Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,259 ✭✭✭slingerz

You're probably more familiar with DLS than I am, but haven;t they come from C level all the way up competing in A (and winning) in the last 10 years? That's some work in fairness. Not sure who's behind most of the coaching but they deserve huge credit.

Is Aidan Moynihan that good a footballer? Saw him last year and he looked quick but not hugely skilled..probably being effected by rugby in fairness though. Is he a minor this year by the way?

TBH the school always had a plethora of good players but the focus was never as great on football as it has been in recent years. Considering the relatively small numbers that they have it is a credit to them that they have performed so well in recent times.

WRT Aidan Moynihan i think he is overage for minor this year and he really is that good a footballer, the rugby has perhaps blunted some of the finesse that he would have possessed as a juvenile alright but if they had him in their full forward line it would cause an awful lot more bother for opponents.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

http://www.southernstar.ie/Sport/GAA/Hammies-defeat-highlights-that-Cork-are-lagging-behind-06022014.htm

Thats an article worth a read.
    He made some valid points.
    However i wouldnt say ,that Hamilton's,skill was way off way ,no way.They hurled as much as Ard Scoil ,the huge factor was they had the huge luxury of a gale force 130kmph ,must be mentioned in the 1st half , built up a huge lead,thus

(a)easier defend with a crowded hord of bodies ,scruming over every ball
    (b)that wind changed hughely in that 2nd half,such a sliothar barely went 20 yards ist half,ronan lynch got two 65s againt it

Crucial oversights that cant be missed in that game.

Also yes Ard Scoil had better 1-15 no doubt ,but look at 1-15 , they had the majority of intercounty stars from Clare and limerick.
    And look at the expierence Ard Scoil 7 years -in the Harty Cup knockouts ,that took them a while to get that level.

Hamilton are very much a work in progress, they won the Kinnane cup won 2011,ist time since 94 ,back in it last year ,then that was the ist time,they ever made the semifinal.

A prediomently football school ,it takes time to make it a hurling stronghold.They have Valley Rovers ,Bandon,Courcey Rovers ,etc to choose from,Ard scoil have most of limerick and Clare to choose from.
    He is right in that ,the west needs a hurling coach,and like i always said our GDos ,are so small.

Yes the complete nonensense ,that our County board say we cant be like Dublin with 50 GDOS,is spin doctoring at its highest,and they fool no one,in that what may work for Dublin wont work for Cork.Its a joke,nobody wants 50 GDOS,but jesus 15 would be a start,simple fact is and no one in the raises the point,the Pairc is number one finaciallly ,with the board,and is there biggest concern.

The article with the greatest respect to the article ,in a lot of what he says is true , but some of it is complely blamed on the wrong reasons.
    The hamilton loss isnt a huge setback for cork hurling,in that Medae,and Jerry O Neill and Chris O leary have indidvally took on guys in Waterford,Clare,and Limerick,that were intercounty stars ,and held more than there own.We have an astute management this year.

Combine that with the post of 30 lads ,I revieved are more than capable of beating and competing with the best.And Rochestown ,had to build from rock bottom also ,and made huge strides,and Midelton with the Dean Ryan cup team,out hurled and beat Ard scoils next generation for the Harty Cup.

Yes more work has to be done at schools,as it was a farce the last few years.

I say it again,though,there is too many yes men in Cork gaa,and some ,not all want to paint a picture of where the faults lie,without ever focusing on the u21 management teams and minor in the past.

That article mentions underage coaching in the clubs,is a poor standard and thats valid,and immense credit due for saying it.
    But if people are true to Cork hurling we must be completley honest and not pick and choose what or who we crithcise ..Not one criticism of the Cork minor manager last year,how he played lads out of poistion etc and woefully disrupted ,the dynamic of the team ,in the lead up to Waterford game with a very talented panel..I was at a challenge v Newtownshandrum in the lead up to it,and i knew it then we were in awful trouble then.

Ask any Mallow man or even North Cork man,where is killian O Connors best position .Everyone tells you he is a full back.Yet our manager plays the lad at centre back.There is many more mistakes ,that were made there.

Yet no one dares criticises him,or has the honesty within,to say Ger Fitzgerald ,at u21 was a woeful manager,two wins in 4 years,and Kenneally ,a woeful intermediate and minor record.

Pat kennelly was a great captian of cork-a good playes,superb when carbery beat ,midelton in 1994 in the county final.He as a manager,has a load of shortcomings based on hes 3 year record at intercounty .Yet this manager ,many think is an expert ,in that he gets to do be doing live radio commentary of Kanturk v Eire og county final.

I have no problem with a lad on the radio ,my point is a guy that has a poor record in management,gives anaylsis of a match , of major importance to cork hurling and he's profile is raised on that.A true value of a manager,is he's results while he is in charge.

.I am all for the freedom of speech.My point is though,to hear a manager say these switches should be made etc,is hard to buy in to ,when he made many tactial mistakes himself.

West cork had a hero as player ,and he done them and Cork proud,and yes he should be applaued for that.But surely ,Cork gaa,at least deserves people to at the very least question hes managerial talents .Our players,only get once chance at u21,they deserve top managers for the effort and sacfrices as young men they make.

I want Cork to beat Waterford,and i will as i always do travel to support them.If we loose,I hope people are honest enough to ask questions that should be asked for the betterment of Cork Hurling,as at the end of the day it is the only thing that truley Matters.And every Cork person wants our teams to win ,it is just at times the harsh questions must be asked.

Yeah wilie i undestand your concerns but ring has overall had huge success with the colmans,fermoy intermediates,blackwater ,and Cork ,and landers has had great success at u16 and u17,and i truly believe we have a special group,and if nt this year,next year.A lot of talent in that panel .

Regards the Corn Mhuiri
    Macroom only ever won it once 2006,Corks David Gould ,and Sean kiely ,poorly treated with Counihan,played when they beat flannans,got to the 2010 final and lost to killarney,beaten in 2012 ,by the dingle team.

They got to the final in 1978 beaten by chriost ri,Noel dunne was coach then also.

Leo gould,davids and fintan father played,as well as one of corks greatest ever full backs ,colman corrigan,haunted by devasting injuries,one got playing in new york played in that final.

They won the u16 munster cup in 2004,then the 2006 corn mhuriri but beaten in the all ireland semifinal by Newry,then in the 2010 and 2012 ,they contested the finals.Dunne is splendid coach,the billy morgan of macroom.

Also the work of Brendan connelly ,and eric ghraham shouldnt be forgotten down the years .

Dingle are the team to beat,in killarney ,and the 3rd final in a row ,winning the last two ,but peter and sean kelleher,moyinhan,foley ,ryan ,i think Macroom will win.Im hoping to go to it .

In 4 games they have got 8-45,thats around 17 points per game.They lost the simcox final,had the grit and resoultness to dog out a win in extra time against facthnas and if kelliher breaks even at midfield,they have the forwards to win,the ist of 3 crucial cork kerry duels,within the next month ,up next u21 wed,then the legaue game in tralee.

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Connorzee

Hurling team v Offaly to be named on the Cork website tomorrow evening... hopefully will be named on here tomorrow afternoon ;) Suppose he'll try Cadogan out at full back for it. Would expect to see some of the UCC/CIT Fitzgibbon players given a run, hopefully Keane will get a decent game. Very impressed with him in the fitz final. Holds his hurley with his left but strong side right i believe so would either be center or right half, but i'd like to see more of McLoughlin at right half.

I dont suppose there's been any new additions to the panel?

I cant wait for tommorrow night for the team to be picked.
    Nash is certain to start come championship.I would reward Mccarthy for a super display v laois and with ucc.
    Shane o neill-stabilty and expierence.
    Keane-has to get game time.Yes pace is an issue,everyone i talk to and here ,say that,some say he cant play over that.I say,has lots of hurling,great reader,and strong,try the lad at 3.best chance is here.

Spillane ,needs games,if keane doesnt work out.Must get momentum.I think he will start at 4.
    Mcloughlin
    Joyce
    Cadogaon-simply he will get a game.

Kearney
    Roche
    Lehane
    Harnedy
    Walsh
    Moylan
    Cronin
    Horgan

Cadogan,is with u21 footballers ,sullivan has a hamstring,unsure if he starts.Cahalane Munster B,friday replay,unlikely to start .

That be my team.Unikey id say.

Ellis is likely to start .
    Got to go for goals.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,147 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Offaly always seem to give us a very tough game no matter how bad they are.

http://www.eveningecho.ie/2014/03/04/cork-reps-learn-kerry-county-boards-attendance-drive/

Cork v dublin ladies been done live by dublin city fm radio at the weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭mr bungle.

Offaly always seem to give us a very tough game no matter how bad they are.

Agreed, we were very fortunate to beat them the last couple of occasions,

Rory Deane injured last night with suspected cruciate ligament

• Registered Users Posts: 2,307 ✭✭✭Horse84

Jesus Christ, it's gone beyond the joke at this stage the amount of them happening. Wish him all the best.

Johnny Crowley is saying today that luke o Farrell's shoulder will need surgery so u can say that's his league over and will struggle to make the start of championship. He's also stated no decision has been made on Brian Murphy either way but you'd have to say at this stage he's gone which is a shame but that's the way things go I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Archer3083

Horse84 wrote: »
    Jesus Christ, it's gone beyond the joke at this stage the amount of them happening. Wish him all the best.

Johnny Crowley is saying today that luke o Farrell's shoulder will need surgery so u can say that's his league over and will struggle to make the start of championship. He's also stated no decision has been made on Brian Murphy either way but you'd have to say at this stage he's gone which is a shame but that's the way things go I guess.
    I would imagine a minimum of 6 months rehab for shoulder, and that would be a best case scenario unless the damage is very minimal and key hole surgery was used. It's another injury that the Cork hurlers could have done without, especially since it has been reported that Paudie Sullivan is unlikely to take any part in league or championship this year.

slingerz wrote: »
    Rory Deane injured last night with suspected cruciate ligament
    That's a sickner if it's confirmed to be a cruciate injury.

Yup I would say 6 months minimum. The shoulder is a bitch to rehab and get right even after successful surgery. We could do with a bit of good luck on the injury front now, we're overdue (Colm o'neill's welcome return aside).
    That said fellas just have to step up and use it as their chance to stake their claim. I want to see that hunger in players on Sunday.

Yup I would say 6 months minimum. The shoulder is a bitch to rehab and get right even after successful surgery. We could do with a bit of good luck on the injury front now, we're overdue (Colm o'neill's welcome return aside).
    That said fellas just have to step up and use it as their chance to stake their claim. I want to see that hunger in players on Sunday.
    I got my shoulder done a good few years ago, and it took me 12 months rehab to get it right, and it's still not perfect, but I'm sure the intercounty stars are treated an awful lot better :D. We definitely need some good luck in both codes

Archer3083 wrote: »
    That's a sickner if it's confirmed to be a cruciate injury.

Apparently its a bad enough injury anyway so expect a few months out at least. Increases likelihood of Maguire being called up after the 21's

Even with the medial tears, it's a minimum of 6-8 weeks out, so let's hope for the best and plan for the worst. Is that the same Maguire that was playing in midfield for UCC in Sigerson. He's seems a really talented player. Himself and Nation kept MD McCauley quiet in Sigerson when the played

• Registered Users Posts: 34,147 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

The Cork Senior Hurling team to play Offaly on Sunday at 3pm at Páirc Uí Rinn will line out as follows:
    Anthony Nash (Kanturk)
    Shane O'Neill (Bishopstown)
    Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers)
    Kilian Murphy (Erin's Own)
    Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
    Eoin Keane (St. Finbarr's)
    William Egan (Kilbrin)
    Mark Ellis (Millstreet)
    Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk)
    Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)
    Séamus Harnedy (St. Ita's)
    Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
    Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
    Conor Lehane (Midleton)
    Stephen Moylan (Douglas)

Subs

Darren McCarthy (Ballymartle)
    Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
    Damien Cahalane (St. Finbarr's)
    Robert O'Shea (Carrigaline)
    Jamie Coughlan (Newtownshandrum)
    Michael Cahalane (Bandon)
    Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown)
    Cian McCarthy (Sarsfields)
    Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
    Brian Hartnett (Midleton)
    Paul Haughney (Midleton)

Continuing their policy of trying out players, Jimmy Barry Murphy and his selectors have made seven personnel changes for Sunday's game. Anthony Nash returns between the posts, while Kilian Murphy comes in at corner-back in place of the injured Colm Spillane. The dual players are committed to hurling this weekend, and Eoin Cadogan starts at wing-back, with Lorcán McLoughlin moving to mid-field at the expense of Paul Haughney. Following a strong performance for CIT in the Fitzgibbon Cup, Eoin Keane gets a start at centre back, with Christopher Joyce on the bench. Daniel Kearney replaces Jamie Couglan at wing-forward, with Aidan Walsh starting on the other wing in place of Michael O'Sullivan, who picked up an injury with CIT. Seamus Harnedy moves to centre forward, while Conor Lehane returns from injury to replace Alan Cadogan who is on U21 Football duty. Stephen White is also on the injury list and wasn't considered for selection.
    Aidan Walsh and Eoin Cadogan return to the footballers for the game against Mayo on March 16th, and will be available to the hurlers again for the Wexford game on March 23rd.

http://www.gaacork.ie/news/304511/Allianz_Leagues_Cork_Hurling_Team_to_Play_Offaly_on_Sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 5,121 ✭✭✭zetecescort

very interesting line up at half back, midfield and half forward. is Damien Cahalane really this close to a return? Thought he might be out for a bit longer yet, good to see him named anyway

Awful news regards Deane but ,nothing is confirmed yet,so please,please god hes okay.He has had ,groin and knee problems in the past,hopefully not that dreaded injury we all fear.

Awful hear of injuries.
    A dismal day for Cork football,and night for Cork ,an u21 player,very talented ,got injured badly tonight and is out for next week without a doubt at the very least.Not sure if is a cruciate,bv he looked in a bad way,had to be carried of the field tonight.

Another key ,key player is batting time with a hamstring in a race to be fit for wed.

Good news,killan o connor ,should be fine,for next wk ,got al clear shoulder and took a full part in training tonight.

It's interesting alright but I dunno would I call it faith inspiring. Assuming they line out as selected, that midfield of Ellis and lorcan won't work, just no pace there and while lorcan has the hurling Ellis doesn't have that or the pace. Management are having a real good look at him it seems but nothing I've seen from him so far would suggest to me that he can add something come championship.

Lorcan is more of a 5 than cadogan but like others have said as he's with the hurlers this week he has to get a game so they've gone with him at wing back and rightly rewarded eoin Keane's fitz performances with a start. I'd be interested to see how he gets on there, but long term I just don't think he's a better option than Joyce there, who's losing out on match experience at centre back on Sunday now. I would've liked to see Keane at 3 and Stephen McDonnell tried at midfield where he would have the pace and hurling and add a lot more than Ellis.

In the forwards I wouldn't be too concerned other than to say lehane isn't a 14 and I really don't see why he's played there at all, he needs to be on the 40 for me. Kearney will prob drop back to midfield during the game I'd imagine.

Bit of a shock seeing Damien back on the bench, didn't think he was that close. Good to see him back even if he doesn't get game time.

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

I might be wrong but Cadogan would be more effective at 6 instead of wing back. He could do a job at 6 but would be lost on the wing.

A bad night,then i look at the cork team,and its like that song ,my momma told me there would be days like this.

Lads ,just my view,but i cant say that team inspires me .Yeah they will beat a poor,poor offaly tead who will stupidly try and hurl with cork and loose.If i was whelan ,i would sent a real chance to rattle cork and play a sweeper.

Spillane is injured ,fu**s sake what a week with injurys ,so the chance was there for keane,what do we do ,not once bitten twice shy,we go back for more with mcdonnell.
    Im nt going to say ,why he isnt a 3,i said it all before.Woeful call.

Murphy,o neill,superb.

We have a half back line with ,poor touch,lack of pace and a lack of constanty in ,cads,keane and egan.

That half back line would be roasted by any top 6 team in May.And thats what we must judge it on,you pick a team with may in mind.

Cadogan was going to start,but again joyce gets the short straw,had a fine game v laois yet ,again looses momentum.Great for hes confidence.

Keane will be fine v offaly but against top teams be made look awful when he could be a superb 3.
    Ellis-again we know what he can do,doesnt bring enough.

Mcloughlin-again not hes best position ,should be a 5.
    Kearney at 10,ffs ,what do we learn in that.Hes at 10,so we facilate ellis yet rob o shea ,a superb hurler and tough and tena2ious warms he hole on the bench.

Kearney played 10 for munster ,got 2 points ,but we dont need a 10,jesus chr**t we have lehane.
    Harnedy-superb
    -Walsh-will in time be ruperb ,but wait for it.when lehane doesnt do it at 14,they will move him in to 14.Out of the frying pan in to the fire.

Moylan-superb if he gets ball.
    -Lehane,again im nt going over old ground,but i have said many times ,and gave exapmples why he isnt a 14.

Horgan ,be fine ,just get him the ball.

A shame michael sul is injured.
    Coughlan a great sub ,should of started,cronin needs games at 14 ,and cahalane are good subs.

Bud hartnett,im sorry not,but nots what required.
    Cian Mac-club hurler is hes limit

Damien cahalane is a complete joke,a man just back from serious injury,hasnt hurled a ball in 6 months yet hes on the bench.
    Thats sum vote of cmfidence ,for joyce,to see cadogan and cahalane with f **k all hurling done compared to him ,starting and with him on the bench.

Very concerned with that team ,and AGAin the failure to accet we have major problems at 3,cahalane is seen as an option ,and 5 and 6 major problems,our two best answers are not getting time there.

Major problems at midfield,yet back to the old tried and trusted,and whn we do try out aa new option we go for ellis over o shea.And before people say im being harsh,watch the fitz final,ellis was poor in that 1st half-and only grew hpn to the gamd,when Wit withdrew men,and hjd oceans of space.

Im very worried going forward,we have no real direction,and not learning from past mistakes.

offaly are so poor,i expect us to win,but ,i expect us to stumble and a flat stale performance ,and no huge win.I hope im wrong.

And Horse in fairness what a splendid posts.Everything you say,i agree with ,and said myself at times and i agree mcdonnel could be ideal at 9.
    As you said earlier you wanted a hunger in cork,me too,i want a Desire,intent ,a purpose and abiltiy in each line of jhat team,sadly i dont think we have picked a team to do that.Very dissapointed with that team.

It's interesting alright but I dunno would I call it faith inspiring. Assuming they line out as selected, that midfield of Ellis and lorcan won't work, just no pace there and while lorcan has the hurling Ellis doesn't have that or the pace. Management are having a real good look at him it seems but nothing I've seen from him so far would suggest to me that he can add something come championship.

Lorcan is more of a 5 than cadogan but like others have said as he's with the hurlers this week he has to get a game so they've gone with him at wing back and rightly rewarded eoin Keane's fitz performances with a start. I'd be interested to see how he gets on there, but long term I just don't think he's a better option than Joyce there, who's losing out on match experience at centre back on Sunday now. I would've liked to see Keane at 3 and Stephen McDonnell tried at midfield where he would have the pace and hurling and add a lot more than Ellis.

In the forwards I wouldn't be too concerned other than to say lehane isn't a 14 and I really don't see why he's played there at all, he needs to be on the 40 for me. Kearney will prob drop back to midfield during the game I'd imagine.

Bit of a shock seeing Damien back on the bench, didn't think he was that close. Good to see him back even if he doesn't get game time.

splendid post.Harsh truths spoken

Midelton playing athenry u16 hurling all ireland semi saturday apparently

Anyone know wher?e i heard Claughan.Hard to believe

Hamilton replay ballincolig friday

Charville won rice cup during week,fair play

Cork U21 team named:

he Cork U21 Football team to play Kerry in the Cadbury Munster Championship Quarter-Final on Wednesday, March 12th at 7.30pm in Austin Stack Park, Tralee, will line out as follows:

1. Michael Martin (Nemo Rangers)
    2. Jamie Davis (Douglas)
    3. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown – Captain)
    4. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
    5. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCárthaigh)
    6. Seán White (Clonakilty)
    7. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)
    8. Darragh Murphy (Valley Rovers)
    9. Ian Maguire (St. Finbarr’s)
    10. Mark Sugrue (Bandon)
    11. Cian O’Sullivan (Clyda Rovers)
    12. Sean Kiely (Ballincollig)
    13. Dan MacEoin (Ilen Rovers)
    14. David Harrington (Adrigole)
    15. Cathal Vaughan (Iveleary)

Subs
    16. James Mc Donnell (St. Finbarr’s)
    17. Sam Ryan (St. Finbarr’s)
    18. Kevin Fulignati (Nemo Rangers)
    19. Kieran Histon (Cobh)
    20. Kevin Kavanagh (Carrigaline)
    21. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
    22. Cillian McIntyre (Carrigaline)
    23. John Corkery ( Aghabullogue)
    24. Cillian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig)

Six of the starting fifteen from last year’s All-Ireland U21 Final defeat to Galway are named to start against Kerry on Wednesday night: Captain Conor Dorman, Brian O’Driscoll, Seán Kiely, Ian Maguire, Mark Sugrue and Dan MacEoin, along with Cathal Vaughan who came on as a sub in that game. TJ Brosnan, who also made an appearance in last year’s final, is not considered due to injury (broken jaw), while Alan Cadogan, who has featured for the Cork Senior hurlers in this year’s Allianz League, is named in the substitutes. Dorman, O’Driscoll, Vaughan and Kevin Crowley have also tasted Allianz Football League action this year.

Additional Panel Members
    TJ Brosnan (Newmarket) - injured
    Dylan Quinn (St. Finbarr's) - injured
    Sam Oakes ( Bishopstown) - injured
    Paddy Rossiter (O'Donovan Rossa)
    Anthony Casey ( Kiskeam)
    Alan O'Connor (St. Finbarr's)
    Tomás O'Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
    Killian O'Connor (Mallow)
    Kevin Davis (O'Donovan Rossa)
    Conor Horgan (Nemo Rangers)
    John Leahy (Clonakilty)
    Mark Quinn ( Dohenys)

Have to say I'd prefer to see Cathal Vaughan in a central role or else in the half forward line. Not entirely mad about Sean Kiely at wing forward either, think he may swap with Darragh Murphy in game. Suprised Fulganati and Cadogan havent made the team too

Was at training last night.
    Knew that was the team going to start,from what i saw in mallow.
    Didnt expect the team to be named so early.

Sam oakes was the player who got injured last night in a forwards drill.A strong panel.
    That team is a strong team,and its picked to do a ceqtain job.

One aera id be worried bout and it wouldnt be the forwards.

I will say more about how i expect cork to set up ,and play wednesday.A bit too early to say it today.

The other injury worry is Brian O Driscoll.A race against time to be fit.

A great mix of footballers and warriors on the panel.

Great for kilshanning and clyda have men in the panel.
    Im said hanloan last week was on it. hanlo

Cork U21 team named:

he Cork U21 Football team to play Kerry in the Cadbury Munster Championship Quarter-Final on Wednesday, March 12th at 7.30pm in Austin Stack Park, Tralee, will line out as follows:

1. Michael Martin (Nemo Rangers)
    2. Jamie Davis (Douglas)
    3. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown – Captain)
    4. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
    5. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCárthaigh)
    6. Seán White (Clonakilty)
    7. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)
    8. Darragh Murphy (Valley Rovers)
    9. Ian Maguire (St. Finbarr’s)
    10. Mark Sugrue (Bandon)
    11. Cian O’Sullivan (Clyda Rovers)
    12. Sean Kiely (Ballincollig)
    13. Dan MacEoin (Ilen Rovers)
    14. David Harrington (Adrigole)
    15. Cathal Vaughan (Iveleary)

Subs
    16. James Mc Donnell (St. Finbarr’s)
    17. Sam Ryan (St. Finbarr’s)
    18. Kevin Fulignati (Nemo Rangers)
    19. Kieran Histon (Cobh)
    20. Kevin Kavanagh (Carrigaline)
    21. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
    22. Cillian McIntyre (Carrigaline)
    23. John Corkery ( Aghabullogue)
    24. Cillian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig)

Six of the starting fifteen from last year’s All-Ireland U21 Final defeat to Galway are named to start against Kerry on Wednesday night: Captain Conor Dorman, Brian O’Driscoll, Seán Kiely, Ian Maguire, Mark Sugrue and Dan MacEoin, along with Cathal Vaughan who came on as a sub in that game. TJ Brosnan, who also made an appearance in last year’s final, is not considered due to injury (broken jaw), while Alan Cadogan, who has featured for the Cork Senior hurlers in this year’s Allianz League, is named in the substitutes. Dorman, O’Driscoll, Vaughan and Kevin Crowley have also tasted Allianz Football League action this year.

Additional Panel Members
    TJ Brosnan (Newmarket) - injured
    Dylan Quinn (St. Finbarr's) - injured
    Sam Oakes ( Bishopstown) - injured
    Paddy Rossiter (O'Donovan Rossa)
    Anthony Casey ( Kiskeam)
    Alan O'Connor (St. Finbarr's)
    Tomás O'Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
    Killian O'Connor (Mallow)
    Kevin Davis (O'Donovan Rossa)
    Conor Horgan (Nemo Rangers)
    John Leahy (Clonakilty)
    Mark Quinn ( Dohenys)

Have to say I'd prefer to see Cathal Vaughan in a central role or else in the half forward line. Not entirely mad about Sean Kiely at wing forward either, think he may swap with Darragh Murphy in game. Suprised Fulganati and Cadogan havent made the team too

Amazing to see Sean White at centre back. He was excellent for Clonakilty U21s last year in their campaign. He didnt make the starting line up for the minors last season though!

Sorry now Sean white did play with the Cork minors against Tipp and kerry last year,he started both games.

CORK BOSS EPHIE Fitzgerald has included six dual players in the Rebels minor football squad that feature against Kerry tomorrow night.

The counties clash in the opening round of the Electric Ireland Munster MFC in Páirc Uí Rinn at 7pm.

Full-back Kieran Histon, wing-backs Kevin O’Neill and Rickard Cahalane, centre-forward Killian O’Connor, full-forward Michael Cahalane and substitute Trevor Horgan were all part of the county minor hurling side that defeated Clare last week.

Peter Kelleher is also a dual player but is ruled out through injury for tomorrow’s clash with the Kingdom.

Captain and centre-back Stephen Cronin, whose older brother Alan features for the county U21 side that play in Saturday’s All-Ireland semi-final against Cavan, and O’Connor are the only two survivors from the Cork minor side that lost to Tipperary at the Munster semi-final stage last year.

Aidan Moynihan also featured in that game and he is included in the substitutes for tomorrow night’s game. The Canovee player was part of the Rockwell College team that featured against Crescent College in this year’s Munster Schools Senior Cup final.

CORK: Anthony Casey (Kiskeam); Michael McSweeney (Newcestown), Kieran Histon (Cobh), Niall Hayes (Kilmacabea); Kevin O’Neill (Glenville), Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Rickard Cahalane (Sliabh Rua); Peter O’Neill (Ballincollig), Ryan Harkin (Mallow); Don O’Driscoll (Clann na nGael), Killian O’Connor (Mallow), Kevin Cremin (Boherbue); Conor O’Driscoll (Mizen Rovers), Michael Cahalane (Bandon), Jack Bushe (Ilen Rovers).

The substitutes have also been named for tomorrow night’s game.

Subs: Colm O’Driscoll (Castlehaven), Dylan Quinn (St Finbarr’s), Sean White (Clonakilty), Conor Kingston (Douglas), Patrick O Briain (Bandon), Richard O’Sullivan (Kilmacabea), Trevor Horgan (Newcestown), Aidan Moynihan (Canovee), Mark Prendergast (Ballincollig)

http://sport.ie.msn.com/gaa/cork-kerry-and-limerick-unveil-minor-football-team-selections

Please look at corks last two games ,the replay and the the tipp game.
    White played.
    Did i not say two games he played,so that means lhpke i said.

Thanks for posting the 1st game.

I alreadly know tha .Post the other two games.

You said he didnt play with cork at all.