Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,This Saturday,The Duke,All Welcome!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

My air guitaring sucks >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Will wrote: »
    My air guitaring sucks >.<

I'll tune your air guitar for twenty bucks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Well, I'm really looking forward to this now. Am heading to Dublin tomorrow and will stay with a friend. I'll be sure to take it easy and save myself for the big event on Saturday :)

Any idea how many are coming? I suppose some people that haven't posted may just turn up on the night.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

That does tend to happen alright, often people would know someone who was going so they'd come along too.

I've been to two of these (I think?). Big turnout at both. About 30 odd IIRC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Lynnsie

I can't make this, it's a pity as I'd a really good night at the last one. Hope everyone has a great night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

213i528.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

I'll see if I'm able to pop in to this for a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Sonics2k wrote: »
    213i528.jpg
    Cork is not even in Ireland sure:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Kya1976 wrote: »
    Cork is not even in Ireland sure:p

Speaking of which.

1zz4855.jpg

:p

Saturday 20th August
    i was looking for that to post it lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Saturday 13th August
    Haven't got the money to go out this Saturday. If it were the following Saturday I'd be grand. But I haven't even got money for the bus to work, never mind anything else!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Haven't got the money to go out this Saturday. If it were the following Saturday I'd be grand. But I haven't even got money for the bus to work, never mind anything else!

You looking for someone to sub you till next week?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

You could be the rummy for the night.You have to dance a jig for a pint.

Dance rummy dance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

You could be the rummy for the night.You have to dance a jig for a pint.

Dance rummy dance!

i wish to cry. i am penniless and i was so in for this beers. stupid unforseen bills creeping up on my already fragile wallet :(

anybody wanna play sugar daddy?!!!! ;)

I was practicing my beer drinking this evening. Think I did ok, going to have to practice again tomorrow night to make sure I'm in top form for Saturday. The things I do for you people!!! zomg I typed all that out with no spelling errors, i rock!.. even that too. I'm on a roll, let's cut it short just in case!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I was practicing my beer drinking this evening. Think I did ok, going to have to practice again tomorrow night to make sure I'm in top form for Saturday. The things I do for you people!!! zomg I typed all that out with no spelling errors, i rock!.. even that too. I'm on a roll, let's cut it short just in case!

Did you practice your dancing!??! :pac:

Not liking all these dropouts. Sell a kidney or sumthing! :D

No, no dancing was practiced. I am just the adjudicator so I need not dance. Drop outs can well, do as they please! I'm up in 6 hours!! oh noes

i talked about genital piercings with my buddy, it shall be done, however this im sure is tmi for most people, ah well. ye will live :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 haryharhar

Is there room for 1 more on Saturday ?

No, no dancing was practiced. I am just the adjudicator so I need not dance. Drop outs can well, do as they please! I'm up in 6 hours!! oh noes

i talked about genital piercings with my buddy, it shall be done, however this im sure is tmi for most people, ah well. ye will live :pac:

Oh, not before the beers surely? You won't be able to pull off your moves. Or walk even. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

how have you not had pants metal before now!?

bailing outta this, as will can testify i bail alot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Saturday 13th August
    Larianne wrote: »
    Not liking all these dropouts. Sell a kidney or sumthing! :D

You know me, I'm always up for a night out. But this has probably been the most expensive month of my life. If we'd picked the date I voted for in the poll, I'd have been in like Flint :pac:

But seriously, I genuinely can't do anything until next week. Payday and I get a deposit back on my old room. I had hoped something came up as I intended heading to this and if I do get a spare bit of cash to see me through the few days, I'll deffo go.

haryharhar wrote: »
    Is there room for 1 more on Saturday ?

Of course there is.

Raze always bails. Always. I am disappointed but not surprised

Having some warm ups,thats good.Working in the morning,thats bad.Ho hum.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

warm ups...

whats all that jazz?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I'm not going to Dublin after all.

I was too shy to come anyway :o

Have fun!

warm ups...

whats all that jazz?

Im goin to say Cole Porter.

Peaches,next beers you shall be there.Bring himself too,iirc he has yet to join us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I'm not showing up with a mod.

Be like showing up to a party with your parents :pac:

:cool:

Some of us are I'm cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Saturday 13th August
    :cool:

Some of us are cool!

Yeah most are in fairness....

except for Larianne!

Boom! papa has preached!:D

We own this beatch.:cool:

Saturday 13th August
    We own this beatch.:cool:

She be served!:pac:

Waaat?? :cool:

Forgot your coming to this Papa. Just be warned. There might be a slight squeal when I spot you. :pac:

Saturday 13th August
    Waaat?? :cool:

Forgot your coming to this Papa. Just be warned. There might be a slight squeal when I spot you. :pac:

Pretty sure you are the first girl to say that to me!!
    (Shít, better look up hostels!)

papagormo wrote: »
    Pretty sure you are the first girl to say that to me!!
    (Shít, better look up hostels!)

Did ya not book? :cool: Well boo to that.

I'll be there tomorrow at some stage.

Saturday 13th August
    Did ya not book? :cool: Well boo to that.

I'll be there tomorrow at some stage.

Book? Ara that would be planning! Ara sure its only Dublin, plenty of places for papa to pan down on for the night!
    Yeah, I'm looking forward to meeting these TGC regulars for a chinwag and a beverage alright, who is deffo confirmed?

Im standing on some sort of vibrating plate.Its givin me a funny feelin in my giblets.Hmmmm.:/

Night 2 of 3 for drinking. The things I do for you people!! I've work in the morrow also, I do believe a disco nap shall be required. Didn't get a chance to practice my dancing either, oh well :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭darklighter

This is the funniest post i've seen on the net in ages! :cool:

Is that sad???

Im standing on some sort of vibrating plate.Its givin me a funny feelin in my giblets.Hmmmm.:/

Where the feck do you be doing your drinking?

Saturday 13th August
    And can you take me there for a gawk tomorrow night?!!!

Sounds as if its down some alley way. :pac:

Saturday 13th August
    Hostel........boooooooooooooooooked!
    Next stop, suppose I should get the hell up first before I make any more plans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I'll try turnip to this one but I forget what everyone looks like from last time. Will I look out for a beard still, Otis?

Alas, Otis is sans beard now :(

Right, then I'll just look for the people with no beards then...

WindSock wrote: »

*Checks in mirror*

I'll be one of these people! \0/

*Checks in mirror*

I'll be one of these people! \0/

*checks mirror*

Uhh, yeah. Me too!

*goes off to buy some wax*

WindSock wrote: »

what if we shave our neighbour's beards instead?