Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Still Waters No Longer Running, Derp.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭Odhinn

i wouldn't mind but the judge told them exactly how they should have proceeded and they ignored him.

Sure what would he know - hes not keyed into the truth. 5G is the virus.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,878 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Odhinn wrote: »
    Persistent, if nothing else.

Like herpes only less fun.

The Dublin Airport cap is damaging the economy of Ireland as a whole, and must be scrapped forthwith.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,417 Mod ✭✭✭✭robindch

A couple of lads dropped by to the Bunreacht on the Beach protest yesterday in Dundalk. With TPM's video of the encounter currently sitting on 570,000 views while Gemma's incoherent ramble has yet to gain her 3,000 views, it would be fair to say that Gemma lost.

https://twitter.com/tpmlaws/status/1265372778632556544

As per the thread in current affairs, she (and commentary on her) have been effectively banned from reddit
    https://www.reddit.com/r/ireland/comments/d2bmq8/removal_of_gemma_odoherty_posts/

SILENCED!!!!1!1!!!!1! ZOMG

Edit: just noticed that reddit post is 8 months old!

The Dublin Airport cap is damaging the economy of Ireland as a whole, and must be scrapped forthwith.

SILENCED!!!!1!1!!!!1! ZOMG

Edit: just noticed that reddit post is 8 months old!

Never copped that.

Between 50k -100k according to the RTE radio news there.

robindch wrote: »
    John can finally dip, in good conscience, into his share of the 80 grand which he got from RTE a few years back:

I fear he's already blown most of it on his elegant couture and coiffure.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,870 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

I fear he's already blown most of it on his elegant couture and coiffure.
    He didn't waste it on parking tickets, thats for sure.

It takes a certain sort of person to take to the high court issues concerning the constitution without so much as a whisper of proper legal advice, let alone that of a specialist on such things.

But when one is convinced of one's "rightness" then one does not need the advice of so-called "experts".

Now, where have I heard that sentiment before... and how well is that working out for them... :rolleyes:

For a change, heres a qualified head case

A University College Dublin (UCD) professor, who chairs the Eurosceptic Irish Freedom Party, has been asked to resign from a leading European Union scientific committee over online claims she made about the Covid-19 pandemic.
    In an hour-long interview with a popular alt-right activist on May 10th, which has been viewed hundreds of thousands of times, Prof Dolores Cahill promised to “debunk the narrative” of the pandemic.
    Lockdown and social distancing is not needed to stop the spread of the virus, she said. People who recover are then “immune for life” after 10 days and deaths and illnesses could have been prevented by extra vitamins, she claimed.
    https://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/irish-freedom-party-chair-asked-to-resign-from-eu-committee-over-covid-19-claims-1.4277698

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,870 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

She has been and is being reported to the UCD Ethics committee. For a person whose career relied on the EU and its funding for several key milestones, it is one I struggle to get my head around

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

Supposedly her words lead Gemma O’Doherty to point to some of my work to further her agenda in those interviews. Not sure how, I’m not going to subject my ears to them.

Edit: clarification

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 49,529 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

not in a way you could go after her for copyright violation though?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

not in a way you could go after her for copyright violation though?

It’s been on the news a few times. /shrug

CramCycle wrote: »
    She has been and is being reported to the UCD Ethics committee. For a person whose career relied on the EU and its funding for several key milestones, it is one I struggle to get my head around

Lockdown and social distancing is not needed to stop the spread of the virus, she said. People who recover are then “immune for life” after 10 days and deaths and illnesses could have been prevented by extra vitamins, she claimed.

A proper loon.

I suppose Gemma and the other tinfoil mechanics will take her in as a martyr to the cause.

Problem is that when these eejits are confronted with actual facts

(1) you are wasting your time. They don't care for facts or any of that stuff.

(2) they scream how they are being "oppressed" and "silenced". :rolleyes:

(3) you are now part of the Soros / jews / illuminati / alien lizard people conspiracy!!!!1!

Ms O'Doherty's twitter account has been suspended again - not sure if this is permanent or not, but it's certainly a nice way to start the weekend!

https://twitter.com/gemmaod1
    Twitter wrote:
    Account suspended
    Twitter suspends accounts which violate the Twitter Rules

Quick! Let's organise a mass protest of five people about "free speech" !!1!111!

A rent-a-mob showed up at Croker yesterday to protest the Eid celebrations going on inside. Aunty Gemma was predictably civil:

https://twitter.com/mrstejames/status/1289223277924110337

And here they are a few minutes later, having a bit of a pray from 50 seconds onwards - the bullhorn is a nice touch :)

Fcukin' eejits.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

It's disgusting, people have a right to avail of facilities if it's offered to them.

After all our country is a secular nation,and there we have the holy Mary's out preying on Muslims trying to enjoy a day out and do whatever they are entitled to do.

There was also a few SJWs counter protesting,another bunch of loser's she was probably a hardline femminist too and hates men lol that's a joke don't card me for that now guy's :)

Both two side's of a petty identity crisis.

I seen sign's up about no Sharia law etc, in all fairness I've great time for my friends from Pakistan, they're from Peshawar Pakistan and love Christmas and Halloween.
    But yet a lot of knobs think all Muslims are potential terrorist's.
    They're far from it.

"Idiots" is pretty harsh, but Bob is quite an angry flower:

bobsqu.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Mark Hamill

nthclare wrote: »
    It's disgusting, people have a right to avail of facilities if it's offered to them.
    There was also a few SJWs counter protesting,another bunch of loser's she was probably a hardline femminist too and hates men lol that's a joke don't card me for that now guy's :)

So it's disgusting that there were people protesting Muslims celebrating Eid in Croke Park, but the people who actually bother to turn up and counter protest them are a bunch of loser SJWs?
    Well, as long as you get to feel superior to both sides then :rolleyes:

So it's disgusting that there were people protesting Muslims celebrating Eid in Croke Park, but the people who actually bother to turn up and counter protest them are a bunch of loser SJWs?
    Well, as long as you get to feel superior to both sides then :rolleyes:

Sometimes it's safer to be out of the firing line of both Tribes, I appreciate your encouragement for me to feel superior but I don't need your validation.

So you're welcome to step down from your own pedistal and I love the way you roll your eyes for added effect of nonchalant insecurity.

High five and all that stuff is what you posted and I'll give you a bonus point by thanking your post..

You can make your own mind up after that...wink

"Idiots" is pretty harsh, but Bob is quite an angry flower:

bobsqu.gif

Maybe Bob was planted in the wrong position or pot bound...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Mark Hamill

Sometimes it's safer to be out of the firing line of both Tribes

By firing on both of them yourself?
    Surely the easiest way to not be in either firing line would be to not comment at all about either of them?