Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cowboy near ballybrit

• 23-06-2011 6:46pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭

did anyone see the fella riding a horse near the ballybrit roundabout about half 5? dressed full on like a cowboy kinda looked like this guy

OldCowboyRanchHand.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Why do you want to know?

• Registered Users Posts: 730 ✭✭✭holly8

i saw him on the N17 just outside Claremorris on Sun evening - wondered where he was going? Galway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

brmccfc wrote: »
    did anyone see the fella riding a horse near the ballybrit roundabout about half 5?

Saw him at high noon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

He's looking for someone OP....and he always gets his man

• Registered Users Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

snubbleste wrote: »
    Why do you want to know?

just want to make sure i wasnt hallucinating!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭WASP0

brmccfc wrote: »
    did anyone see the fella riding a horse near the ballybrit roundabout about half 5? dressed full on like a cowboy kinda looked like this guy

OldCowboyRanchHand.jpg

Reminds me of a Wanted dead or Alive poster, if so how much is the reward????:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭ethernet

In fairness, he looked a bit younger than your man in the pic!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭moonflower

• Registered Users Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

ya twas that fella alright

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Cool guy

• Registered Users Posts: 5,095 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

What the...how is no one else surprised at there being a real cowboy?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

This is what we need in Galway, another great character.

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Al0502

Seen him heading out the new Dublin motorway at about 6.40pm

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Mayo Miss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

snubbleste wrote: »
    Why do you want to know?

Because it's ****ing interesting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Great story:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 31,906 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That is class.

He'd be the coolest grandad ever!

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭keezer

Saw him in ballybane, but earlier 3 other people were riding on horses must be part of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,968 ✭✭✭✭Mrs OBumble

keezer wrote: »
    ...but earlier 3 other people were riding on horses must be part of it.

Well done those people who got photos on Shop St ... I tried but only got the horse's rear end!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Jobe's a mule dagnabbit!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

What the...how is no one else surprised at there being a real cowboy?
    ...you're not from 'round these here part, is ye.? pardner.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

keezer wrote: »
    Saw him in ballybane, but earlier 3 other people were riding on horses must be part of it.
    em....

nope. stay quite Art.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,210 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I spotted him in Headford the last day, and the mule was munching on some grass in Ashford Castle the last day - thought yer man was just havin' the craic. FFS if i'd known he was raising money i'd have thrown him a few bob.

Mind you, it's the mule doing most of the work!

• Registered Users Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

JohnCleary wrote: »
    I spotted him in Headford the last day, and the mule was munching on some grass in Ashford Castle the last day - thought yer man was just havin' the craic. FFS if i'd known he was raising money i'd have thrown him a few bob.

Mind you, it's the mule doing most of the work!
    if you see the mule again point him this way , i have alot of grass to get rid of, i will save me hiring a lawn mower.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Bazzy

Seen him last night at the oranmore roundabout heading onto the n18 it was raining so he has this big huge rain coat that covers him and most of the horse very cool

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭johnnyk66

Bazzy wrote: »
    Seen him last night at the oranmore roundabout heading onto the n18 it was raining so he has this big huge rain coat that covers him and most of the horse very cool

Its a MULE ...:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I know this will sound racist but they kinda look the same...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Esroh

biko wrote: »
    I know this will sound racist but they kinda look the same...
    Biko
    He may kinda look like a horse, walk like a horse but he 'Kicks Like a Mule' cause he is a Mule. His Daddy was a Donkey and his Mammy was a Horse. The came from different sides of the track:D

• Registered Users Posts: 31,906 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I didn't think farmers had access to the 'net...

I jest, I jest