Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HSE PTS?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Medic475

adam88 wrote: »
    Lads anyone that is seriously considering career in nas ye should go for these unless he have something holding ye back i.e family or mortgage. When thingi come up closer to home ye be the most senior of staff and will have first dibs on transfers. I've been told that directly from the powers that be. There's ten lads startin in south and west in a weeks time I know one lad who is late teens on the panel that is startin next week but he now has more seniority than no 1 for eg if no 1 decided to wait on for closer than home. Again its up to your individual position at home but I'd reckon ye'd be mad not to go for it on the basis for waiting for something nearer home

There's a teenager on the Panel? You're joking me!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭Thepredator

Medic475 wrote: »
    Lads anyone that is seriously considering career in nas ye should go for these unless he have something holding ye back i.e family or mortgage. When thingi come up closer to home ye be the most senior of staff and will have first dibs on transfers. I've been told that directly from the powers that be. There's ten lads startin in south and west in a weeks time I know one lad who is late teens on the panel that is startin next week but he now has more seniority than no 1 for eg if no 1 decided to wait on for closer than home. Again its up to your individual position at home but I'd reckon ye'd be mad not to go for it on the basis for waiting for something nearer home

There's a teenager on the Panel? You're joking me!!!!

Thought that myself at first! Think he's referring to his panel number..

Well bearing in mind that you need to have a D1 licence (minimum age 21) within a year of starting with the HSE, they'd be out the door after the first year!

Whatever about being an EMT at 18 or 19 years old, I'd find it hard to believe the HSE would even recruit someone at that age!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭adam88

Well bearing in mind that you need to have a D1 licence (minimum age 21) within a year of starting with the HSE, they'd be out the door after the first year!

Whatever about being an EMT at 18 or 19 years old, I'd find it hard to believe the HSE would even recruit someone at that age!

No he's late teens wit regard to panel placement.

As for d1 you need it within a year of employment OR by the time you r
    each 22. There's a 19 year old currently training in the current paramedic programme he could be out in his internship if I'm thinking right.

Can't discriminate cause of age lads ... Tut tut :-D

No he's late teens wit regard to panel placement.

As for d1 you need it within a year of employment OR by the time you r
    each 22. There's a 19 year old currently training in the current paramedic programme he could be out in his internship if I'm thinking right.

Can't discriminate cause of age lads ... Tut tut :-D

Oooop's my bad! Sorry Adam88! Must be the excitement....... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14 excorp

Anyone know where all these positions are for.

excorp wrote: »
    Anyone know where all these positions are for.

Nine for Sligo, ten for letterkenny. Both emails stated that you may be asked to work in other areas of the north west too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 diane1312

does anyone think any more will be coming up, long way to go.

diane1312 wrote: »
    does anyone think any more will be coming up, long way to go.

According to excorp in a previous post there's going to be 3 more announced soon! What number are you on the panel?

dlanod wrote: »
    in 76 i wonder will i have a chance

I'm 65 and don't think I have much of a chance! Sligo/Letterkenny would suit me down to the ground!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6 diane1312

am 49 on the panel....iv put down for all of them.... would rather cork but would relocate if had to

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭medic780

diane1312 wrote: »
    am 49 on the panel....iv put down for all of them.... would rather cork but would relocate if had to
    Apply for all of them you have nothing to loose!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 37 Louth EMT

Folks remember that stating your panel number makes you traceable.

Louth EMT wrote: »

Traceable for what? I don't think anyone did anything wrong!

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭medic780

Louth EMT wrote: »

Traceable for what? I don't think anyone did anything wrong!
    It's just something to be mindful of!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭Delancey

Mod Note -The guys are correct , it is considered unwise to post your exact place number as you make yourself readily identifiable to an employer.
    Call it ' Best Practice ' if you will..........

That said , there is no rule about it so its entirely up to the individual but please don't be PM'ing me in a few weeks time begging me to delete stuff you now wish you hadn't posted.

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭BabyWipes

Do you think the recruitment process will run faster for the second patch?

BabyWipes wrote: »
    Do you think the recruitment process will run faster for the second patch?

Offers for this were out in march and its only now that we're starting. It's a long process

• Registered Users Posts: 27 kwall04

did many go for this round of offers? here's hoping the east coast will get a few jobs soon!

kwall04 wrote: »
    did many go for this round of offers? here's hoping the east coast will get a few jobs soon!

I did

Yeah I went for them, was hoping to get north Leinster but I'd relocate if I got one of these posts. Probably another week before we know.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 kwall04

best of luck to all that applied this round, hope yous get in soon and keep the ico jobs comming. some for the east coast next hopefully

Best of luck to all those starting today. Best of luck

Good luck, keep us posted on how it's going.

How do the HSE make contact with job offers?

Text and e-mail I believe.

Thanks Predator, I am away in a fortnight for 2 weeks so I won't contactable by phone but hopefully we will hear by then!

Got a job offer, feckin delighted!

Nice one! Well done! Letterkenny or Sligo?

Cheers! Sligo.

Cool! Saw 2 PTS wagons heading into town last week so they must have just got them all in in the last while! Waiting patiently here for a text or email............

I rang manor to check something out, the girl said letterkenny will be out today as well.

I'll be waiting but I'm afraid I might be too far down the line... We'll see!

Me too, not sure which location to pick!

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭ainom

Me too, not sure which location to pick!

happy days congrats to all. hopefully there will be more soon. lets us know how ye get on

• Registered Users Posts: 39 ilovegalway

My better half got offered Sligo today is that located in Sligo, did others get a letterkenny offer or was there 2 places offered

I got Letterkenny. Yeah Sligo is Sligo Hospital based, more or less in the town. No other bases in Sligo other than the hospital.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 ilovegalway

Thanks medic 465 have being waiting for this job for a while so is extremely happy. Any idea of start date

PM sent...

Congrats medic!

I got offered both but I am going to take Sligo

Congrats medic!

Thanks! Delighted now, happy out! :)

I got offered both but I am going to take Sligo

Congrats! :)

Congrats to everyone who got a job offer, see ye soon!

Does anybody have info on when we are starting or medicals?

Won't know for a week or two I'd imagine.

Starting in 2 to 3 months. Was talking to Manorhamilton today and she gave me the low down on it!

Thanks Medic, I was thinking it would be that myself anyway. PM if you hear anymore.

Will do.

Up at Sligo Ambulance base earlier this evening, just the one ICV there today!