Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

My minor team wide ball
    Driscoll before today but kidney didnt let the side down today to be fair.Either goalie are good keepers.
    hassett
    Flahive
    Power
    cian o donovan
    Lordan superb all ireland b final in croker v st aodhans
    Ronayne
    Desmond and play him for a full game ,as the holding midfielder

o donughe (coakely a sub very unlucky loose out ,but o dounughe great man to attack driving forward.Played their for the hurlers

Obegene
    kingston(get this lad on ball as much as you can,played there for hurlers v Limerick.Better running in to goal,harder to mark
    Kiely
    Murphy
    Hurley
    Buckley

The key is the central spine of the team is strong with Flahive senior expierence with Douglas,Lordan all ireland b school winner,desmond all ireland c school winner,o donoughe school all ireland b winner ,kiely all ireland b school winner

Obegene just won a county u21 medal.
    Imo just mine ,this is a balanced team with pace ,strength and skill.
    Even though he's young Adam finnegan be on the panel and fintan daly a sub also.

Paddy loughin and peter casey were around same age as finnegan but starting for limerick minors.
    All the lads that played today are fine player,i just feel some are better suited in other positions of the fields.

The lads i dropped are not bad players.,there good players,just for the dublin imo it was a game that suits some lads better in the style of play Dublin play.
    Every game you pick a team suited for that particular challenge.

The intermediate final v wexford is the fourth time we play in a final,,1987,1992,2001 ,and now Saturday .

Cork won all bar the Encounter in  1992,when Wexford won the replay.
    Paul Nolan the horse trainer played for Wexford then and formed a solid have back line with.former senior Dave Guiney and hes twin rod playing.
    Eammon Scallan,who got sent of in the 1996 Senior All ireland win over limerick for a pull on the great Stevie Mcdonagh current Limerick minor backs coach,and an excellent one at that played in the replay in 1992 as far as im aware.

Kevin Murray who won an all ireland in 99 was a sub,as he played with Cloughduv before he moved to St Finbarrs.He played football with Dohenys.A good coach also.

Between Junior,Intermediate,as it was split for years Cork have won a total of 17 aproxiatemly All Irelands the last in 2009.
    The last final Cork were in was 2010 we lost to Kilkenny,Paul Murphy played for Kikenny,on a badly coached team by Pat Kenneally,that Mark Ellis and Bill Cooper,Cooper in Particular.was awesome.
    Wexford between junior and intermediate have won a total of 7,the last in 2007 beating Waterford.

The rules changed in 2011,as Kilkenny and Cork were the only ones that couldnt pick lads from senior clubs  but only junior and intermediate clubs.

Liam Hayes was a fine solid full back for Cork at this grade and played v Wexford in 2001,then 2003.

He Was manager in 2012,2013 beaten by Tippereary who won both All Irelands.Last year Cork were unlucky to loose to Tippereary by a point in Thurles two days after the u21 defeat.

This Wexford team is solid,huge work ethic im told ,as Dave guiney is Coach,father of u21 and senior Jack.
    Hes father Jack also played rubgy for Ireland and he has a rubgy background and uses good training drills apparently.

Wexford are a young fit fast team,a few former minors and u21 of recent times and have Redmond Barry former dual player ar full forward with former u21 michael o hanlon beside him that will need watching.

Id expect Cork to win though and wexford will have a bigger crowd and any Kilkenney fans in Knowlan Park supporting them.

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭wackokid

Lads heaven above we have some midfield prospect in Micheal Desmond.He single handely Dublins midfield got superb long distance frees,superb kickpassing yet our management too him off.
    Christ above.
    He wasnt tiring imo,he is an Irish champion boxer twice,hes fitness is top class.And if fitness was a problem that is due to management incorrectly leaving him out of the panel for the ist two games.

You sure that you took your tablets today?
    Holy ****e, that boy Desmond needs a four acre field to turn and if he's very lucky he might play intercounty junior. The best Cork player today was No 13 Seamus Roynane from Clyda Rovers. What an engine this boy has and football ability to burn. You are spot on with the Douglas lads, Shane Kingston might just be our very own Gooch.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭ciarriaithuaidh

Archer3083 wrote: »
    I accept your criticisms of Cork are fairly accurate, but you can't really praise Kerry and say that Kerry will do any better than Cork against Mayo. Kerry will set up with the exact same game plan that Cork used today. Kerry will leave 4 forwards up in attack, maybe even 2 forwards at times and will withdraw their half forwards to plug holes in their defense. I don't think the likes of Donnchadh Walsh are any better than Colm O'Driscoll. Colm O'Driscoll may be a limited player just like Donnchadh Walsh, but you'd have to greatly admire their character and work rate. The Kerry team is no better than the Cork team. If anything the Kerry bench is poorer than the Cork bench.

Sorry to butt in here, but are you living in cloud cuckoo land? Donnacha Walsh in not the most stylish player, but he was nominated for an Allstar last year..comparing him and Colm O'Driscoll is just plain daft.
    "Kerry will setup the same as Cork"..eh, no..have you watched much football this year?
    "Kerry bench poorer than Cork bench"...again, I'd have to ask what planet you are on? Cork on Sunday were bringing on (apart from Donnacha) players that for a variety of reasons had zero or negative impact. Cahalane, Hayes, Kelly, Goulding, O'Rourke..all very poor.
    Kerry by contrast brought on Moran who dominated midfield, Barry John Keane who got 0-3, Darran O'Sullivan who was an Allstar 3 years ago...

Anyway, I'm inclined to agree with TTM's side of the argument on management..there have been glaringly obvious issues with the team and squad that have been evident for a long time that have gone either unnoticed or unfixed.
    I thought the quote from Cuthbert after the Munster final when asked why he didn't make changes in the first half when Kerry reeled off 0-10 in a row told us all we needed to know. "We said we'd wait until half time"..FFS that is Junior C level thinking!
    The baffling team selections were only the tip of the iceberg really and I truly believe they took their eye off the ball and even after the demolition in the second half of league semi final by Dublin, didn't even realise the problems they had.

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Archer3083

Sorry to but in here, but are you living in cloud cuckoo land? Donnacha Walsh in not the most stylish player, but he was nominated for an Allstar last year..comparing him and Colm O'Driscoll is just plain daft.
    "Kerry will setup the same as Cork"..eh, no..have you watched much football this year?
    "Kerry bench poorer than Cork bench"...again, I'd have to ask what planet you are on? Cork on Sunday were bringing on (apart from Donnacha) players that for a variety of reasons had zero or negative impact. Cahalane, Hayes, Kelly, Goulding, O'Rourke..all very poor.
    Kerry by contrast brought on Moran who dominated midfield, Barry John Keane who got 0-3, Darran O'Sullivan who was an Allstar 3 years ago...

Anyway, I'm inclined to agree with TTM's side of the argument on management..there have been glaringly obvious issues with the team and squad that have been evident for a long time that have gone either unnoticed or unfixed.
    I thought the quote from Cuthbert after the Munster final when asked why he didn't make changes in the first half when Kerry reeled off 0-10 in a row told us all we needed to know. "We said we'd wait until half time"..FFS that is Junior C level thinking!
    The baffling team selections were only the tip of the iceberg really and I truly believe they took their eye off the ball and even after the demolition in the second half of league semi final by Dublin, didn't even realise the problems they had.

You're being very selective in your evidence! Donncha Walsh is a poor player. I have never criticised his commitment, character or work rate but he predominantly operates as a half forward that rarely if ever scores. This year Fitzmaurice has set Kerry up defensively against Cork turning his half forward line into auxiliary backs that can transition into attack when Kerry turn over possession. That's what Kerry will do against Mayo the next day and that's the same plan that Cork had the last day. If Kerry set up man on man they will be beaten more easily. And the Kerry bench might have been alright against a very very poor Galway but against Dublin last year the Kerry bench was ineffective and against a very very poor Cork in a Munster final the Kerry bench was equally ineffective.

I've criticised Walsh sometimes myself, but there's no denying his effectiveness. Any man who can perform the way he did against Dublin last year is far from a "poor player". Your comparison to Colm O'Driscoll is ridiculous.
    "He rarely scores"..so what? His role is not to score..it's as a ball winner and link man. Dooher, Galvin, Paul Flynn..yes they get/got the odd score in some games but it was far from their primary duty and some of their best performances were in games they didn't score in.
    Again, there is a world of difference to the role Declan O'Sullivan played in Cork and what Colm O'Driscoll or Collins were asked (in the last 2 weeks) to do. Saying Kerry put their half-forward line in the half back line is a very simplistic and inaccurate way of looking at it.
    Assuming you know what Kerry will do tactically against Mayo is a tad ridiculous also. You have no idea what way Kerry will setup. Donaghy could start full forward and be bombarded with high ball for all you know.
    Better to focus on your own team's shortcomings and management rather than taking it out on Kerry. Enough from me anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

I've criticised Walsh sometimes myself, but there's no denying his effectiveness. Any man who can perform the way he did against Dublin last year is far from a "poor player". Your comparison to Colm O'Driscoll is ridiculous.
    "He rarely scores"..so what? His role is not to score..it's as a ball winner and link man. Dooher, Galvin, Paul Flynn..yes they get/got the odd score in some games but it was far from their primary duty and some of their best performances were in games they didn't score in.
    Again, there is a world of difference to the role Declan O'Sullivan played in Cork and what Colm O'Driscoll or Collins were asked (in the last 2 weeks) to do. Saying Kerry put their half-forward line in the half back line is a very simplistic and inaccurate way of looking at it.
    Assuming you know what Kerry will do tactically against Mayo is a tad ridiculous also. You have no idea what way Kerry will setup. Donaghy could start full forward and be bombarded with high ball for all you know.
    Better to focus on your own team's shortcomings and management rather than taking it out on Kerry. Enough from me anyway.

He gets a point or two per game. Whilst my "opinion" is that hes a worker and not very talented, to state he rarely if ever scores is a falsity. He is probably one of the top scoring wing forwards in last few years. Anyone got stats on such a thing or where to find them. Wing forwards nowadays are not heavy scorers by and large. Sure myself finished up as low scoring corner forward, oddly it wasnt cause I was playing a defensive role or tracking back though.

wackokid wrote: »
    Lads heaven above we have some midfield prospect in Micheal Desmond.He single handely  Dublins midfield got superb long distance frees,superb kickpassing yet our management too him off.
    Christ above.
    He wasnt tiring imo,he is an Irish champion boxer twice,hes fitness is top class.And if fitness was a problem that is due to management incorrectly leaving him out of the panel for the ist two games.

You sure that you took your tablets today?
    Holy ****e, that boy Desmond needs a four acre field to turn and if he's very lucky he might play intercounty junior.     The best Cork player today was No 13 Seamus Roynane from Clyda Rovers.  What an engine this boy has and football ability to burn.    You are spot on with the Douglas lads, Shane Kingston might just be our very own Gooch.

Size. The minimum size shall be 4.90 m square (16 feet) and the maximum size 6.10 m square (20 feet) inside the line of the ropes. In international championships the size of the ring shall be 6.10 m square. The ring shall not be less than 91 cm (3 feet) or more than 1.22 m (4 feet) above the ground or base. 

Thats the size of a boxing ring.,its complety relevant to the this debate in your extradionary and unfair label on just an 18 year old takes 4 acres to turn,is complete nonenese,imo as Desmond is irish National  Youth Boxing champion and various County boxing and munster winner from the age of around 13 or so up.

He is well able to turn  and move in such a small aera,and and Boxing,the last time i saw it.,t relies quite a lot on fleet of feet and Movement.In boxing and on the gaa field he relishes the tight exchanges.

He may lack raw pace yes.but many do,but he is not slow or mobility isnt a problem for him.
    Aidan O Shea and Alan o Connor two great midfielders could hardly.turn on sixpence,they didnt need to for midfield.

I dont know what the fasination with the current comparables to the Gooch is ,Martin Mcchugh at it.
    Very very few will even come close to that Geunius.
    To say a super talent like James o Donughe is better than Gooch is premature in the Gooch has been.Consistently at an Elite level for over ten years.The constant elite perfection over sustained time is what differeniates the Gooch with many other qualites over hes peers.
    When James does that then its fair to say the same.

Likewise ,the same with Kingston.I dont think he is Corks Gooch,a different type of player  altogether but could be a great,but imo likely to choose hurling.
    Hes brother Conor is just as good.
    Douglas have superb young talent but dualism is a huge problem
    Even soccer is another one now in the line.
    Cork u14 Conor Russell(a super talent)gifted in both hurling and football but a fine and accomplised Centre half with Rochestown that won the Cup in April.

On a another note best of Luck to Ian Jones former Bishoptown and cork minor,who is strength and conditioning coach with the usa in the Womens rubgy world cup .

https://dontfoul.wordpress.com/2014/08/04/cork-v-mayo-2014-championship/
    Great stats.
    Two points imo stood out like a sore thumb from these excellent anaylis.As said in it Cork had better forwards but mayo had way more possession.
    Also Corks own kickouts by Ken were superb.He at last had runners to aim at.Hes critics should study the stats.So much for a man people said coudnt kick accurately.

Problem was Cork had to go short all the time as we had no midfield bar walsh who was double marked and a rookie.
    When mayo kicked over the 45,they destroyed cork.

So for all talk on the radio cuthbhert blames players for taking ball in to contact and loosing it,and he warned them not to,for equaitlity and fairness i.hope some good journalist points out midfied was a shambles in winning clean aeril ball in the middle and asks him 3?

1 why was andrew sullivan peristed with around ,8/9 ist games despite Warning signs he struggled then dropped out in the cold.
    Why deane never made the original panel in December,and when fit then just get one league game,and that was with Andrew and not with Aidan walsh
    3 why did laoire and sean dinneen make the panel and get no chances,and then two great talents but two rookies,Maguire start and Sean Kiely the bench against the one of the best Midfields in the Modern game.

Also if cuthbhert blames the players for turnovers why didnt he like mayo with donie buckley bring in a Expierenced specialised coach to work on the skillset

And if as what he says lessons will be learned,then what coach will be added next season as its clear as day not all the selectors are up to it.
    I dont buy this lame excuse give them time.Paudi kissane,year one with limited rescources availble has developed every clare player skillset by around 40 per cent.These are basic skills ,and four of the five management had them as players.
    The problem i feel is playing a skillset and coaching it is a different skillset altogether,and im not confident bar one,we have good coaches,that why its imperartive we add to the coaching set up.

It wont happen though.Bob ryan no suprise says board back management totally and support there views on Mayo before the game ,but have no further comments.

I hope to god when the league fixtures are released in November we get at least two trips to the North.We need real tests in the league next year.
    The kerry game even now i say it,take that result with a pinch of salt,it is no relevance to championship.
    Hammering them in the league is Not Redemption or dosent even come close after the Munster final.

Deco99 wrote: »
    He gets a point or two per game. Whilst my "opinion" is that hes a worker and not very talented, to state he rarely if ever scores is a falsity. He is probably one of the top scoring wing forwards in last few years. Anyone got stats on such a thing or where to find them. Wing forwards nowadays are not heavy scorers by and large. Sure myself finished up as low scoring corner forward, oddly it wasnt cause I was playing a defensive role or tracking back though.

http://www.terracetalk.com/kerry-football/player/50/Donnacha-Walsh

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Archer3083

"He rarely scores"..so what? His role is not to score..it's as a ball winner and link man. Dooher, Galvin, Paul Flyūnn..yes they get/got the odd score in some games but it was far from their primary duty and some of their best performances were in games they didn't score in.

Look, I'm entitled to comment on Kerry and their set up. I made my remarks in relation to views that were expressed that Kerry would beat Mayo because Kerry are a much better team than Cork. That is the context for my remarks. In my opinion, and yes it is an opinion, Kerry are a poor team and have a poor bench. This will be exposed against Mayo. A class full forward line will not paper over the cracks against quality opposition. Now, it's just an opinion, there should be no need to get so upset. And if you want to discuss further pm me but stop high jacking the Cork forum for Kerry team discussions.

<snip>
    Sweet divine jesus

Cork should be fined for that.Im.sorry but christ how long does it take to run to the jacks.
    And lads to play on the field after it.
    What was any one of management doing to stop it
    Would this happen under jbm,Morgan etc.No.discilpine in the group.
    What an awful week for Cork football.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,771 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Sweet divine jesus

Cork should be fined for that.Im.sorry but christ how long does it take to run to the jacks.

It's not very nice to see but seems a stretch to use it as yet another stick to beat the management with. Cubby could have come in with a hedge clippers and chopped it off I suppose.

A quick google will give you plenty more examples of it including a guy with six All Ireland medals, so not particularly convinced it shows a poisonous ill-discipline permeating through the camp.

On a separate note, having read the last couple of pages I'd have to say anyone watching football with even the slightest bit of a critical eye could see what an important player Donnachadh Walsh is for Kerry.

He has been brilliant these last two years in particular and once again had a very effective performance on Sunday.

There's no real argument to be had. If you can't see what he's bringing to the party you're not looking hard enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭wackokid

Yerra don't worry about that stuff TTM, sure haven't we the future heavyweight boxing champion from Cill Na Martra in our ranks and ready to explode on the world stage any year now. LOL

keane2097 wrote: »
    It's not very nice to see but seems a stretch to use it as yet another stick to beat the management with. Cubby could have come in with a hedge clippers and chopped it off I suppose.

A quick google will give you plenty more examples of it including a guy with six All Ireland medals, so not particularly convinced it shows a poisonous ill-discipline permeating through the camp.

Just in case I appear to be condoning this or anything, I totally agree with TTM that it's desperate and should be cut right out. Was disgusted when Dara O Se did it as well. Diarmuid Connolly is another high profile player to have done it in the last year or two IIRC.

Really there's no excuse.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,021 ✭✭✭lukin

Sweet divine jesus

When a certain retired Kerry midfielder did the same thing a number of years ago I used to slaugther my Kerry friends about it.
    Thanks to Fintan Goold I have now lost the moral high ground. It's far from a joke though, I mean what was he thinking? Disgraceful behaviour and very embarrassing for all Cork GAA people. Between that and Cubby and Ronan McCarthy's trash-talking (not to mention losing the match), it's been a week to forget.

cheers, very interesting resource, anything similar for cork players out of curiosity?

Walsh is a lot less prolific than i thought.

Sweet divine jesus

You've overstepped your mark here posting that link, and i agree with lots you say,..... by a big chunk. Just to point out, O'Driscoll is taking a leak beside him and i knowfor a fact there was a third as well at the same time, This happens pretty much every huddle, thats why they huddle to shield them. Camera man just a clown. Them lads are so pre hydrated and are out on the pitch almost half an hour, twenty minutes. It is not uncommon and is an issue on big match days. Thanks for posting the link and furthering his embarassment.

You've stated you have no personal issue with Fintan and criticise him on his football. You've no defense now regards this personal attack.

Actually, while I'm at it, you've shown your level of intellect by producing a non-story from a red top rag like the mirror.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Guys, I've removed links/uploads of the Goold incident. Those looking to satisfy their curiosity know where to find it. Please don't post links or images.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

Goold was really only taking the pi$s in Croke Park. #waterboyextreme#

Look, I'm entitled to comment on Kerry and their set up. I made my remarks in relation to views that were expressed that Kerry would beat Mayo because Kerry are a much better team than Cork. That is the context for my remarks. In my opinion, and yes it is an opinion, Kerry are a poor team and have a poor bench. This will be exposed against Mayo. A class full forward line will not paper over the cracks against quality opposition. Now, it's just an opinion, there should be no need to get so upset. And if you want to discuss further pm me but stop high jacking the Cork forum for Kerry team discussions.

When you make ridiculous statements like "Donnacha Walsh is no better than Colm O'Driscoll" or "Kerry are no better than Cork" (3 weeks after getting beaten by 12 points!), then what do you expect? You were the one who brought the topic up, not me...but obviously we'll have to just agree to disagree.

Kerry are not much better than Cork. IMO. Mayo game may change it.

• Registered Users Posts: 22 savvy lady

Where is all this forgotten wonderful talent that you allude to not being on various panels? I'm fairly certain that management and selectors of all the teams of all levels have been trawling for some time before the season starts, and I have certainly seen many of them at various league and championship matches.

The minors unfortunately as i feared lost today 1-13 to 2-14 and were beaten by four points but the win does not show how much better Dublin were.

Firstly,let me say we have super talent and credit to all the players for their,fantastic effort and commitment as young lads.

Management did not pick the best.team for this game not even the panel.Some of the changes then they made were strange to say the least.
    Schoolboy management at best imo in the balance of half backs was a shambles in we had lads that like to attack and are superb attackers but cant defend.If Cian O'Donovan and Lordan were there from the start we would have won this imo as our full back would have been better protected and our attack getting a more constant supply of quaity ball.O Donovan came on close to half time for Hurley,things changed around,but Cork had conceded two goals by then and the damage was done by then.

Basquel tore us apart as did he's other two half forwards ,as they ran through us time and again and left our full back line exposed again and again and in impossible situations as Dublin created overlaps.

Power and Flahive in that line were brillant ,won a lot of ones v ones.
    Flahive was captain fantasic,with Power also a real senior potential corner back.

Kiely and O Donoughe were good going forward but are not half backs and started their.

Lads heaven above we have some midfield prospect in Micheal Desmond.He single handely  Dublins midfield got superb long distance frees,superb kickpassing yet our management too him off.
    Christ above.

He has it all,characther,guts,football intelligence,strength ,great.hands and balanced feet ,and Inner resolve.
    At least working with a Real manager in Tony Leahy at club level he will develop further.

He has a lovely smooth kicking techinqie.I love watching hes legs in action,a great style of kick.

He will be on the u21 panel next year and Sean.Hayes and Gene O Driscoll will bring him on next year.
    Rononaye of Clyda had a great game in the Dooher ,Galvin type role but imagine if Obegene was their.

Murphy thankfully went in to the corner and he was superb.
    Kingston got a great goal,like in the hurling he is a Big game player.Such pace,strength and skill will make it as a Cork senior in either code.He has at senior got to choose one code.A great player.

Michael Hurley had a superb ist half,got injured and likely to be out for Castlehaven v Carbery. I Hope he recovers well.

Colm O Driscoll should not been dropped as he was excellent all year but Kidney had a superb.game,saved two goals, had good kickouts and what a characther.
    The man from that great club Passage,shook hands with the basquel twice before he took the two penalties.

The ist one hit the post.A nice gesture by Kidney but it clearly spooked the majestic Basquel.
    As the sayings go "kill them with kindness or keep your friends close and your enemies closer.
    It was never seen before in gaa and was the same as the thomond park hush factor to opposing team kickers in rubgy.They never expected it so couldnt prepare for it as its rare.

Take a bow Anthony Kidney.You got the edge.Worth the admisson alone imo.

Cork played well but Dublin always had another gear and management didnt make correct changes.Dublin took the gas off but when we got to two points they drove on.
    I geuinely believe if Billy Morgan or.James Mccarthy had this set up we would have beaten dublin and shook the all ireland.

I have no doubt these lads could win a Munster u21 title in 2016 if gene is in charge with hayes even though Jack may be with Kerry.

Flahive,Power,Kiely,Desmond,Kingston,Hurley have Real Senior Intercouny potential.The problem
    Is who will be Senior Manager in four years time.
    Murphy,Coakley,should also be monitored.

Before people get carried away and say management done fantatsic and unlike other years got to an all ireland quater finals,lets be realisic,that was mininum expectation as we had the easy side of the draw from day one.

Beat the worst Limerick minor team in years as all top footballers soley committed to hurling or else they would not even make the Hurling Panel.

I said it then we made hard work of an average Waterford team.
    Beaten by Kerry and Dublin and flatteted by the scorelines as they both misssed or had penalties and dominated certain aeras built up huge leads then took the gas off.

We have fine talent but lacked structure,direction from management in playing as a team throughout all a match..We have one year left this set up,i hope it is the last.
    Watch these lads thrive at u21.
    congrats to dublin,a fine well coached team but Donegal can beat them.

Douglas football has real talent the next few years,with Hanahrahan, the two Cadogans,Kingston,Power,Flahive etc but they may struggle with dualism.

Its been a tough week to post regards Cork teams,u21,senior, minor as I saw real talent but as fully justified by their poor managerial records,i had little hope for the teams.I run the risk of being deemed a pessismst,but i am neither a pessismst or optimsit.Just a Realist for my Sins.

Thankfully the last three Cork teams.,the Senior Ladies,the.Intermediate hurlers and the Senior Hurlers I truly believe in Liam Hayes,JBM and Eammon Ryan.

While all those 3 teams have tough obstacles to overcome,I have a belief that.our talent is complimented by Competent managements so we at least enter those competions with a realistic chance,something sadly the Minor Footbaell,Senior Football and the U21 hurling did not imo have in their respective competitons.

Ah stop the lights.,it was no personal attack.Its right in the media news .I suggest you contact twittr and the newspapers also.

What do you expect,people to condone it.Most people know it happened.Cork people be the ist to judge others if it happened as another poster said.
    Ah be real please he could of went to a toilet in fairness.

I have given clear examples of players that should be on the panel,and lads being played out of position as regards the poster on the.minors.Obegene is a clear example.

Ah stop the lights.,it was no personal attack.Its right in the media news .I suggest you contact twittr and the newspapers also.

What do you expect,people to condone it.Most people know it happened.Cork people be the ist to judge others if it happened as another poster said.
    Ah be real please he could of went to a toilet in fairness.

I have given clear examples of players that should be on the panel,and lads being played out of position as regards the poster on the.minors.Obegene is a clear example.

You are naive if you call that news. Because something gains traction on twitter and tabloids doesnt excuse your behaviour in posting it, you are responsible for your behaviour and thats what i took issue with. The links were removed so I'm sure you realise you made an error of judgement. And you can damn well be sure it happened under JBM, Morgan. Where is your criticism of O'Driscoll so if its not a personal attack?

It was in the news,simply i gave my opinion of something thats a main.topic today.
    Did i take the photo or bring it to the media.No i did not.

It never happened in a main game that it made news.

O driscill??i dont understand.

Where did i personslly abuse Gould.Did i insult him or name call.him or say he should be banned.
    No i did not.He was wearing a cork jersey on the field of play and done an action i dont like others here also disagreed with.I said the.board like any board should be fined to stamp it out.

If any other cork player past or present done it id say the same.

Why gould,as he is the only one i saw by evidence of todays link from the paper i saw doing it.
    Nothing more,nothing less.

Lenhmann the German keeper done it in champions league game.when the game was in play.He had an excuse.Could hardly put hes hand up to stop play.

Paula ratcliffe done it in the london marathaon 2005.In fairness she had no choice,in the middle of 26.2 miles.As someone that runs,i know.you have no luxury at times but discertion must be used.

Imo gould or as others said Darragh o Se done it,imo they had no excuse, the game didnt start.Christ why not empty a bottle of drink ,form a compelete huddle in players,crowd couldnt see and piss in to bottle if for some Bizzarre reason he couldnt run to hes dressing room.

If one of the clare hurlers dont that there would be an outcry and Davy fitz be blamed.

To understand hes actions you can only criticise if he had no other options.He had plenty of options though as i said.

Whats stops a lad having a S**te the next time.A geuine question,im.not trying to be smart honestly.

If he done that on Franks new sacred field of dreams would it be allowed.

Darragh O Se shouldnt of done it either.

It was in the news,simply i gave my opinion of something thats a main.topic today.
    Did i take the photo or bring it to the media.No i did not.

Tabloids are lowest denominator print media, calling it news is a stretch. You did bring it to this forum.

It never happened in a main game that it made news.

Again news is pushing it, and it happens in most games. I know for a FACT!!! You are pushing opinion not FACT!!!

O driscill??i dont understand.

Brian O'Driscoll and one other, name i can find out if you need me to, were taking a piss at the same time, Fintan got caught on camera is only difference, O'Driscoll has his back turned.

Where did i personslly abuse Gould.Did i insult him or name call.him or say he should be banned.

Posting the link on here and bringing it up in the forum is personal abuse in my OPINION.

No i did not.He was wearing a cork jersey on the field of play and done an action i dont like others here also disagreed with.I said the.board like any board should be fined to stamp it out.

I dont agree with it either, but it happens and unless the teams go in quickly before the throw in its unlikely to stop, especially on big games with prolonged lead up times.

If any other cork player past or present done it id say the same.

Why gould,as he is the only one i saw by evidence of todays link from the paper i saw doing it.

Here you back track and say he is only one you saw doing it, you imply that others have done it but havent been caught by this statement. Would you have been better off not bringing it up?

Nothing more,nothing less.

Alot more, maybe you dont realise it but you bias is influencing your posts.

And it was a complete huddle the camera came in from above. Let sleeping dogs lie now.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,141 Mod ✭✭✭✭bruschi

Surprised Goolds pi$$ing incident is creating the media attention it is.

Can I ask, to anyone who has played the game, have you never, ever, either before a game or at half time, ran over to a ditch or behind a dug out and had a pi$$?

To say he could have ran into the dressing rooms? Yeah if you want to waste 5 minutes going back in and down the tunnel and down to the dressing rooms. It was a nothing incident and as mentioned, just unfortunate that a tv camera caught it. It happens loads. Whilst it might not be the most PC or best thing to do, its harmless in the scheme of things. It would be better if it didnt happen, but hardly anything at all to get worked up over.

Its a convenient little distraction to scandal surrounding the referee though isnt it? Plus its a sad situation that our nations journalism is being influenced by British and Amercian short term outrage, in other news watch this funny video of a dog kicking a baby....