Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA League Season 7 - Main Thread / General Banter

• Registered Users Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭ynwa_17

Lost 3-2 to Oatesy. He was clinical in front of goal, I wasn't and that decided the game. SO many sitters missed :( ... But a worthy winner

• Registered Users Posts: 15,234 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

That third goal...I wasn't expecting my CB to put Modric through. Who knew a defender could play an inch perfect ball 50-60 yards? :D Your defenders weren't expecting it either!

Good game mate :)

• Registered Users Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

ynwa_17 wrote: »
    Any of these around?

Gameweek 2:

Korea Republic (Desire.)

I'm on now. Add me, ConorBuckleyFYG.

I'll be on later tonight. How long will you be on?

Until ten anyway.

actually i can play now

Alright, add me there.

Tried to invite you through the league there, says you're not online

That account actually got hacked.

Add ConorBuckleyFYG.

Sorry added the wrong account, Gimme 5 mins

Sure.

Top of the table clash. Not looking forward to this. I'll lose. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Lahinchians

Hey guys, really sorry but im gonna have to drop out. Moved to a new place and theres no net and im having trouble getting net in so wont be able to play many games for a while

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Wow, 1 way traffic there:(:(

As I said, I thought you deserved better. You'd a serious amount of chances in the first half and I had quite a number of last minute tackles. Reminded me of the game I had with Oatsey where i went 3-0 down even though I had more possession and more clear cut shots.

Just had a good game with Bray_Header. Took until the 90th minute to score a flukey header to draw the game, but his goal was even more flukey in the 2nd minute and he is very strong defensively with England so I'll take a draw.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,220 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

This is embarrassing, I don't think I'm ever going to win a game.

FYG wrote: »
    That account actually got hacked.

Add ConorBuckleyFYG.

I have to play you also. Are you back in the league with your new PSN or do we just play a normal match outside the league with our 2 league teams and count that?

I'll be on from about 9.30pm. Still have to play France(Capajoma), Korea(Desire) and Mexico(Sehguhnai) in week 3. Think that's it!. Any of ye around tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭Capajoma

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    I'm around now ynwa, send me a message on PSN if you want to play our game(Oatesy-- , Croatia).

I also have to play Holland(Davey Devil) and France(Capajoma) in week 2. Korea(Desire) and Mexico(Sehguhnai) in week 3. If any of you are around let me know. My psn is Oatesy-- ...Just send me a message to let me know :)

We already played mate.

Capajoma wrote: »
    We already played mate.

I think we have to play again. If I'm not mistaken, we played in Week 1 but we weren't supposed to. Colly put up the week 2 fixtures and we were on there again. Maybe the game we played in Week 1 when we weren't supposed to counts for the Week 2 game.

I'm sure colly will let us know when he is around :)

I have to play you also. Are you back in the league with your new PSN or do we just play a normal match outside the league with our 2 league teams and count that?

Yeah, we just play a normal match outside the league.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

FYG wrote: »

Yeah, we just play a normal match outside the league.

No lads, enter your team into the league and play through that

Capajoma wrote: »
    We already played mate.

I think we have to play again. If I'm not mistaken, we played in Week 1 but we weren't supposed to. Colly put up the week 2 fixtures and we were on there again. Maybe the game we played in Week 1 when we weren't supposed to counts for the Week 2 game.

I'm sure colly will let us know when he is around :)

Yes, the game ya's played in week 1 counted as the week 2 game

Bray Header and Darey Devil correct your gameweek for the results you posted please, i cant find the fixtures in the week ya's gave

cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Aha Shake AhaShake England
    alanc2003 conco27 Brazil

Yous about tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Managed to beat Italy 2-1 lastnight with probabaly the dodgyest penalty I have ever seen given in the last few seconds of the game, I actually have no idea what it was for :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭Philt27

Gameweek Two
    Korea Republic (FYG/Desire) Uruguay -
    Uruguay France(capojama) -
    Gameweek Three
    Portugal (Lahincians) Uruguay -
    Uruguay Germany (crackle) -
    Spain(dare_2_defy) Uruguay -

Any of you lads round this eve after 8pm ill be on for a few hours..

• Registered Users Posts: 496 ✭✭bigred100

threein99 wrote: »
    Managed to beat Italy 2-1 lastnight with probabaly the dodgyest penalty I have ever seen given in the last few seconds of the game, I actually have no idea what it was for :confused:

Still scored it though didn't ya :(

Absolutely no idea what it was given for either though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Philt27 wrote: »
    Gameweek Two
    Korea Republic (FYG/Desire) Uruguay -
    Uruguay France(capojama) -
    Gameweek Three
    Portugal (Lahincians) Uruguay -
    Uruguay Germany (crackle) -
    Spain(dare_2_defy) Uruguay -

Any of you lads round this eve after 8pm ill be on for a few hours..
    Yeah I should be on round then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

bigred100 wrote: »
    Still scored it though didn't ya :(

Absolutely no idea what it was given for either though.

haha your dead right I scored it, I need all the points I can get :D

I thought when the whistle had blown it was for full time, it was a strange one alright

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

England in Prem can get on for next half hour if anyone wants?

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭theflesh

Aha Shake wrote: »
    England in Prem can get on for next half hour if anyone wants?

Yeah I'll play you with France now