Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Watched the game tonight. Thought Haughney impressed when he came on. I wouldn't write him off yet. Cronins mobility is becoming an issue. He won't do at mid-field, and the half forward line should be Lehane, Hoggy, Harnedy in my opinion.

Issues in defence. No denying that. I've seen a lot of Burke the past few years and he's a great hurler but I'm not convinced he's hugely better than what's there.

I don't think it was unreasonable not giving Alan Cadogan the full game after the U21 football. He'll start next weekend obviously.

Still a huge amount of work to do and there needs to be another big improvement next week. We are still very loose and sloppy. Time has come to start sharpening up now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

LEAGUE GAMES TO DATE

Cork V Limerick

CORK: A. Nash; S. White, S. O’Neill, K. Murphy, M. Ellis, C. Joyce, W. Egan, D. Kearney, L. McLoughlin, R. O’Shea, C. McCarthy, A. Walsh, S. Moylan, C. Lehane, P. Horgan.

Scorers for Cork: P. Horgan 0-8 (0-2f); C. Lehane, C. McCarthy, S. Moylan, A. Cadogan 0-2 each; M. O’Sullivan 0-1.

Subs for Cork: A. Cadogan for Lehane (39); M. Cahalane for Walsh (46); L. O’Farrell for McCarthy (54), M. O’Sullivan for O’Farrell (58), P. Haughney for Kearney (64).

Laois

Scorers for Cork: Patrick Horgan 0-6 (0-5f), Alan Cadogan 0-3, Seamus Harnedy 0-2, Christopher Joyce, William Egan, Stephen Moylan 0-1 each.
    CORK: Darren McCarthy (Ballymartle); Shane O’Neill (Bishopstown), Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers), Colm Spillane (Castlelyons); Lorchan Mcloughlin (Kanturk ) Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh), William Egan (Kilbrin); Mark Ellis (Milstreet), Paul Haughney (Midleton); Seamus Harnedy (St. Ita’s), Jamie Coughlan (Newtownshandrum), Michael O’Sullivan (Tracton); Alan Cadogan (Douglas), Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown, capt.), Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers).

CORK V Offaly

Cork: A Nash; S O’Neill, W Egan (0-02), K Murphy; E Cadogan, E Keane, S McDonnell; R O’Shea (0-01), L McLoughlin (0-02); D Kearney (0-02), S Harnedy (0-04), A Walsh (0-03); P Horgan (1-08, 0-04f), C Lehane (0-01), S Moylan.

Subs used: B Hartnett for Moylan (47 mins), B Lawton (0-01) for Lehane (50), C Joyce for Murphy (60), M Cahalane for Kearney (65), C McCarthy for Walsh (68)

Cork v Antrim

: D McCarthy; S McDonnell, E Keane, K Murphy; S White, C Joyce, W Egan; L McLoughlin, P Cronin (0-1); B Lawton, S Harnedy, D Kearney; P Horgan (0-11, 0-8f, 0-1 ’65′), C Lehane (0-4), B Hartnett (0-1).

Subs: C McCarthy for Harnedy, R O’Shea for McLoughlin, P Haughney (0-1) for Kearney, K Burke  for White.

Cork V Wexford

CORK: Anthony Nash; Shane O’Neill, Stephen McDonnell, Killian Murphy; Lorcan McLoughlin, Christopher Joyce, Stephen White; Daniel Kearney, Patrick Cronin; Brian Lawton, Seamus Harnedy,Brian Hartnett; Patrick Horgan, Conor Lehane, Stephen Moylan.

Cagogan for Hartnett 54
    Cahalane for white 54
    Haughney for lawton 50
    O shea for kearney 69

Scorers horgan 1-10(1-6f,0-65)
    Lehane 1-3
    Harnedy 0-5
    Cadogan 0-3
    Moylan 0-1
    Hartnett 0-1
    Haughney 0-1

Corks Players statics in the league to date .In brackets is the total number of games players have started out of a total of 5 games,3 home games  Limerick,Offaly,and Wexford and away trips to Laois and  Antrim.

Cahalane wasnt availble until recently due to injury
    In 5 games Cork have tried 31 players with Michael Cahalane and and Damien Cahalane,and Killan Burke  only called up a few days before the Antrim ,not starting any game yet. Michael Cahalane is doing the leaving cert and played Harty Cup ,has not even played u21 hurling yet for Cork,but like Kevin Crowley in the  Football who is the same ,good enough to play senior before they started an u21 intercounty  game .
    28  different players have started the 5  league games

Goalkeepers
    NASH -limerick,offaly 2 games
    MCCARTHY  -laois,Antrim (2 games )

O NEILL -Limerick (full back)laois
    ,Offaly,Wexford at Corner back.(4 games)

MCDONNELL- Laois at full back ,Offaly left half back ,Antrim Corner back,Wexford full back (4)

KILLAN MURPHY-limerick,offaly,antrim,wexford (4)

WHITE -limerick,Antrim,Wexford.Was subbed in the Antrim and Wexford games (3)
    JOYCE-Limerick,Laois,Antrim,Wexford(4)
    EGAN-Limerick,Laois,Offaly at full back,Antrim (4)

MCLOUGHLIN --Limerick ,laois (half back),Offaly,Antrim ,and Wexford half back  subbed in Antrim game (5)

KEARNEY -Limerick,Offaly and Antrim(half forward both games ) and wexford (4 starts ,subbed late in all.2 starts at midfield (4)

O SHEA -LImerick at half forward,offaly at midfield Started,and a late sub against antrim and wexford  and laois(2 starts)
    CIAN MCCARTHY Limerick started ,subbed though.Just one start ,and a sub against laois, Offaly late on and Antrim (1)
    WALSH -LIMERICK ,Offaly starts .
    Taken off at 46 minutes against Limerick (2)
    MOYLAN-LIMERICK,offaly ,Wexford started.Subbed against offaly(3)
    Came on against Laois

HORGAN  started limerick,laois,Offaly,Antrim,Wexford (5)
    LEHANE-LIMERIck,Offaly,Antrim,Wexford,picked at 14 (4) subbed against Limerick early
    CRONIN -Laois At 14,Antrim and Wexford at midfield (3) subbed at half time against laois
    KEANE-Offaly at centre back,and full back against Antrim .
    Didnt play him yesterday but he played 30 min,league game for Barrs Saturday (2)
    DAMIEN CAHALANE  sub againstt wexford,started No games.Played at full back (0)

MICHAEL CAHALANE -started none,sub against Limerick and Offaly late on 0(0)
    LAWTON-Antrim,and Wexford
    startf.
    Sub against offaly ,taken off against Wexford (2)

LUKE O FARELL -SUB Against Limerick in the very 1st game ,injured immediately out for the rest of the league ,due to shoulder injury .Started none (0)

EOIN CADOGAN -offaly started just one game and between colledge,injury and football unavailble for rest .(1)
    Alan CADOGAN -STarted just once,Laois game.(1)
    But a sub against Limerick and Wexford .Playing u21 football with Cork

BRIAN HARTNETT-Started against Antrim and Wexford,(subbed in that game) (2)
    MICHAEL O SULLIVAN- Laois started  but subbed.
    A sub against Limerick0(1)
    COLM SPILLANE-LAOIS started got injured in training then .(1)
    PAUL HAUGHNEY -LAOIS started (1),taken off, late sub against Limerick ,and Antrim and a sub against Wexford
    MARK ELLIS -2 GAMES started against Limerick at half back,then midfield against Laois  and then he got injured.(2)
    JAMIE COUGHLAN -just 1 start against Laois(1)

SEAMUS HARNEDY .Laois,Offaly,Antrim(taken off due to injury),Wexford.Started 4 games .
    Bar injury would have started against Limerick .(4)

Not AVAILBE DUE TO INJURY FOR THE 5 GAMES to date ,Pauide o Sullivan and Conor Sullivan.
    Sullivan likely to be back for May ,Paudie extremely unlikely to be back for the Championship .
    O'farell should be back for the championship .
    Only two players have started all two league game,Lorchan Mcloughlin and Patrick Horgan .

CORks Scorers
    Cork in 5 games have got a Total of 3-97(3-70 from play )and conceded 3-74

Horgan 2-43 (1-16 from play)
    Lehane 1-10 (all from play)
    Harnedy 0-11 all from play
    Alan Cadogan 0-8 (all from play)
    Moylan 0-4 (all from play)
    Egan 0-3 (all from play)
    Walsh 0-3(all from play)
    Cian Maccarthy 0-2 (all from play)
    Brian Hartnett 0-2(all from play)
    Kearney 0-2(all from play)
    Mclouglin 0-2(all from play  )
    Haughney 0-2(all from play)
    O shea 0-1(all from play)
    Sullivan 0-1(all from play )
    Lawton 0-1 (all from play )
    Cronin 0-1 (all from play)
    Joyce 0-1(all from play )

We have had 17 different scores,whats a huge worry is we have the lowest goals out of the 5 teams,offaly,wexford,laois ,antrim have more than our paltry 3.
    We have been lucky with lehane yesterday soft goal and horgan free.The goals issue must be addressed ,as we have ,forwards,like lehane,moylan,horgan,harnedy,walsh,cadogan but we must practice goals in training ,and a mentailty of inside a 25metre zone do what kilkenny and clare do,have the excecution and The ruthless intent to go for the juglar goals,no Soft scoring of points.

A lot of our problems is our players dont get fast ball ,and also space to score and we do we go for points.The possesion game and a change in mindset we would get goals,as clare proved that Goals win all irelands and if we play kilkenny or clare in league or championship,we would need a minium of two goals to beat them.

I mention clare and Kilkenny as there the top two teans ,make no mistake about it in the country at present and we will have to beat at least one of them ,if not Both to win the 2015 All ireland and end a 9 year famine .
    Kilkenny have got 14-99 in five games and conceded 8-82.14 goals against top teams to our 3,against poor teams show how far we are off at present.

They have before yesterday last game  had 3 men that started all 5 games and 14 different scorers and used 30 players , yet it was tougher games,but us with just two men played all 5 ,our replacements havent been up to there quailty .
    We have just found one contender,an automatic starter in May alan cadogan and Killan murphy if needed.
    Keane,o shea,sullivan ,havent got game time to push on.
    Kilkenny have found padraig walsh,o farell,kelly,holden etc.

Clare have scored 10-84(7 more than us) and conceded just 3 goals in 5 games ,the same as us but against tougher teams and only started back training the same time at us ,and have before yesterday last  game Got 14 different scorers and used 24 players with 10 lads that started all 5 games .

Cork have done what we expected gained promotion and JBM and all involved deserve credit for getting Cork back where we belong,but whe have huge ground to make up against Clare and Kilkenny and must starting sunday make every moment count ,as were just 8 weeks aprox to Championship against Waterford in Thurles ,and if we win ,Clare in a Semi final in Thurles (i believe).

Connorzee wrote: »
    McDonnell is out for the Tipp game with work overseas. Moylan and Murphy are out too with groin injuries

Have every reason to start keane now at 3 and no reason not to start him.

No way should cahalane start ,has not enough hurling done for callian

Coughlan may start

But cads,cromin and horgan be fine inside.

In relation to the poster that said he watched the wexford game on tg4 ,and thought ,Harnedy impressed,i would not get excited Justyet,as tg4 showed just around 3 or 4 pieces if even that where haughney was involved in the play ,and to say he impressed on that ,is stretching it to be honest .

My view , when he came on in he got a point but i wouldnt say he imposed himself or was dominant in what was a loose game in the end .Did he change the course of the game?????
    No he didnt.Cahalane at 3,mcdonnell going to 7 and hartnett ,of for Cadogan changed it.

I have no doubt he has the hurling,hands,artirstry and touch ,but hes resolve and temparment is hughely questionable in big games,as he has tendency at club,and intercounty go missing when the need is Greatestest.

Cork can ill afford to carry those players,as they will be found out against Clare or kilkenny.
    He waits at times for things in games to happen.
    A top top not a decent , average midfielder,i mean a great one ,Makes it happen as hes off the ball hooking,tracking ,and blocking is what makes him standout ,like kearney sunday .

Haughney wont do that always .At minor he was standout in certain games ,u21 was afraid to mix it ,and even in the county final i thought he was average ,Dowling had to carry the can,and Kearney destroyed him.
    Against laois he didnt want to know,wouldnt mix it .I hate this boll*,hes a dry ground player blah blah blah.Wait til the sun is on hes back.What happens if its pissing rain in thurles??ah dont bother togging out today .Look at Seamus Harnedy ffs,hail,rain or snow ,he performs.When hes injured like a concussion st itas in a junior hurling game ,he still wanted to play.And for safety he couldnt and correctly sotbut he wanted to.With hes hip injury he wanted to train but also had to be told not to .He has a hunger second to none .With Harnedy,every game he has played bar one,hes 1st debut(and he was okay in that game not bad)he has always turned up .You know what you get with the lad.Haughney ,simply we dont know what we will get.Cork need warriors.

Harnedy is a role model for everyone.Killeagh man Eoghan Kinery is a Simlar player in the making.Watch this space .A savage talent .

That is Simply no excuse for Lack of desire or attuide .Yes touch may have been off,against laois and like lawton sunday ,couldnt get in to the game,that i dont have a problem with the odd game.It the lack of want ,in that haughney didnt track back or work or bhase that was unacceptable.Lawton ,at least tried and worked hard.

Haughney if he starts against tipp ,could do a job,and that open game,fluent 15 v 15 is happy birthday Paul .Blow out the candles time.
    Could get 3 points easily,if he starts v tipp he musnt be judged greatly til and he must start against Clare.

Now that test separtes the men from the boys.Flashy wristy hurler,is worth jack sh*t when your facing a crowed middle third with Clare hunting in packs and ,hes stamina ,and doggness ,and application is tested ,as he wont get space to hurl,he will be hit hard with every challenge.Clare lads have the hurling to compliment them .When he is hooked and blocked,and hit hard and pulled to the ground in those games ,has he the appetite like kearney,Harnedy to come back for more???

If hes passes that dogfight,that war of attritinon ,then its fair to say he has what it takes and has moved on from the comfort zone ,of being only good in a game of open hurling .If he does that i would without a doubt want him to start in May,as he has oceans of hurling.

Michael sullivan wouldnt have the finese hurling wise or hand speed ,but is a warrior and relishes the physicaility and goes looking for it ,and works very hard on of the ball ,where Haughney at times shy aways from it.
    Haughney he has to convince me he has changed hes attuide in games ,and thats why i would hold of in saying hes impressive so far
    Jbm did say that sunday ,but as much as i rate jbm ,hes consistent picking of maccie at 3 and saying ellis was good v laois ,shows imo,even as great as he is he isnt always right.

Personally speaking i wouldnt start him ahead of lawton or Sullivan.If he starts ,and i think he will sunday -he should do fine ,but i hold judement.Do it against clare and them im convinced .

Tippeary is a game of hurling,footloose and fancy free ,Clare is a battle of the wills ,and a war of attriton ,and is like a marathaon ,in you need huge resesves of stamina,physical fitness ,and mental focus, a huge resolve within just to stay the distance with them never mind win .

Burke isnt a starter as o sullivan and Murphy are ahead of him,murphy has started 4 games and the 1st real challenge against tipp ,so hes very much in favour and is a top top defender ,but Burke needs a game .The problem is burke would be thrown to the deep end ,sunday,and brian murphy decison took so much time ,burke was on the panel ,then off it,then recalled.

At least mcdonnell isnt go to start 3 sunday ,and ellis wont be there .
    Any news re spillane .?????
    Keane should start .
    Cahalane hurling or fitness could be exposed sunday .If he was hurling full time he would make it .

I have this awful fear ,if murphy doesnt make it,white will go to corner back ,with Egan back .
    White would be completley destroyed by forde ,or at half back by Bubbles.Tipp are beatable as there not great and Mclntrye ,did make a good point that i always said ,Mcgeeney wasnt good for the set up .

But cork are just as beatable ,and if we pick the wrong team ,they will beat us.The confidence from cork has no real foundation in that we have a huge issue at 3 and major problems at 9 and half back.
    And as i said it wont be tactics,suits o shea and more importantly ,Geezer who has no concept of Tactics and thanks to dublin media greatly over hyped .,.People said that were saying no need to worry and the league was the league thats all,and now the penney finally dropped ,in that its time go get down to buisness.I have said that since February .You see the trend in games was developing and I dont accept medicority or a Lack of attuide in any game cork play,challenge,waterford crystal you name it ,as were 3 year in 3 year plan and meant to be the 2nd best team in Ireland .
    The cork u16 team played just a challenge against limerick.From the moment that game started ,cork lads had a real intensity ,as they saw limerick as the Elite of underage hurling in munster at present and wanted to show a statement of intent .They did.

Rembember were promoted ,as Offaly done us a huge favour ,and we couldnt do what we should of done ,win it ourselves .Our games were stale and lethargic ,and when you see the cats and clare getting performaEnces week in week out even in defeat we left in our game a lot to be desired.And clares performances blow Cork excuse of late training out the window .Simialry they started back close to the time we did .

Were way behind them ,and i dont think people actually realise how far behind them we are at this moment and Kilkenny.We have huge ,huge ground to make up.5 games in ,still havent solved 3,a settled half back line ,a 9,a possesion game and lehane at 12, and management hasnt helped the cause at times ,
    And we have no real depth at half back or midfield if we get injuries .
    Have to beat tipp sunday ,as clare would be just what we need.Bar Horgan,kearney,nash,o neill,joyce ,the rest are living of last year.Simply not acceptable.

Lehane ,and cronin,mcdonnell-and lorchan i exempt blame as at times there played out of poisition .

Thats why we must win and if we dont sunday ,no excuses or the complete bulls**t that ah its just the league.We need a 3rd game against a top team .Thats a Fact ,Plain and Simple

Loosing to clare,i wont like ,but at least your beaten by a great team,beaten by tipp ,not world beaters,and hardly warriors, isnt great .Im not unduly worried by what team Tipp pick ,what concerns me is our team we pick.Pick the wrong team and we will loose .It is that simple.

A bit of joke to have Eoin keane getting no game time sunday,he played Saturday for the barrs,a half of hurling in a legaue game.They had no intention of playing him last sunday.He would have done everything cahalane done but would have done so much more instead of him.

My team to face tyrone in football
    Presuiming all are fit and with the u21s out(shouldnt play any part as they have played a lot already ,and dorman,crowley,vaughan key ,to u21 final etc
    Hanahrahan -must get a game in case ken is injured
    shields
    Cadogan
    Galvin -need hes physicality v tyryone
    Loughrey
    Clancy
    Clancy
    Laoire/if not doing in in a half ,kelly or hodnett to come in with O rourke not Collins dropping to midfield
    That won't happen.The butcher or Gould will start.Tyroyne will lord it here .

Walsh
    O rourke
    Collins
    Kerrigan
    Goulding
    Barry O Driscoll if not performing in a half ,whip him off.Make it clear,must perform ,no second chance.Now or Never .
    Hurley
    Subs

Hallorhan
    Cronin
    Jamie sullivan
    Wall
    Gould
    Kelly
    O neill
    Donnacha
    Hodnett
    Butcher (simply we are limited in reserves)until we get maguire in etc

Wouldnt have kevin or colm o driscoll or hayes ahead of those i picked .Havent done enough ,to merit a panel ahead of the others.

When Dorman,maguire ,crowley,bod ,vaughan,sugrue,mac eoin etc are finished with the u21s ,i would be calling them up,as they are very Much the Future of Cork Football and cutting the panel with mcloughlin,butcher ,hayes,two o driscoll and possibly Gould and Barry O Driscoll (last two games ,the key )gone of the panel as they are not the future.Thanks lad for yere commitment,honesty and endeavour but not what were looking for .

Sean kiely or Murphy or hanlon ,one of them would be on the panel as simply ,to train and we must develop midfielders for the future .
    Watch the u21 games and see who has the potential .

Call up Paul O flynn as well .

There seems to be a view Ciaran sheehan may be coming back,Colm o rourke ,said that last week in the sunday independent ,He expects him back .Time will tell.If so midfield is the place for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭ciarriaithuaidh

TTM, in fairness, whatever anyone's opinions on him, dropping John Hayes from the panel now would be very harsh given he has performed decently so far in the league.
    Also this obsession you have with bringing back Paul O'Flynn is a bit strange? Last time I saw him playing anywhere near this level was Junior in 2012 I think and he was poor enough. He's hardly going to make an impact at this stage is he? I admit ye need midfield options, but he's certainly not the answer. Has Cubby made any enquires about Alan O'Connor returning to the fold I wonder? He'd be better than the other options at the moment if anywhere near fit.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,259 ✭✭✭slingerz

TTM, in fairness, whatever anyone's opinions on him, dropping John Hayes from the panel now would be very harsh given he has performed decently so far in the league.
    Also this obsession you have with bringing back Paul O'Flynn is a bit strange? Last time I saw him playing anywhere near this level was Junior in 2012 I think and he was poor enough. He's hardly going to make an impact at this stage is he? I admit ye need midfield options, but he's certainly not the answer. Has Cubby made any enquires about Alan O'Connor returning to the fold I wonder? He'd be better than the other options at the moment if anywhere near fit.

Flynn was very good when he captained CIT to the sigerson a few years ago but he seems to have gone back from them really. I wouldnt think he would be in consideration for this as he was not involved with the Cork Juniors last year either. It may be a personal decision of his that he does not wish to be involved that we do not know about.

I would agree that Hayes would have to be on the panel ahead of a number of other forwards based on the performances so far this year

One real game he done well the Rest he didnt turn up.Against derry didnt want to know when they got physical.As a kerry man ,i thought you would have better standards esiceally when ye are the blueprint of the greatest forwards to grace the game.Yere fowards had the grace of boot ,but bottle and grit that Hayes hasnt got .DECent is jack sh*t ,for Hayes talents and expierence .A man of hes talent and Expierence Must do Better.Hes terenue in the team means he must deliver more.

I watched cork u21 trains,and Gene was constantly pushing crowley in training up to u21 kerry game .He said kevin,not good enough,I want More from you .And 6 days later Gene got that ,A phenomal Crowley performance.Standards,you see.My standards are quite different than yours,you expect,I demand a high standard .

Obbesion ,with flynn.Get real lad.I have no obbession with players,i want cork to win,and if it means preaching that theres better than what we have starting,im guilty as charged.Hope that makes you makes you happy .

I say he simply he is better than andrew.,and should get games.
    And the cork forwards have too much ahead of hayes,to start and the likes of vaughan,hodnett and mac eoin are the future that must be developed rather than waste time with hayes,7 years in hasnt the teparment to match the talent he has.I dont believe in having a lad just to make up numbers.What he contributes is at best as good as some,but they have youth and time to develop .It was acknowleged here in the thread by some,hayes wont cut it.

And you really cover yourself in glory bring back o connor.He wins ball yes but has no pace,or is too lateral and handpassing ,old style cork.One good half when kerry were a spent force at 2nd half doesnt do it for me.I suggest you be a good man ,and watch dublin v cork 2013,,he was roasted for pace.One step forward a hundred back .Next you will say bring kissane back for breaking ball .We are trying to build a team ,to win an all ireland ffs .The modern game is let me tell you,as you dont seem to know is about Pace,Pace,Pace.And will you please quit this jibberish,its harsh to drop a lad like hayes .You sound like john allen .Does Cody thinks it Harsh to drop Tommy walsh????
    NO as the Greater good of the team always comes first.Tommy walsh is such a great player as much as he wants to play respects cody for it.Its harsh,dont make me laugh.This is real sport Elite ,no room for sentiment ffs lad.

Great to see you want to debate by the way ,you wanted to wait til after the U21 game to discuss it when it suited you,as it was kerry in it .Not my style lad.

Slingerz hayes ahead of who exactly ,????who would you drop for hayes???

Again its all and well good to say Hayes is better than some,but you must back that point up with who is hayes better than .Please tell me ,and maybee we could agree.

I would agree with Flynn,that he form went back.However can you or anyone honestly say butcher can kick a ball and is better.Flynn was good with Cork but didnt suit Counihan .The fact is the Butcher would struggle at Junior level.

Donnacha,goulding,colm,,kerrigan,o rourke ,collins Hodnett,Hurley Not a hope in hell.Hurley with no supply and a great mayo defence,he tormented mayo .Single handlely kept cork in the game .

Mac eoin,vaughan are super talents .Thats ten ahead of Hayes .
    He is possibly better than o driscoll but Hayes haad countless chances,o driscoll hasnt . Sugrue should come in to panel before hayes .

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Archer3083

I don't think Alan O'Connor would come back and play for Cork anymore, but it is a pity that he didn't stay on with Cuthbert. I think he would have been a good influence to have in the squad and in the dressing room. He's not a player that would start games but he could have made an impact as a sub. He's completely lacking pace, I'm not sure he ever had it, but he's got a great attitude.

Also, I'm in agreement with TTM on Hayes. Even against Dublin, I thought he looked a classy forward, but he just seemed to lack that appetite for battle. I think he would going missing against teams like Tyrone and Donegal if he was bullied by opposition defenders. Cork have plenty of options without Hayes, although I wouldn't toss him off the panel. He's done enough to remain in the squad. And you never know what can happen. Back in 2011 Cork were in crisis with injuries to several key forwards like Ciaran Sheehan, Colm O'Neill and Daniel Goulding, and were caught out by Mayo. You can never have enough cover.

Jesus you are you some windbag TTM.

Aside from "telling me about the modern game"..are you telling me you think Paul O'Flynn is capable of playing midfield this year for Cork? Just answer the question and tell us what you are basing this on exactly.

I never said anything about Hayes starting for Cork btw, he clearly will be nowhere near the starting 15, but on performances so far is deserving of a place on the panel, that's all I was saying.

No idea what you are rattling on about U-21 game for. You were trying to convince us Kerry were favourites in the week before what was, as I'm sure you saw, was a convincing Cork victory, without possibly the team's best forward...but of course, as we know, even when wrong, you are always right!

Thank you kindly lad,im a windbag ,no lad,i aint bluffer a spoofer,like some that try and tell us what wrong with cork football,when you probably go to a few if any club games,but you get second hand info,re the corkman,examiner ,southern star ,piece it together and tell us you know it all regards Cork.Im a ,know the cork game inside out lad ,club level you name it.

I gave plenty example of flynn games in previous post.Be a good man,read back.I have no intention wasting time with you.Dont hold me to ransom,just answer the question lark ,i said it many time re flynn.i exposed your last post re o connor and dublin.You sidetracked it ,couuldnt back up the original flawed post .

And the same with hayes,now you backrtack.What do want cork to do ,carry a lad on the panel just to make up the numbers .Well done,great anaylis .I asked the ???you couldnt answer who drops of the panel for hayes ???
    You couldnt answer it .Have a good think about it.Actually dont bother ,cause i could not with respect purely re gaa knowlege give a toss what your view is,as i normally think different than you .Have the last word by all means.Thanks lad.

Cork tipp game put back til 3.45

Cork v tyrone tg4 showing it i think.

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Connorzee

With the U21's coming back, McEoin and Vaughan espeically, id say it's a toss up between Barry O'D and Hayes to get the boot, but you wouldnt know. Cubby could keep both of them on the extended panel for training purposes. Cant see either getting any championship game time however.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Slim Charles

Anyone know which quarter final tg4 are showing Sunday ?

Cork v tipp hurling is being shown i think

Id agree connorzee

CORK SENIOR FOOTBALL TEAM TO PLAY TYRONE ON SUNDAY 25/03/2014
    The Cork Senior Football team to play Tyrone on Sunday at 2pm in Páirc Uí Rinn will line out as follows:
    David Hanrahan (Douglas)
    Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
    Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)
    Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)
    Tomás Clancy (Fermoy)
    Michael Shields (St. Finbarr's - Captain)
    James Loughrey (Mallow)
    Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
    Fintan Goold (Macroom)
    John O'Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
    Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
    Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
    Daniel Goulding (Éire Og)
    Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)
    John Hayes (Carbery Rangers)
    Brian Cuthbert has made eight changes in personnel and a number of positional switches following the loss to Mayo on March 16th. David Hanrahan, last year's U21 goalkeeper, makes his senior début, while Noel Galvin replaces Kevin Crowley at corner back. Eoin Cadogan moves to the other corner, with Tom Clancy filling the full back berth. Tomás Clancy moves back to wing back in place of Conor Dorman, while James Loughrey returns to the side, replacing Alan Cronin on the other wing, and Michael Shields moves to centre back. Fintan Goold is preferred to Andrew O'Sullivan at mid-field, and John O'Rourke, who scored a vital goal in his substitute appearance against Mayo, replaces Colm O'Driscoll. Mark Collins comes in at wing forward, and John Hayes starts ahead of Donncha O'Connor.
    Substitutes and injury update will

Good team and my team bar hayes and gould but i would take gould over butcher but its disgraceful laoire isnt getting a chancd.Id walk away if i was with him .

Clancy and shields will swap at some stage

Hayes a good test sunday ,must deliver a full match display ,not 20,45, or 50 ,or good luck .No excuses .
    delighted like i said earlier hanahran gets game time
    Galvin great move ,and the forwards are lethal .cork to win by 4 or more .

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭sean mac

ttm, I think we can both agree that's a decent team overall and well done management. They have bitten the bullet by moving shields, Clancy clon will do fine at 3 - strong, intelligent and a god defender, good to see galvin back. Unless Maguire makes a burst and he could well do so, that's our championship midfield and half forward line. Plenty of options inside also, for hayes to survive he must show and keep showing for the ball all thru the game, that is his weakness he gos out of games for long periods and is too quiet.

• Registered Users Posts: 29 kilmac14

Thank you kindly lad,im a windbag ,no lad,i aint bluffer a spoofer,like some that try and tell us what wrong with cork football,when you probably go to a few if any club games,but you get second hand info,re the corkman,examiner ,southern star ,piece it together and tell us you know it all regards Cork.Im a ,know the cork game inside out lad ,club level you name it.

I gave plenty example of flynn games in previous post.Be a good man,read back.I have no intention wasting time with you.Dont hold me to ransom,just answer the question lark ,i said it many time re flynn.i exposed your last post re o connor and dublin.You sidetracked it ,couuldnt back up the original flawed post .

And the same with hayes,now you backrtack.What do want cork to do ,carry a lad on the panel just to make up the numbers .Well done,great anaylis .I asked the ???you couldnt answer who drops of the panel for hayes ???
    You couldnt answer it .Have a good think about it.Actually dont bother ,cause i could not with respect purely re gaa knowlege give a toss what your view is,as i normally think different than you .Have the last word by all means.Thanks lad.

What excatly is your problem with John Hayes TTM?? Hayes has consistently been on of the best forwards in the county for the past ten years or so and deserves his place on the county panel. I come from a great stronghold of football in this county (Carbery) and he is the most natural scoring forward in the county...Brian Hurley withstanding!! What he lacks in work rate he makes up for in immense skill and quality finishing. If you were to take your point about work rate and expand it a bit more I wouldnt have Goulding starting either as for two long he has gone missing in big games for Cork (especially against our nearest neighbours)....So should Goulding be dropped from the panel aswell?????

As for McEoin, yes he is a tremendous talent but having seen him at close quarters in many Ilen games in the past he has a lazy streak about him and wont work hard when he loses the ball.

The forward line for the championship should read as follows in my opinion: O Rourke, Kelly, Collins, Hodnett, Hurley, Goulding. We dont lack firepower and have plenty of quality forwards but I hope that we get over the fact that all our forwards need to be great workhorses and get behind Cuthbert and his new ideas.

As for midfield I really think our options are very limited at the moment. Walsh and AN Other will start in the championship. My best bet is that he will start Goold in there as he is more suited to playing there than in the half forward line. What he lacks in fielding he makes up for in his mobility and his fine kicking passing. Andrew O Sullivan is one of the best fielders of the ball in the county and for you to say that he would struggle at junior level is doing him and his club Castletownbere at great disservice. O Sullivan would be a great foil for Walsh's burst's forward while O Sullivan sits behind and minds the house. Also I feel that strongly that O Laoire will hopefully make a great midfielder some day but he is very raw yet for inter county level and will need a few years to settle in at senior inter county level as it is a big step for such a raw talent.

Yeah sean very good team,im happy with that overall.Clancy full back,id have slight concern but ,hes better than dorman and with cadogan in there should be okay .I was never a fan of shields moving out ,as we had no corner backs but ,we have options and jamie sul close to coming back .

We can swap if needs be.Shields brings a leadership to 6 and i dont fault clancy in that regard as hes young and he needs time.

I would tend if you say he be fine to be reassured by you ,as your posts are straight out ,no holding back and i sense you dont accept mediocirty .,in fairness and i admire that.
    I wouldnt be gone on Gould,has to step up,and i have said that many times .You mentioned kelly in the past,and its clear laoire wont get games,so i would agree with you,kelly to get game time.Collins cant be put in there ..

As for hayes ,i agree.The talent is there,but must perform for the whole match .I cant see him starting ahead of Colm in July and Vaughan ahead of him and hodnett with Doc for a sub place unless he brings consistenty .

Sean what are your thoughts re Hurling???
    What would be your team for Sunday ??

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭sean mac

my thoughts on the hurling is that jbm needs to get the defence right or cork are in for a hiding. They have failed miserably to sort out the no 3 position and should have had keane in there for the last 3 games. Callinan could do wreck at 14 for cork with murphy, McDonnell and osullivan all missing. We have the forwards to do the job harnedy, horgan and lehane will match any. As for the half back line I just don't know, joyce to start with egan and after that???? As for sunda, considering who is available:
    nash
    oneill - keane - burke
    ??? - joyce - egan
    Kearney - mcloughlin
    lehane - harnedy - Michael o Sullivan
    horgan - Cronin - Moylan

presume it will be ellis if fit for the last wing back position even if they have been trying him as a midfielder, for some reason jbm is adamant we need a big man ala Cronin or ellis at midfield. White is not up to this level, possibly also if he ever remains fit colm spillane to come into the backs. Either way this team needs a performance and the sight of tipp should do it, but its hard to go from divison 2 standard rubbish to coming up against a team that have had 5 serious level games ove rth elast few months. Cahalane needs games but cannot start at this level yet

Ah lad come on.
    Hayes being the best forward in the last ten years???
    Dont get carried away .
    And its all fine well and good to be great ,Carbery re barrs in a sun kissed eveining,but throw him up in Navan,or clones in a qualifer ,or in july against kerry in a wet day where is hayes???

Dont join the brigade lad ,whats my problem with hayes as if its me.Take away your west cork blinkers now please.This is Cork intercounty .At least 5 posters here said ,hayes isnt up to it ,and go to any matches and a lot have that view .I was talking to a lad that was with ucc when he played involved in that set up and said he wouldnt have hayes there .

You admitted he has an attuide problen and goes missing but hey play the lad he may have a good day.Sorry lad,that doesnt wash with me.Naughton and cussen were two of the best hurlers at club,and i guarantee you will be man of the match next year for club.But as time proved,havent the temparment for intercounty,to compliment the natural talent they have.Im a huge newtown fan,close links to the club,but you dont here me ktamenting he has to be brought back,i said here all last year wasnt and shouldnt be near the panel .

This isnt west cork against the world ffs.Ye have a lot of great men in there ,i have said that many times here,but i aint and you should try it ,let your club bias rule your judement ,as it is what good for Cork counts and club bias ruined cork for years ,and has no place in cork gaa

Are you havhng a laugh.Andrew o sullivan the best ckub midfielder in cork.Deane was much better.Fitzgreard,donovan of bishoptown,sean dinneen ,would destroy andrew ,and two of them arent intercounty standard.

Why didnt Andrew make the Cork club team of the year .Get real lad.
    He would struggle with cork juniors,been with cork since 08.

Now thats pure nonenese ,that laoire is too raw ,hes 23 not a 19 year old ffs.Take crowley,dorman,bod ,vaughan all young men and clare hurlersr,most under u21 team won the allireland.Were they too raw???

Hes 23 yet you want to babysit him and hinder hes develoment by him on the bench the next 3 years.Come on lad.
    He can only develop with games and has a leader with walsh beside him.Its not like im asking him to play a central role on hes own .
    You can only develop with game time .Lehane is just 22with hurlers.By your ,logic we should drop him.
    Walsh was 19 when he made it .
    If your old enough ,you are good enough .

Dont compare Goulding to Hayes,it devalues the post.Jesus ch**st he performed on the biggest stage of all in 2010,scoring rate is superb in bigtgames with Cork,Hpntercounty now ,not club champinship .He is lazy but has always done it big days and impmdccable with placed balls.

Dan is a superb player and maceoin workrate has been superb,3 times a day kid,trained to get in the shape he is in .Up at 5am cycling.Your a west cork man,should know that .And hes 21,so can develop .Hayes is way older.
    Sorry lad ,but its nothing personal and any one tell you im a big fan of west cork,but it wont blind my judement of players.

kilmac14 wrote: »
    What excatly is your problem with John Hayes TTM?? Hayes has consistently been on of the best forwards in the county for the past ten years or so and deserves his place on the county panel. I come from a great stronghold of football in this county (Carbery) and he is the most natural scoring forward in the county...Brian Hurley withstanding!! What he lacks in work rate he makes up for in immense skill and quality finishing. If you were to take your point about work rate and expand it a bit more I wouldnt have Goulding starting either as for two long he has gone missing in big games for Cork (especially against our nearest neighbours)....So should Goulding be dropped from the panel aswell?????

As for McEoin, yes he is a tremendous talent but having seen him at close quarters in many Ilen games in the past he has a lazy streak about him and wont work hard when he loses the ball.

The forward line for the championship should read as follows in my opinion: O Rourke, Kelly, Collins, Hodnett, Hurley, Goulding. We dont lack firepower and have plenty of quality forwards but I hope that we get over the fact that all our forwards need to be great workhorses and get behind Cuthbert and his new ideas.

As for midfield I really think our options are very limited at the moment. Walsh and AN Other will start in the championship. My best bet is that he will start Goold in there as he is more suited to playing there than in the half forward line. What he lacks in fielding he makes up for in his mobility and his fine kicking passing. Andrew O Sullivan is one of the best fielders of the ball in the county and for you to say that he would struggle at junior level is doing him and his club Castletownbere at great disservice. O Sullivan would be a great foil for Walsh's burst's forward while O Sullivan sits behind and minds the house. Also I feel that strongly that O Laoire will hopefully make a great midfielder some day but he is very raw yet for inter county level and will need a few years to settle in at senior inter county level as it is a big step for such a raw talent.
    You dont start our greatest forward colm o neill

That shows up your bias

Its Cork not west cork lad.A reality check.

sean mac wrote: »
    my thoughts on the hurling is that jbm needs to get the defence right or cork are in for a hiding. They have failed miserably to sort out the no 3 position and should have had keane in there for the last 3 games. Callinan could do wreck at 14 for cork with murphy, McDonnell and osullivan all missing. We have the forwards to do the job harnedy, horgan and lehane will match any. As for the half back line I just don't know, joyce to start with egan and after that???? As for sunda, considering who is available:
    nash
    oneill - keane - burke
    ??? - joyce - egan
    Kearney - mcloughlin
    lehane - harnedy - Michael o Sullivan
    horgan - Cronin - Moylan

presume it will be ellis if fit for the last wing back position even if they have been trying him as a midfielder, for some reason jbm is adamant we need a big man ala Cronin or ellis at midfield. White is not up to this level, possibly also if he ever remains fit colm spillane to come into the backs. Either way this team needs a performance and the sight of tipp should do it, but its hard to go from divison 2 standard rubbish to coming up against a team that have had 5 serious level games ove rth elast few months. Cahalane needs games but cannot start at this level yet
    Agree with pretty much that

Wouldnt have lorchan at 9,has to be 5

I presume cadogan you leave out due to the u21
    Yeah id go with that team mostly to a point

http://www.eveningecho.ie/2014/02/18/hurlers-must-learn-adapt-evolve/

Lads thats a good read regards our Hurlers they done in february
    Article after the 1st game of the league.I have advocated similar views throughout the league.

http://www.eveningecho.ie/2013/12/02/masters-surveyed-noughties/

This brillant Article was done by the superb Eammon Murphy,Not a Nemo Man but Ballincolig,so he had no club bias ,just acknowling greatness or masterfulness ,whatever you wish to call it

In regards the poster that thinks i was dissresptful to Carbery and Hayes and thats hes one of the Greatest forwards ever in county last ten years and that just cause he is West Cork,that Cork football somehow owes Hayes to accept thats hes talents cant and shouldnt be ignored ,even though he goes Missing in games ,please read this article re James Masters .

Just to be clear I aint a Nemo man.But I want to make a comparison and show Carbery or West Cork as great as it is isnt the be and end all of Cork football,and The Great Gene o Driscoll,who im many know here is a huge fan of hasnt got a West cork dominance as Coach of Cork u21 team ,as Gene puts Cork football first and foremeost at Intercounty levdel,and Cork are thankful and grateful of that.

This footballer,one of the greatest ever ,if not the greatest player ever in club football in cork still holds the indivual record against Kerry in Championship game at Senior Intercounty ,and something Hayes hasnt done(please dont come up back say Hayes got a watch winning goal 2014 Mcgrath cup final mallow)was correctly dropped by Counihan for a lack of work ethic and attuide .

Counihan was ruthless and it was a brillant statement of intent ,reputations mean nothing ,you earn your cord with my new regime.Cork,The Great Morgan said wouldnt win all ireland without him.Counihan wanted a new breed of player.
    Counihan was ruthless and brave in 2009 etc.If he continued to be ruthless with hes 2010 band of brothers,instead of being too loyal ,and tactical5y naive he truly could have been great manager .

Now when counihan dropped masters(ten times the player Hayes was at club or county)many starved,glory faminesed fans applauded Counihan,for hes statement of intent as they saw a new way for cork ,you must work hard.Credit counihan ,that work ethic,spirit,and belief is still in doc,walsh,goulding etc to this very day.

Thats one of the reasons he didnt pick Hayes much either,work ethic wasnt up to it .When he did hayes did not resolve it or score proflicy constantly in BIG games for Cork .Its also the reason he wasnt a fan of Colm o neill early on.Colm improved that side of game no end.

Now was Connihan dissrestptful in all honesty to Masters in all honesty or (seen as you think im being dissresptful to Carbery and castletownbere for just stating 2 players,imo ,arent intercounty)dissresptful to Corks Greatest Ever and one of Irelands greatest Clubs (not an opinon,a fact im sure you even a west cork die hard have to acknowlege) in Nemo Rangers with 7 Senior All Irelands titles ,13 Munster and 18 cork county senior titles have won ,and done more in a club scence than Carbery ever done as a division .And Nemo gave us True Greats like Frank Cogan,Billy Morgan,Captain and Manager Senior All Ireland Winning teams Colin Corkey,Dinny Allen,Shay Fahy (4 awesome points play v Meath 1990around)Joe Kavanagh (among greatestest ever goals in Senior All Ireland Finals 1993,1999,indivual brillance ,93 like Brian o driscoll sliciwmg through Australia defence in 2001,1st test,except o Driscoll just had to touch the ball down ,Joe still had to score,and with Aplomb by jesus did he)

Im a huge fan,of Carbery ,know lot club men there,was young lad in 94 county senior hurling final ye beat midelton ,went for ye ,lauded and profile Hamilton many times here at schools when many barely acknowleged there existence in truth this year .So dont talk to me as if not a fan or dissresptful to West Cork or Carbery.Lads here know ,east or west,south,or north,or mid cork ,i acknowlege greatesness within all circles.

Like when i am amazed at the tranlqulity and elagance and beauty of a rainbow and sit for hours watching this natural beauty ,i admire not one colour of it but All its 7 Colours.

Same with Cork ,i love east ,west,north and south in any code,as soon as they put on the red and white ,cause there representing Cork on the field .

I wouldnt have Masters back with Cork ,as hes talent ,much better than hayes isnt complimented by a worth ethic.However as i said many times if people want to play the violin and say club football and natural talent card and say that on that basis its grossily unfair that Hayes isnt a panel member,i would argue the same argument regards Masters .And the point is West cork must get of there high horse if Hayes is dropped,as better players in Cork have been dropped in the past and likely to be dropped in the future for the same reasons as Hayes ,just like Kilkenny do in the Hurling under the Great Brian Cody.

To be clear,I dont want Masters,a great natural talent ,the best i have seen back with Cork but would take him in a heartbeat over hayes even at hes age,as while he lacks the work ethic just like Hayes,hes talent and football skills as proven by stats(not my opinion at club and intercounty)are Much better .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Xenophile

I think Cork's two games should be played in Semple Stadium. Would mean great Cork support, good value for money and maybe some Tyrone fans would be tempted to travel.

The Forum on Spirituality has been closed for years. Please bring it back, there are lots of Spiritual people in Ireland and elsewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭EpicPothole

You dont start our greatest forward colm o neill

That shows up your bias

Its Cork not west cork lad.A reality check.

In fairness, you know its an omission by mistake and not intentional. You made a similar mistake with a Hurling team you listed last week. and no one claimed you had bias.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Dan is a superb player and maceoin workrate has been superb,3 times a day kid,trained to get in the shape he is in .[B]Up at 5am cycling[/B].Your a west cork man,should know that .And hes 21,so can develop .Hayes is way older.
    Sorry lad ,but its nothing personal and any one tell you im a big fan of west cork,but it wont blind my judement of players.

Hayes may be an impact sub at best, ill have to agree.
    But you said that Kilmac fella had a west cork bias - he's for Hayes and says McEoin doesn't work off the ball. Praising one west cork man and berating another west cork man, so don't use your perceived knowledge of the poster saying he has bias when he most likely doesn't.

I'd say its time to forget about Hayes, he had one good half against dublin, but has failed to do much else to be honest. McEoin is excellant, and true, has time on his side, but his workrate when the ball is lost leaves a lot to be desired. But a least he can work at it

The bolded part! I don't know what getting up at 5am and cycling has to do with it (i'm up at 5am cycling 2 days a week and i'm still sh1t at fooball). Yes he's getting in the proper shape, and the results are in the scoring he's shown in the U21. If he can learn to chase down the ball in his area after the ball is lost, then i wold have him sniffing around the cork senior panel.

In fairness, you know its an omission by mistake and not intentional. You made a similar mistake with a Hurling team you listed last week. and no one claimed you had bias.

Big differnce buddy and well you know it ,read all my posts,always always rated lehane ,so you dont have to be a rocket scientist to know im a fan of lehane

I know nothing of the same regrads that poster cause he hasnt posted much ,and its clear he is West cork,home is where the heart is ,west cork is king in that he tried to persuade me that Andrew o sullivan is a great fielder of the ball,i3 so why was Cork cleaned out by mayo and derry among others.

Then he tries to portray ,that sullivan can play deep and it would work as a holding role and is workinh.

If thats so why and how did may get 4 goals,3 coming from our midfield being overun and one by gibbons when sukivan gave the ball away and then didnt track hes man back

If and i said it before cork had a blanket type game yes he would do.We aqent playing that game,were playing a fast open game and counterauacking is king

Sullivan kickpassing faliures isnt suited to that

Im may be wrong but wasnt sullivan eligble for cork juniors last year and both deane and laoire picked ahead of him and were superb in the all ireland win

Point re mac eoin was it seemed to turn in to story of morale and ethics re hayes,and my point was maceoin trained 3 times daily so if we gon personal 2hievement alone he is at least equal to hayes and mac eoin is a young talent developing,how many chances do hayes get .

Nobody here is being harsh re hayes or andrew,they both got many chances.
    What abovt laoire hasnt got a chance and is that not a disservice to the Great Club Naomh abhan that produced great anthony lynch.

With respect that lad has west cork players blinkers on.

Lads club honesty and loyalty is great to see but cork teams are and must be better than any club bias.

Cork tyroyne live tg4 at 2
    Confirmed tg4 website

Cork tipp live 3.45
    Great watch match at 2 in pub in thurles,it worked out perfect,couldnt script it

Then go in hurling 3.45

Your arrogance is so unjustified it amuses me.

You gave no argument whatsoever on Paul O’Flynn in your last post, unless I’m missing something.
    Did you see his last game at inter-county level for the Cork Junior’s in 2012?
    Did you see him play in the county championship last year?
    How would you classify those performances oh wise one, enlighten us?

Yes, Alan O’Connor was outplayed and outpaced last year in the Dublin game..as were Kerry’s midfield, and Mayo’s and a lot more besides. You think Paul O’Flynn is even on the same planet as any of those lads and you insult other people’s opinions on GAA? Gas man!

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Connorzee

Fair play to Tg4. Theyve often shafted us and shown terrible games instead. Lets just hope people dont stay at home because both are on and go to one of the games. Cant beat a visit to Thurles for a meaningful game of hurling