Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

* Please welcome eVeNtInE and jumpguy to the modding team! *

• 21-07-2011 12:02am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭

I'm delighted to announce two new recruits to the LC Mod team, eVeNtInE and jumpguy.

eV is a former mod of this forum who stood down for a while coming up to the exams; jumpguy has been a consistently helpful poster around these parts over the years.

Please make them feel welcome! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

I'm delighted to announce two new recruits to the LC Mod team, eVeNtInE and jumpguy.

eV is a former mod of this forum who stood down for a while coming up to the exams; jumpguy has been a consistently helpful poster around these parts over the years.

Please make them feel welcome! :)

Mwahahahahahahahahahahahahah! :P

Ps.. Randy does this mean you're leaving?! :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Guys enjoy the forum when the mocks start. Its gonna be so much fun for ye ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

No, I'm sorry to disappoint you! :P :D

I may be around a bit less though, as I've been asked to take on extra stuff recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

No, I'm sorry to disappoint you! :P :D

I would miss ya! :P

Haven't said hello to these new ones yet so:

Hi jumpguy and eVeNtInE :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭dambarude

Well done and good luck!

For a second I thought randy would get a bit of a break... then I looked at all the forums under his username!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

Welcome lads/lassies! Sur its great craic here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

I appreciate the support from all of you and promise I will mod fairly and honestly.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭teenagedream

Mwahahahahahahahahahahahahah! :P

Ciara it's ok we can always follow him :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Jumpy wrote: »

I appreciate the support from all of you and promise I will mod fairly and honestly.

Sorry dude, it only works when they say jumpy not jumpguy.
    Maybe if you changed your name to jump_guy? :)

And oh my god like welcome and good luck!! I have not started a notebook of trolling ideas. No I have not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bottleopener

Congrats to both of you - perfect choices for modding this section. Good luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

Congrats eVeNtInE and jumpguy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Congrats jumpguy and welcome back eVeNtInE :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Jumpy wrote: »

We meet again, my glory-stealing alter ego. *narrows eyes*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭paulmclaughlin

jumpguy wrote: »
    We meet again, my glory-stealing alter ego. *narrows eyes*

Time to test out those new mod powers? hehe

Welcome to both of you :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Wait.. So randy, eventine AND jumpy are my superiors now whilst here?? Oh god...

But ya, congrats! Don't let the power get to yer heads :P