Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Win 1 of 5 picnic baskets to get to Know Your Neighbour!

12346»

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭39steps

Pic me please!
    I've promised my niece and nephew a picnic in a fortnight's time.
    I think I've more chance of winning than getting the weather to enjoy it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭peckerhead

Love my neighbour?

Well, there's a couple I'd be tempted to...

• Registered Users Posts: 30 ceon

60% of the time it works.......every time!

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭sparticus78

I only have 3 neighbours as I live in the middle of no-where so a picnic hamper would really get me out and about and mingle !!! pick me please!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

That's my anniversary weekend.... which I'll be celebrating alone.... unless of course I win a hamper that I can use to introduce myself to the neighbours!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Mandy Doran

I would love to win a picinic hamper to share with all my lovely neighbours who have helped myself and my children so much since the recent death of my husband. A picnic would really cheer us all up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Dreolin

Sounds good count me in too...

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭HoopsLad1888

i would like to win a hamper
    because then my girlfriend i could pamper
    id bring her up the mountains high
    and she might FINALLY!! think that im a great guy
    :P

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭doubleglaze

Had a picnic down in Coole Park recently and wished I had a decent picnic hamper.

Will be returning there soon for another picnic and would love to win the ESB picnic basket - hamper.

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭hollee

Id love to win a picnic hamper to share with my lovely neighbours, Im so lucky to live beside such great people.

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭lazer.blue

a comment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,457 ✭✭✭Electric Ireland: David

And the winners are URL="http://instantrimshot.com/index.php?sound=drumroll"]click here for drumroll[/URL...

NewFrockTuesday with post #100
    Dreolin with post #158
    coffeyb6 with post #94
    Vain with post #143
    Dizzyblonde with post #123

Congratulations to the winners, and many thanks to all for entering, especially to those of you that put in the time and effort to compose a limerick for the occasion. Your contributions have been greatly appreciated (I'll compile a thank you thread and tweet a few of them later if you don't mind!). :)
    My colleague misheard me and now looks puzzled as to why Im so excited at the prospect of winning a hamster...I have no intention of correcting her. I like hamsters too.

If you like we could throw in a hamster, but it could complicate things... Especially if you value the contents of the hamper... ;)

Thanks again everybody, and have a great Know Your Neighbour weekend! (I've embedded the youtube video of the launch below if anyone wants to check it out)

All the best,

David.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,457 ✭✭✭Electric Ireland: David

If you like limericks, give a thumbs-up to the users below! Thanks guys! :)
    I would like to win this fab hamper
    So my husband, I could pamper
    It's five years since we wed
    And he's kept me well fed
    In return maybe I'll get some Campers
    zero19 wrote:
    To win this hamper would fill me with glee,
    I could have my picnic, carefree,
    If the skies got cloudy,
    Or my neighbours got rowdy,
    I could stick em with a fork in the knee!
    nicol wrote:
    Electric Ireland are giving out hampers,
    To some lucky boards.ie campers,
    If I were to win,
    What I would put in,
    Would be loads of strawberries and champers!!
    A hamper for me is what i'd like
    So I could put it on the back of me bike
    to the park I would go
    with herself in tow
    sponsored by Hampers & Co rather than Nike
    Jigglypuff wrote:
    If I could be given a fabulous hamper,
    I would most definitely be a happy camper,
    The weather is so dull,
    Bored out of my skull,
    With a picnic I could me and my friends pamper!
    Andip wrote:
    There was a young Boardsie from Cork
    Who's neighbours all thought him a dork
    To lessen the damper
    He gave them a hamper
    With sausages made out of pork
    Gillington wrote:
    Oh for a day in the sun,
    My friends and I having some fun,
    Picnic in the park,
    Having a lark,
    Looking at all the girls bums!
    karena wrote:
    I new a sad lady that needed a friend
    So I called on a neighbour- a pal I could lend
    They needed a pamper
    So I sent over a hamper
    And that's how their beautiful friendship happened
    Plates wrote:
    While having a chat with my neighbour
    She asked me to do her a favour
    Could you write me a rhyme
    That ESB finds sublime
    So I'll win a that nice basket to savour
    Irish Summers can be hot and be baltic
    But Summers still time for a picnic
    So armed with scones, cream and jam
    rolls, cheese, pickles and ham
    Factor 30, a brolly - Enjoy and write Limericks
    melly wrote:
    So its time for Macra's know your neighbour.
    An excuse for craic with no labour.
    With a lovely hamper from ESB Electric,
    Even though Irish weather is somewhat ecclectic,
    We'll have a fantastic day to savour!
    thatone wrote:
    In honour of my neighbours:

He said 'tis great weather for hay'
    As they met at the close of the day
    In the back arse of nowhere
    Farmers have a fair flare
    For hampering* on that way
    jordata wrote: