5. Oranbhoy67
    6. Oranbhoy67 +1

Let me know if we need anymore nearer the time!

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭0lordy

Friday 8.30pm
    1. homer
    2. homer+1
    3. homer+2
    4. IPAM
    5. Oranbhoy67
    6. Oranbhoy67 +1
    7. 0lordy

Should have a +1 if required

FYI, I won't be available for the following week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

1. homer
    2. homer+1
    3. homer+2
    4. IPAM
    5. Oranbhoy67
    6. Oranbhoy67 +1
    7. 0lordy
    8. Bohsboy

Friday 8.30pm
    bohsboy wrote: »
    1. homer
    2. homer+1
    3. homer+2
    4. IPAM
    5. Oranbhoy67
    6. Oranbhoy67 +1
    7. 0lordy
    8. Bohsboy
    9. IPAM +1

+1 is comin this week

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Friday 8.30pm
    i'll make it 10

Friday 8.30pm
    I can get a plus 1 no bother and probably plus 2 to make it 12 a side ... or yous wanna stick with the 10?

Friday 8.30pm
    danniemcq wrote: »
    I can get a plus 1 no bother and probably plus 2 to make it 12 a side ... or yous wanna stick with the 10?

12 12 12 12 12 12 12 12 ..... i case you didn't get that i think 12 would be better, be a better game, you have great space with 5 a side but 6 a side makes a better / tighter game.

Also if everyone wouldn't mind bringing say €5 extra this week so we can get bib's and a ball organised, the fella i get the bibs off at the minute is looking for them back, if you can't this week its ok but if ya can try and have it ASAP please.

• Registered Users Posts: 46,100 ✭✭✭✭muffler

danniemcq wrote: »
    12 a side :confused::confused::p

Friday 8.30pm
    12 12 12 12 12 12 12 12 ..... i case you didn't get that i think 12 would be better, be a better game, you have great space with 5 a side but 6 a side makes a better / tighter game.

Also if everyone wouldn't mind bringing say €5 extra this week so we can get bib's and a ball organised, the fella i get the bibs off at the minute is looking for them back, if you can't this week its ok but if ya can try and have it ASAP please.

I cant this week cos tuesday is my worse day for cash (day before "wages") but ill put some away & have it next week.. & im all for 12 too.. that way if a one or 2 let us down we still have enough for a decent game! :)

Friday 8.30pm
    That'll do the lads will be there :)

also shhhhh muffler

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Comedian

Alrite lads, just discovered the thread and keen to get involved if possible.
    Any chance I could jump in tomorrow night?
    I`ll keep an eye on the thread and jump in if needed!
    Cheers!!

Friday 8.30pm
    Comedian wrote: »
    Alrite lads, just discovered the thread and keen to get involved if possible.
    Any chance I could jump in tomorrow night?
    I`ll keep an eye on the thread and jump in if needed!
    Cheers!!

Already 12 for tomorrow night sorry, but do keep an eye, we will prob need a sub or too :P

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Comedian

Deadly, i`ll keep an eye on here 2moro :D

Friday 8.30pm
    Another good game lads, definitely better with 6 a side

I'll start it up again

1. IPAM
    2. IPAM +1

Dean can put the names of who paid for bibs n ball up if he wants :)

Friday 8.30pm
    me anyway,

1. IPAM
    2. IPAM +1
    3. danniemcq

i'll find out if the others are up for it tomorrow

Friday 8.30pm
    IPAM wrote: »
    Another good game lads, definitely better with 6 a side

Dean can put the names of who paid for bibs n ball up if he wants

Ah I'd rather not go naming people who didn't pay, we had 3 who didn't tonight but Can still get the Bib's I can put the extra few quid to the get the ball, was told some would pay next week so i'll trust them ;).

Aye was a good game alright, Dannie chose the teams though so it was always going to end up his team won :pac::pac:

1. IPAM
    2. IPAM +1
    3. Homer
    4. Homer +1
    5. Homer +2
    6. Dannie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Agreed, a lot better with 6 a side.

1. IPAM
    2. IPAM +1
    3. Homer
    4. Homer +1
    5. Homer +2
    6. Dannie
    7. Bohsboy

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭0lordy

Friday 8.30pm
    Thanks for the game lads - I won't be there next week, unfortunately I'm on holidays :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,553 ✭✭✭madalig12

bohsboy wrote: »
    Agreed, a lot better with 6 a side.

1. IPAM
    2. IPAM +1
    3. Homer
    4. Homer +1
    5. Homer +2
    6. Dannie
    7. Bohsboy
    8. Madalig12

I'm in this coming Tue...Leg sorted

Friday 8.30pm
    1. IPAM
    2. IPAM +1
    3. Homer
    4. Homer +1
    5. Homer +2
    6. Dannie
    7. Bohsboy
    8. Madalig12
    9. Oranbhoy
    10. Oranbhoy+1
    Ill have your fiver next week too short notice for me this week! was better with 6 a side but still think we need to balance the teams better lads .. maybe let two captains take turns picking players next week.. of course this should be done out of earshot of the other players so as not to cause offence ;):)

Friday 8.30pm
    We spent most of the game in our half :D but once we got movin and got enough bodies forward we did well

We'll get to know peoples ability over the weeks, that'll make it easier to balance the teams ;)

Friday 8.30pm
    The 2 lads that i had last night are up for it again next week so is that the 12 already?

Friday 8.30pm
    Well thats the Bibs and ball sorted, I got chatting to an assistant in McCormacks today and was told they sell cheaper bibs that they don't have on display, they cost €3 each got 7 (1 spare) so only cost €21 for the bibs, i got the middle of the road ball too €30 it's the proper weight, its better than the cheaper ball cos you have more control with passing (not that it matters to me much :pac:) but played with one before and found them great, i will get a cheap Nike ball then as a spare ball too next week so that'll be us well covered! Ours fivers went to good use.....

5958244013_7e2e6575ab_b.jpg

Friday 8.30pm
    Nice one, cheers for sorting it out!

Friday 8.30pm
    Nice one Homer .. & nice dog too ;)

Friday 8.30pm
    The lad that comes with me won't be here on Tues so there's a spot open