Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Want to help Irish band Shattered Skies play a huge metal festival?

• 10-07-2011 11:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 17

Hey guys!

Some of you may be aware of Euroblast, a big 2 day European metal fest whose lineup this year boasts such bands as Textures, Tesseract, Monuments and Mnemic.

What you may not be aware of is that there remains one more slot for the festival, decided by vote. In the running is Shattered Skies,
    Of course, I would love if you guys here could give them a vote over at got-djent.com, as one of the moderators there I would love to have some fellow Irishmen play this festival.

<3

• Registered Users Posts: 37 fracturedphase

:Dwill defo vote!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17 klonere

:Dwill defo vote!!!!!

<3

Thanks, this really means a lot to the lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 900 ✭✭✭Joe_Dull

Voted for Shattered Skies, the EP is phenomenal! Great to hear some quality Irish metal

• Registered Users Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

Great band I'll give you a vote no problem

• Registered Users Posts: 21,385 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Just voted...hope ye get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Rockettmeister

Thanks a million for the support guys, means a lot :)

Ian (Shattered Skies)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Rockettmeister

We won! We'll be playing alongside TesseracT, Textures, Mnemic, Vildhjarta, Monuments, Chimp Spanner, Aliases, Uneven Structure and more :)

Thanks so much for your votes

• Registered Users Posts: 900 ✭✭✭Joe_Dull

We won! We'll be playing alongside TesseracT, Textures, Mnemic, Vildhjarta, Monuments, Chimp Spanner, Aliases, Uneven Structure and more :)

Thanks so much for your votes

Congrats lads, well deserved!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,385 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Well done man. Delighted for ye!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,223 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Fair play guys! (And play more gigs in Dublin :p)

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test