Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relationship prerequisites and deal-breakers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

A fanny and a heartbeat is good enough for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 fraggle1

Alter-Ego wrote: »
    She must just really like having the flaps munched off her.

Simple pleasures.

lol This made me spit my coffee out! hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

Prerequisite: A fanny.

Deal-breaker: A dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I love box (aka vag, gee, clunge, meat curtains, bearded oyster, hairy taco and gowl)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Absolute and total dealbreaker: casual bigotry or racism.

That's very black and white.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Deal-breaker: Monopolizing me, asking me to choose between you or my friends, essentially trying to isolate me. I know a lot of girls who do this to lads for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Deal-breaker: Monopolizing me, asking me to choose between you or my friends, essentially trying to isolate me. I know a lot of girls who do this to lads for some reason.

seems to be rampant among the 19-22 age group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

seems to be rampant among the 19-22 age group

It's pretty depressing, we all know someone who gets a girlfriend and suddenly isn't "allowed" to hang out anymore. I mean wtf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,214 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Prerequisites:
    A heartbeat

Deal-Breaker:
    Lack of a heartbeat.

Oh, and must be female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭RussellTuring

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    So why put it in twice?

Once just obviously isn't enough for her.

Prerequisites would include an ability to hold an interesting conversation. It doesn't really matter if we have widely divergent views on different topics as long as you can defend your position. A passion for giving/receiving oral is nice, which I suppose is the sexual equivalent.

Deal-breaker: cheating. If you do it, the relationship isn't worth salvaging, at least in my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭PennyLane88

Prerequisites:

Smart
    Funny, friendly
    Easy on the eye (not looking for a Brad Pitt lookalike, but someone decent)
    Good in bed
    Sucessful and content in his career (or has a career path if he hasnt got his dream job yet)
    Romantic
    Having some sort of hobby which he is passionate about.
    Chivalrous

Deal-breakers:

Lazy slobs
    use of drugs (even weed)
    Bad personal hygiene
    Compulsive liars
    Guys who in complicated situations with their 'ex' (definitely stay away from me, i won't be burnt again!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭PennyLane88

orourkeda wrote: »
    A fanny and a heartbeat is good enough for me

Cool, lets get it on :cool:

Giggidy

I love box (aka vag, gee, clunge, meat curtains, bearded oyster, hairy taco and gowl)

You can't beat a nice big fanny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭katiebelle

Prerequisites
    well endowed
    likes chinese porn

deal breaker
    last girlfriend was a sheep lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Prerequisites:
    Wealth
    Tight Ass
    Long Nipples
    Squirter
    Kick Boxing Champ
    Loves Classic Movies
    Loves to Cook and Clean
    Loves being a Submissive Sex Slave 90% of time
    Aggressive sexual wild animal the other 10%.
    Fan of Flock of Seagulls
    Public Nudity fetish
    Size 5 feet

Deal Breakers
    :
    Talks during movies
    Owns a copy of The Female Eunuch

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Prerequisites:
    Wealth
    Tight Ass
    Long Nipples
    Squirter
    Kick Boxing Champ
    Loves Classic Movies
    Loves to Cook and Clean
    Loves being a Submissive Sex Slave 90% of time
    Aggressive sexual wild animal the other 10%.
    Fan of Flock of Seagulls
    Public Nudity fetish
    Size 5 feet

Deal Breakers
    :
    Talks during movies
    Owns a copy of The Female Eunuch

Its good to have standards

I don't have a list per se but smoking is a massive turn off for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Needler

Karsini wrote: »
    I don't have a list per se but smoking is a massive turn off for me.

Yea same, if its just a bit of weed now i don't mind but not fags. Hate them yokes

Needler wrote: »
    Yea same, if its just a bit of weed now i don't mind but not fags. Hate them yokes

I'd like to say the same but all the rides seem to smoke.

Not necessarily, I know a few stunners who don't. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Adrianno28

I think that a prerequisit should be someone not being mean, ie too "mean" to but food clothes or drinks, Its a trait I hate more than any other.. especially someone who is well off and doesnt wanna flash the cash... is a person has only a little money then thats fair enough... but meanness... forget it.

Not necessarily, I know a few stunners who don't. :)

Well "all" was definitely an exaggeration, but it's still too many for me to write off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

fraggle1 wrote: »
    lol This made me spit my coffee out! hahaha

Me too, minus the coffee bit. Still giggling. Classic :D

Personally i dont see the need for drawing up a list of shít defining what i must have in a partner.

You riding? That'll do.

Ah no, it's just, if youre a great guy and you snore, then so what? Or if you're a great guy and hung like a budgie...... oh wait... i need to rethink this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

orourkeda wrote: »
    You can't beat a nice big fanny.

You can beat it, it'll probably see you thrown in jail though.

Well "all" was definitely an exaggeration, but it's still too many for me to write off.

I still agree though, has often happened to me too. :(

What has?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

having a threesome without me. or without even telling me. or letting me watch.

def a dealbreaker.

What has?

I've met someone really attractive, only to find she smokes. Only happened to me a couple of weeks ago actually, bumped into her outside her workplace. Tried to keep talking but my conscience was telling me "run, run, run."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

Used to always have gum ready for situations like that.

I've met someone really attractive, only to find she smokes. Only happened to me a couple of weeks ago actually, bumped into her outside her workplace. Tried to keep talking but my conscience was telling me "run, run, run."

Ah yeah. Wasn't sure you meant that. I never smoked myself but it was never really an issue for me despite, and possibly due to, so many girls I know being smokers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭Seres

super-rush wrote: »
    As long as she has a hole and a heartbeat i'm happy.

Heartbeat is optional.

sounds like a blow up would do you buddy !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 156 ✭✭NomdePlume

With a former boyfriend, something in me changed towards him when we were ordering in a cafe and I heard him saying "I'll just grab a juice, cheers".

Grab??? Cheers???

No.

We broke up a few weeks after that. He dumped me actually, but... yeah.

That can be my prerequisite -- you don't say you'll "just grab [thing], cheers" (and preferably don't dump me for totally unrelated reasons a few weeks later).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Rants in my pants

Prerequisits: Being willing to have sex whenever I want it (in return i will have sex whenever they want it)

Deal breakers:

Fake tan.
    chick flicks
    chick lit, in fact any fiction drivel
    leaving the toilet seat down
    not drying hands leaving doorknob wet
    wearing high heels indoor
    having extensions or hair dyed a blatantly unnatural colour
    talking during tv
    singing/dancing along to songs on the radio
    turning their head to the side while steering in a video game
    Asking me how my day was
    Expecting me to ask how their day was
    putting feet/socks up on sofa
    putting cutelry top-end down into the dishwasher
    leaving ghd/other **** on the floor
    drinking cold drinks out of mugs instead of glasses
    NOT PUTTING CUPS ON COASTERS!!!!!!
    mopping up kitchen spills with a rug
    expecting me to talk to them while i'm on the toilet
    talking in bed
    wearing socks in bed
    wearing crocs
    buying store-brand anything
    boiling water in a cup in the microwave
    Drying hair while straightening it
    Straightening hair with iron
    Leaving used pantyliners in bathroom/kitchen bin instead of outdoor bin
    using tampons
    painting toenails
    having any sort of disney/doll/teddy collection
    have a pet that has feathers/fur
    spends any considerable amount of time looking at other people's facebook photos
    making comments about other people's facebook photos
    taking more than 5 minutes to get dressed
    believing in god, homeopathy or anything else irrational
    Not liking Will Ferrell
    Liking adam sandler
    Expecting me to socialise with their friends/family....etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Prerequites:

Larger than average downstairs.

You mean a pyramid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭Seres

deal breaker

Jerk off guys that aint got their sh1t together !

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

fake tan

that's a dealbreaker ladies!
    http://26.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lklvp6kLDg1qaly9vo1_500.jpg
    :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Seres wrote: »
    deal breaker

Jerk off guys that aint got their sh1t together !

Your looking men who will give handjobs to guys with the runs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Prerequisits: Being willing to have sex whenever I want it (in return i will have sex whenever they want it)

Deal breakers:

Fake tan.
    chick flicks
    talking during tv
    Asking me how my day was
    talking in bed
    wearing socks in bed
    wearing crocs
    using tampons
    painting toenails
    spends any considerable amount of time looking at other people's facebook photos
    Not liking Will Ferrell
    Liking adam sandler

Awww, I use tampons......shame, you sound like such a fun, easygoing guy too :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Deal breakers:

Fake tan.
    chick flicks
    talking during tv
    Asking me how my day was
    talking in bed
    wearing socks in bed
    wearing crocs
    using tampons
    painting toenails
    Not liking Will Ferrell
    Liking adam sandler

i've been sitting in my bra reading boards for the last five minutes, there's at least one way I'm a deal breaker :eek:

believe me no girl that is ever 'good enough' for you will want you to socialise with her friends/family

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Deal breakers:

Fake tan.
    chick flicks
    talking during tv
    Asking me how my day was
    talking in bed
    wearing socks in bed
    wearing crocs
    using tampons
    painting toenails
    Not liking Will Ferrell
    Liking adam sandler

So basically, being a woman is your dealbreaker?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Not liking Will Ferrell
    Liking adam sandler

Now theres a thing. I like them both, so does that mean they cancel each other out?

Given the rest of your list, I'm pretty sure that wouldn't be a problem with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭solerina

Deal breakers:

Fake tan.
    chick flicks
    talking during tv
    Asking me how my day was
    talking in bed
    wearing socks in bed
    wearing crocs
    using tampons
    painting toenails
    Not liking Will Ferrell
    Liking adam sandler

You will be Single for life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Young_gunner

pre-requisite
    A great Ass

Deal-breaker
    a big ass

Unorthodox i know !

pre-requisite
    A great Ass

Deal-breaker
    a big ass

Unorthodox i know !

you mean paradox?

nah.... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Young_gunner

you mean paradox?

nah.... ;)

what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭eco2live

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=frappin

Frappin and Frapping are worlds apart (well a couple of inches anyway)

Jason was caught frappin on the kitchen table; Jane was so deeply frappin she fell off the chaise lounge; we where all out back frappin it up to old Micheal Jackson songs, it only became funny when "beat it" came on; Jessica had an intense look on her face as we mutually frapped the night away

what?

i mean it is possible :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

solerina wrote: »
    You will be Single for life
    Ah here, go easy love. Obvious troll is obvious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Gilda Fortune

Deal Breakers for me on meeting a new guy...
    Unemployed
    Long Hair / Scruffy / Smelly
    Guitar Players
    Messy bedroom / house
    Living at home with Parents
    Veggies
    Save the planet types

A guy must have.....
    A personality and passion for something like manly stuff. ie woodwork , DIY
    A Job
    Own place or sharing
    Solvent - No debts from stupidity like cars or holidays (mortgage is fine)
    Black or brown hair, 6 footer or over, not skinny big Muscly arms and manly, Beard.
    Be able to make a woman orgasam (have the knowledge that women rarely come from just sex alone)