Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Connorzee

I fully agree with your constructive criticisms. I dont think anyone here wants any cork team to do bad. JBM dropped the ball with not giving the likes of Micky Sull, Haughney and Keane a proper go at yesterday. There's not much to learn from them playing the likes of Laois and co. No disrespect to those counties but they're of no benefit to us, win or lose, if we want to win an all ireland.

Im a UCC grad so the heart tells me UCC, but Maynooth have a savage team on paper. Macauley aside, you've got Eric Lowndes while their attack the last day out had Donegal’s Patrick Brearty, Meath’s Eamonn Wallace and the Kildare's Paddy Brophy and Paul Cribbin. All depends on how the UCC full forward line gets on. On their day, Cox (who i think is going to be great for Kerry) and Quinlivan are unmarkable as such. Paddy Power have UUJ as favourites, and Maynooth next and UCC/UCD third.

Unfortunately i moved to KK (for my sins) this week with work so i wont be up there for the Fitz or Sigerson. Thankfully TG4 will have both on tv, and AerTV are live streaming both online, as well as the Ashbourne (today) and O'Connor cups.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,307 ✭✭✭Horse84

Jes TTM I think I blushed a bit when u described mark ellis's body lol.