Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever drunk something that you shouldn't have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Dymo

I used to be addicted to break fluid, but I knew I could stop at anytime

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

A bottle of mouthwash and a bottle of headlice lotion.

Not on the same night. That'd be stupid.

of course.........that would be stupid................and headlice lotion does what for ya when drank..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

A few months back I had a really bad dose of flu so I used a bottle of my husband's Midleton whiskey to make some hot whiskies for myself :o

The bottle cost about €150, he wasn't happy :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Siuin

Jess16 wrote: »
    Barry's tea <shudder>
    :O blasphemy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

MrsD007 wrote: »
    A few months back I had a really bad dose of flu so I used a bottle of my husband's Midleton whiskey to make some hot whiskies for myself :o

The bottle cost about €150, he wasn't happy :mad:

midleton is only for manflu........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

cambo2008 wrote: »
    Au contraire,I think everybody should try a buckfast session at least once.
    There would be no such thing as boring people because even the most straight-laced drysh1te would have at least one crazy ****ed up story.....
    "tell me about the time you climbed the G.P.O in you're sisters bikini and your grannies shower cap"

The sessions I've had on Buckfast have been epic to say the least.

Once had to drink a flowerpot of different drinks from a drinking game, which consisted of wine, beer, vodka, cider and god knows what else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Domestos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

doh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,388 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Washing up liquid.... yum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

later10 wrote: »
    I lost my employer just under £25k through a mistake, once. I know large companies lose revenues through poor decision making all the time, but this was a straightforward, basic error on my part. At the time of the error, this was more money than I was being paid annually.

I really ought to have been fired if it wasn't for my boss covering my ass and writing the loss down elsewhere. :eek:

what were you drinking?

orourkeda wrote: »
    what were you drinking?

Reading fail. I thought this said thread title was have you ever done something that you shouldn't? So adding this to my aforementioned work fail, clearly I am too dumb for the internet; I'm off to go lie in some cotton wool now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

Had a friend around to mine one night and we ran out of drink so decided to open a bottle that was in the drinks cabinet for years, turned out it was my dad's very expensive bottle of brandy that we decided to drink with coke. Ooops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

Absinth:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

newbee22 wrote: »
    Absinth:eek:

I like absinth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

A large wine glass of Contreau in Australia at a party. Woken up by apartment complex security guard who escorted me off the premises in a golf caddy and paid for taxi home to my hostel. Met up with friends who said I'd disappeared after I drank it and couldn't find me. They filled me in on what I had actually drank that night and where we went to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Zippo fluid, Yes indeed.. Mixed with orange, The worst thing I ever did, I was tripping on it I remember my hand seemed to stretch for miles into the fridge, Freaky, But I could smell it from my urine, My ears, and my gastric wind for months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

Karona wrote: »
    I like absinth

Drank it once, nearly died!! Suppose shouldn't have had it after a bottle of wine and some vodka, the 'absinth incident' is still mentioned....5 years after it happened!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Lockes Irish Whisky, I dont even remember finishing the bottle and I woke up the next day oblivious to the state I was in the night before which naturally enough consisted of a trip to the local Garda station.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 BIOHAZARD96

1/2 litre of Whiskey.

I was 14 and was staying in my friends house. It was the end of the summer holidays and we decided we had to do something 'wild' before we went back to school.
    We sneeked out during the night with the whiskey and drank 1/2 litre each. Still to this day we cannot remember what happened that night but we ended up back in his house the next morning with HORRIBLEheadaches and stomach aches.

Never Again.

Half a litre is only ⅔ of a regular sized bottle, pffft light weight:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭spirit_77

holy water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

wyndham wrote: »
    Aftershock. Whoever invented that sh1t should be imprisoned. Once and only once. Nearly vomited instantaneously.

HA! That actually did happen to me. I was out on the lash with a work colleague and towards the end of night we ended up in what was then called Isolde's Tower. We had an Aftershock shot and I promptly made for the bathroom where I puked up black vomit. Happier, more innocent times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

It's fair to say the Irish have a drink problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Years ago I was returning to Dublin on an express bus after a weekend away. I was bursting for a piss, last thing i wanted to do was ask the driver to stop. Went to the back of the bus with my jacket over my knee pis*ed into an empty lucozade bottle that I had with me. After filling it I put it in my backpack and threw it into the hallway and forgetting to dump the bottle. About two weeks later I took the bag into town forgetting about the contents of the bottle inside, took a quick swig of it and realised that I shouldn't have. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭Rickwellwood

after several pints in the afternoon a neighbour later in the evening gave me a dark german shot of something what i can only describe as a cough medicine (not Jaegermeister) awful s***te which made me gasp for air it was so awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Hackysack

The morning after everytime I drink absinthe I always question why I was a fcuking eejit the night before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

when i was about 19 me and a mate were dared to drink a pint of mixed spirits (vodka, whiskey,gin). we held our noses and lashed them back, f***ing awful it was. anyway about a half hour later we had to be carried home, the story in the news about the english fella who died after knocking back 10 shots in a pint glass made me think how lucky and dumb you can be when your young.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭muboop1

I once drank acetone...

One the lads had it (no idea why) in a plastic water bottle. Me hungover picked up for a quick swip... Bad times were had...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

Totally forgot about Aftershock, we used to have it with Baileys (that would be the red Aftershock) mixed with Baileys.
    I wouldn't put it in the category of things I shouldn't have drunk, but it is damn close.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 ger-h

On the last day of oxygen, I had run out of beer and woke up needing to get drunk/numb myself from the hangover.

I grabbed my tent mates bottle of blue aftershock. Got another mate to load up the beer bong and it was over within seconds.

Turned out to be mouthwash, never puked so much in my life, literally retched up my lung :(

Who the funk keeps moutwash in an empty water bottle :(