Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Armed Standoff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

seanybiker wrote: »
    That big armed response unit jeep there and all.

Is the partyvan already down there?
    According to one of the lads it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭fitzcoff

Wlrfm (Official) Update: Garda Press Office say its a stand-off, no one has been hurt

Taken from facebook

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭batm!ke

Mad! Hearing loads of different stories. Guys family are supposed to be there trying to talk him down. A crowd of about 40-60 bystanders down there now for a good aul gawp!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭Finnbar01

Where are the pictues and the videos?

Personally, I just shoot him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭jakedixon2004

I am just back from there and somehow I was able to walk through all of the Garda tape without any word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

Where's John mc clane when you need him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭fitzcoff

On WLR's Facebook Page

Helena Power
    Do you have any official updates on the goings on around the glen?
    9 minutes ago · Like ·
    David Cassidy likes this.

Paul Collins what john o mahony said is true , i am in having a pint there too
    8 minutes ago · Like

John O Mahony
    my dad just saw it all!!a bullet just flew past his silver head of hair!!he is now having a pint of guinness in the showboat in the middle of watching fair city!!
    14 minutes ago · Like ·
    2 people like this.

Dayo went and got photos of every angle then cops told him to fook off with camera. Nice amount of cops around but doesn't look crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

Was asked to stop taking pictures by Gardai because family members are present i asked him if somebody was hurt he replied"not yet",second armed response unit has just arrived from cork and large crowd starting to gather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭Woodgate

No one has been shot. Seemingly it's an Irish guy. Threw a table out the window and said he would shoot (don't know who, could be himself) if anyone came in. Armed response unit there at the mo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭jo06555

Woodgate wrote: »
    No one has been shot. Seemingly it's an Irish guy. Threw a table out the window and said he would shoot (don't know who, could be himself) if anyone came in. Armed response unit there at the mo.

IV drove by seen it lots of cops I heard he shot in the air is that true?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

Christ I hope no one gets hurt and they can resolve the situation peacefully. Wonder what pushed him over the edge.

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭jimbojazz

Anyone getting the feeling that this isnt going to end nice. Hope the negotiators are capable and that the RRU arent just looking for an easy target.

Woodgate wrote: »

IV drove by seen it lots of cops I heard he shot in the air is that true? Heard name too lots would know of him

• Registered Users Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Roomic Cube

I wanna go and take a look now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

I just got a call from a friend asking if I was on a roof in town. It all makes sense now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

gazza is on the way with the cans boy.

leg wax wrote: »
    gazza is on the way with the cans boy.

He is too, just saw him in the KFC with a Party Barrell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,260 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

jimbojazz wrote: »
    He is too, just saw him in the KFC with a Party Barrell
    Would ya reach the river from there with a fishing rod?|

I wanna go and take a look now!
    Pick me up in hillview haha. I have a bag of cans and all lol

Would ya reach the river from there with a fishing rod?|

Depends how big your rod is - mines a whopper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭batm!ke

jo06555 wrote: »
    IV drove by seen it lots of cops I heard he shot in the air is that true? Heard name too lots would know of him

Obviously you can't give a name, but can you confirm he's local?

I've already heard 3 different names

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭digitaldeath

Really wish I wasn't in work now, would love to check this out!

seanybiker wrote: »
    Pick me up in hillview haha. I have a bag of cans and all lol

Apparently this lad has a bottle of vodka to fuel with his gun :eek: this reminds me of Raul moats we all know how that ended :(

I've already heard 3 different names

M is first initial?

Wlr is a joke :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

jesus its prob my mother she was going to do the shopping in alidi and she can never find the car in the multi story car park.

jo06555 wrote: »
    M is first initial?

Yeah and H is the first of the surname

Martin Hunt......jaysus, didnt think he was still around. I suppose it was only a matter of time.:D