Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ipod LMAOs

• 21-07-2011 3:53pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭

Put your MP3 player on shuffle.
    Post the first 6 songs that come up.
    Be honest!

MGMT - The Handshake
    The Killers - The Ballad of Michael Valentine
    The Libertines - Radio America
    The Stereophonics - Soldiers Make Good Targets
    Oasis - Those Swollen Hand Blues
    Snow Patrol - Warmer Climate

Wow, not very LAD at at all really. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Laura Marling - Goodbye England (Covered in Snow) - Saw her live recently and she played this, fantastic song.
    Bright Eyes - Train Under Water
    Blur - End of a Century
    Bruce Springsteen - Night
    The Gaslight Anthem - High Lonesom
    LCD Soundsystem - Somebody's Calling Me

Not too bad actually, it usually turns out much worse for me when I have my iPod on shuffle in front of friends!

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭clairek6

coldplay- christmas lights
    eminem-love the way you lie
    imelda may-mayhem
    paolo nutini-last request
    the coronas-san diego song
    ryan sheridan-the game
    fairly mixed anyways haha!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭martineatworld

Papa Roach - Blood Brothers
    Linkin Park - Crawling
    Camaros - Cheesecake
    Miike Snow - Sans Soleil
    MCR - Give em' Hell Kid
    Armand Van Helden & Steve Aoki - Brrrat!

Oh dear, oh no. I think there's a few too many hanger-ons from my angsty phase :v
    I wouldn't mind but my mp3 is about 70% full of EDM...!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

The Strokes- New York City Cops
    David Bowie- Andy Warhol
    The Doors- Take It As It Comes
    Aretha Franklin- Respect
    The Beatles- And Your Bird Can Sing
    The White Stripes- St. James Infirmary Blues

• Registered Users Posts: 14,852 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

The Strokes - 12:51
    Arcade Fire - Keep The Car Running
    Gorillaz - Sound Check (Gravity)
    The Connells - '74-'75
    Badly Drawn Boy - Once Around The Block
    John Lennon - Imagine

Out of 1575 songs, happy with that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭neil_18_

Simon & Garfunkel - Mrs Robinson
    Oasis - Cast No Shadow
    Eminem - So Bad
    Paolo Nutini - Pencil Full Of Lead
    Damien Dempsey - It's All Good

The 6th song was a Rihanna song that doesn't fit in with the other 5 :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Chemical Brothers - Out Of Control
    The Travelling Wilburys - Handle With Care
    The Seahorses - Blinded By The Sun
    Counting Crows - Goodnight Elisabeth
    Captain Beefheart - Yellow Brick Road
    Depeche Mode - Waiting For The Night

Cast - Guiding Star
    Meatloaf - I'd Lie for You
    Buggles - Video Killed the Radio Star
    Eric Clapton - Tears in Heaven (unplugged version)
    Elton John & Kiki Dee - Don't Go Breaking My Heart
    Aswad - Don't Turn Around

• Registered Users Posts: 5,177 ✭✭✭nyarlothothep

Goldfrapp-Utopia
    Princes of the Universe-From the Dark Places
    Animals as Leaders-Song of Solomon
    Radiohead-A Punch up at a Wedding
    Queen-Some Day one Day
    Portishead- Mysterons
    The Beatles- Eleanor Rigby
    The Beatles-Cant Buy Me Love

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

Detroit, Lift Up Your Weary Head! — Sufjan Stevens
    Evening Sun — The Strokes
    The Kids Aren't Alright — The Offspring
    Grave Architecture — Pavement
    Departure — R.E.M.
    Homelovin' Guy — My Bloody Valentine

Wow the amount of random crap on my iPod :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

Thanks lads all of these gave me a good chuckle.:D Stereophonics? Hilarious!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Pink Floyd - High Hopes
    W.A. Mozart - Benedictus from Requiem Mass in Dm
    Freezepop - Get Ready to Rokk
    Elvis Costello - Imagination (is a Powerful Deceiver)
    Morrissey - We'll Let You Know
    Bob Marley - Three Little Birds

Not the best representation of 11000 : /

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

The Beatles - From me to you
    RHCP - Storm in a Teacup
    U2 - All I want is you
    Incubus - Make Yourself
    Brandon Boyd - All Ears Avow!
    RHCP - I Like Dirt

Kinda half and half. RHCP usually never appear :D

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭stacexD

Black Eyed Peas - Rock that body
    Steve Aoki - I'm in the house
    B.O.B - Magic
    Red Hot Chilly Peppers - Californication
    Lady GaGa - Edge of Glory
    David Gray - Babylon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

Good thread :D

(iTunes shuffel)
    Dan Hartman - I Can Dream About You
    Queen - It's a Hard Life
    ABC - Poison Arrow
    Chris Cornell - You Know My Name
    Queen - Hammer To Fall
    Van Morrison - So Quite In Here.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭rcaz

Notorious BIG - Get Your Grind On
    Radiohead - Optimistic
    Ian Dury and the Blockheads - Wake Up and Make Love with Me
    Bjork - Aeroplane
    Sonic Youth - Creme Brulée
    Oppenheimer - Before and After the Quake

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

RHCP - By The Way
    The Riptide Movement - Keep Keepin On
    Ludacris - How Low Walkin On A Dream WTCC Mix.
    The Airborne Toxic Event - Does This Mean You're Moving On
    Pitbull - Give Me Everything
    Strokes - Under Cover of Darkness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭SilverScreen

Stereolab - Brakhage
    Cadillac Sky - Ballad Of Restored Confidence
    Kate Bush - Hello Earth
    Gary Numan - Airplane
    Rival Schools - Travel By Telephone
    A Sunny Day In Glasgow - Nitetime Rainbows

El Pr0n wrote: »
    Notorious BIG - Get Your Grind On
    Radiohead - Optimistic
    Ian Dury and the Blockheads - Wake Up and Make Love with Me
    Bjork - Aeroplane
    Sonic Youth - Creme Brulée
    Oppenheimer - Before and After the Quake

Fair play if you didn't cheat :P This is the kind of list I was hoping mine would come up with. Instead I get fecking Freezepop which I've never even listened to, it just came with a Guitar Hero compilation I downloaded :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Dirty Projectors - Cannibal Resource
    Stevie Nicks - If Anyone Falls In Love
    Feeder - Tender
    Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band - The Witch Doctor Life
    Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Skeletons (Acoustic)
    The Cardigans - You're The Storm

Apart from "Skeletons" I don't listen to any of those songs regularly. Still, not a bad mix. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭aoshea83

Bear in mind, 12,478 songs of nearly every type of music and genre :o

The smashing Pumpkins - Tonight, Tonight
    Bryan Adams - All for love :(
    Blink 182 - Time to break up
    The Carpenters - I Won't Last A Day Without You
    A Perfect Circle - Thinking Of You

I must say I am REALLY impressed with this shuffle, there could have been ABBA, Coldplay etc. and not to mention ANY song from one of the 'Now That's What I Call Music' albums (I have them all :D)

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭32yg

Lights In The Sky - Nine Inch Nails
    Pencil Full Of Lead - Paolo Nutini
    Sunny Afternoon - The Kinks
    Cracks (Dubstep Remix) - Flux Pavilion
    Girl At The Rock Show - Blink 182
    Comfortably Numb - Pink Floyd

Dirty Projectors - Cannibal Resource
    Stevie Nicks - If Anyone Falls In Love
    Feeder - Tender
    Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band - The Witch Doctor Life
    Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Skeletons (Acoustic)
    The Cardigans - You're The Storm

Apart from "Skeletons" I don't listen to any of those songs regularly.
    Give Dirty Projectors another chance!

• Registered Users Posts: 83,617 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Linkin Park - Faint (Live in Texas)
    Foo Fighters - Arlandria
    Link Park - The Catalyst
    Foo Fighters - Best of You
    Incubus - Warning (Live)
    Third eye Blind - Camouflage

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭scooby2791

2Pac - Don't you trust me
    Jay-Z - Lost Ones
    MGMT - Destrokk
    Nas - Halftime
    Foo Fighters - Ballad of the Beaconsfield Miners
    Linkin Park - Pts.Of.Athrty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Portishead - Elysium
    Porcupine Tree - Futile
    Boards Of Canada - 1969
    Queen - Some Day, One Day
    Muse - Exogenesis Symphony Part 1 (Overture)
    Crystal Castles - Empathy

Not too bad :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

Peer Gynt Suite - Morning - Orchestra Of St Johns's

Wonderful Life - Gwen Stefani

Summer Sequence - 1995 London Cast of Blood Brothers.

In Paient Flight - New Amusement

Acquiesce - Oasis

9 Crimes - Damien Rice

from 4,000+ tracks and 20+ gigs of music

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

Freddie King - How Many More Years
    Sigur Ros - Se lest
    Pink Floyd - Time
    Wolf Mother - Joker and the Thief
    Miles Davis - Moon Dreams (Live)
    Junior Murvin - Easy Task

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭mehfesto