Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

student grant application

Options
  • 04-07-2011 2:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 462 ✭✭

this is my first year applying for college as a mature student can someone tell me what paperwork exactly is needed for each of these for the grant

1. proof of living indepentently / esb original
    2. documentry evidence of nationality /birth cert will do this
    3. " " for proof of residency /esb bill will do
    4. " " for income from employment /p60 and p45
    5. " " for changes in circumstances/letter from SW to say you'll be gettin BTEA

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭vector

>proof of living indepentently

I wondered this too, I concluded that having utilities bills like ESB in your name would prove its YOUR residence and you are not living on some one elses dollar, aka you are "living independently"

so a ESB bill (they want otiginals I assume, so lets hope you weren't suckered into online billing)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭august12

Proof of Independent Living: You need to prove independent residency from 1st October prior to entry to your course, so if you start first year this Sept. you need to show you have been living independently since 1st October 2010 right up to starting College. utility bills i.e. ESB, Gas, TV Licence, Registration with Private Residency Tenancy Board, Bank Statements, official documents showing your name and address.