Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Armed Standoff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

Glad to see that is of amusement to people... in fairness like its pretty ****ed up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Bringthethunder

Yeah and H is the first of the surname
    OH NO! Mary Harney?

• Registered Users Posts: 668 ✭✭✭Pat D. Almighty

Nothing being reported in the media. Shocking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Platinum2010

Apparently he lost his job to the fella he supposedly shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

They not got Billy McCarthy down there with a blow by blow commentary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,136 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Maybe Vincent Browne will head down to broadcast live for his 11pm show this evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Roomic Cube

media blackout or so i assume

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Someone should bring him down a spliff, That might put an end to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Elbows22

Yeah and H is the first of the surname

Mossy Hennebry? lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

jimbojazz wrote: »
    Martin Hunt......jaysus, didnt think he was still around. I suppose it was only a matter of time.:D

No it's Mike Hunt :p

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭TheHumanOnion

Just heard a few more sirens heading down that way a minute ago so tis not over yet.... even though WLR put up on Facebook that they thought it was over

• Registered Users Posts: 462 ✭✭tsoparno

if it was in dublin it'd be all over the news.tis only waterford boi

• Registered Users Posts: 19 lemons

Here's a link to a vid
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=-LirNwAIZ9E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Chochese

I agree with the Media blackout. if you gave it live coverage, every headcase would do it once a month to get attention!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Apparently he jumped. And sprained his ankle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

New posters in waterford forum. Hmmm sure it wasn't sully or ziedeth looking for Ye to post in here

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭jimbojazz

Someone posted it on you tube already. In fairness it's bit distressing to watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭selfbuildkk

agreed pretty distressing vid, had seen it but didnt want to post it,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭batm!ke

Someone down there just text me and said the Gardai had to forcibly arrest two lads at the scene and that someone down there told him that the reason the armed Guards were there was that it is a hostage situation... purplemonkeydishwasher

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Where's this disturbing vid?

• Registered Users Posts: 19 lemons

• Registered Users Posts: 40 george tobin

jesus hope everyone keeps the head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

That video would knot your stomach listening to the pleas :(

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭nialeon

batm!ke wrote: »
    Someone down there just text me and said the Gardai had to forcibly arrest two lads at the scene and that someone down there told him that the reason the armed Guards were there was that it is a hostage situation... purplemonkeydishwasher

Heard the same! ^ there is more to this then people think! ...this will be linked back to a thread from a few months back! if the he said she said ppl are to be taken seriously!..

• Registered Users Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Roomic Cube

sl271614.jpg

also someone wanna pm me the vid? whats the story did he jump is it over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

I wouldnt have had the cajones to film him that close.

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭jimbojazz

Where's this disturbing vid?

previous page - what makes it distressing is listening to the woman trying to get him down - makes the whole thing real

• Registered Users Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Hoffmans

well that chaps not the worst of em dunno why hes all worked up on the roof
    tho with the cops form on handlin these situations id say he may be f**ked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭inlikeflynn86

jimbojazz wrote: »
    Someone posted it on you tube already. In fairness it's bit distressing to watch.

agree with you there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Is it over? Mrs Ziedth just came in and said he gave himself up.