Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DCU - Who wants to go there?

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭sourire

Konata wrote: »
    I'm a mixture of nerves and excitement :eek:

*pukes*...I think it's mostly nerves for me haha

I just want to start already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

polkabunny wrote: »

Hells yeah! What course ya going to do? :)

Business, got 455 so I'd say I have it. However I'm staying off campus, will still have the craic though :P

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭vDarr

Business, got 455 so I'd say I have it. However I'm staying off campus, will still have the craic though :P

Shanowen Square by any chance? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

I'm from Connaught too woot! Shligo to be exact. Dublin is miles better, can't wait to get back :D
    mcon1 wrote: »
    From Sligo aswel! Hoping to do common entry into Actuarial, Financial & Mathematical Sciences. Got 480 so i'm more or less guaranteed my course but not campus accommodation :( ...hopefully being from the west, they might give me a place due to the distance i am from the college!

We'll be taking over hopefully :pac:

Lads what's the difference between Shanowen Sq and Shanowen Halls?

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Lads what's the difference between Shanowen Sq and Shanowen Halls?

This should help.

Thanks Darr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Sligo people! Madness >_<

I've been living in Dublin for the most part of the past 3 years but that totes doesn't count right? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 304 ✭✭polkabunny

Not so bad, my sister went to Coláiste Mhuire Marino so she wanted me to stay there, but I'd prefer to be on campus, for first year anyway :p

Sligo people! Madness >_<

I've been living in Dublin for the most part of the past 3 years but that totes doesn't count right? :P

There's no party like a Sligo party from what I've heard ;)
    Nah, once a culchie, always a culchie, haha :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭aoife_bennett

Nah, once a culchie, always a culchie, haha :pac:

you can take the girl out of the country . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

vDarr wrote: »
    Shanowen Square by any chance? :pac:

Nope, private accom with 3 friends from the same school, hopefully I wont miss the craic that comes with on-campus residence and still make friends from freshers :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭WatchOut

Just ONE more day till we all know...:eek::P

Aw hoping I get it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 __DreW__

How do they tell us if we get on-campus accomodation? I assume its just sent in the post is it? :confused:

CAO opens at 6am, less than 12 hours now! :p
    __DreW__ wrote: »
    How do they tell us if we get on-campus accomodation? I assume its just sent in the post is it? :confused:

It could be done by email either, not fully sure!

__DreW__ wrote: »

Post as far as I know :/ :mad:
    CAO opens at 6am, less than 12 hours now! :p

Ye planning on waiting up for it? :pac:

Gonna try anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

Insomnia's a b1tch!

I was planning on being asleep by now (and fell asleep on Skype, scarleh!), so I'll have to see, didn't sleep well last night though :pac:

Gonna try anyway!
    Worth the wait, I waited up last year just to see how friends got on, there was a surprising amount on facebook :pac:
    Insomnia's a b1tch!

I don't have insomnia but my sleeping pattern is so ****ed that staying up until 6AM is embarrassingly normal :/
    I was planning on being asleep by now (and fell asleep on Skype, scarleh!), so I'll have to see, didn't sleep well last night though :pac:

You're going into Computer Applications too right? :) lets hope it doesn't rise by a CRAZY amount!

I don't have insomnia but my sleeping pattern is so ****ed that staying up until 6AM is embarrassingly normal :/

You're going into Computer Applications too right? :) lets hope it doesn't rise by a CRAZY amount!

Here here for the sleeping pattern, I vary between conking out at half 11, or trundling away happily until 4ish! :pac:
    I am indeed, plonked with the CAO open and waiting for 6, haha!

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭River Song

Got offered Science Ed, and took it. See everyone in a few weeks :D

Just accepted Computer Applications, delighted, Dublin bound wahayyyyyyy! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 cellery

Woo! Just got offered Japanese & Business :) helloooooo DCU :D

Goodbye DCU,course went up 20 points,no Boston for me :(

Just accepted Computer Applications, delighted, Dublin bound wahayyyyyyy! :)

WAHEYYYY me too!! Can't wait :)

Oh no, I'm so sorry :(

WAHEYYYY me too!! Can't wait :)

Hello classmate! :pac:

Nooooooo! :(