Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cisco Track Study Partner

Options
  • 26-07-2011 4:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5

Hi,

I am currently studying towards ICND1 and are then planning to move directly onto ICND2, CCNP, etc... Although I have many years experience in the IT industry I decided to take the long route instead of the single CCNA exam just so I can focus on getting the fundamentals 100% right.

Well, not that I have to but I am thinking of getting a study partner who lives in the Portmarnock/Malahide area. Typically it should be a person who are motivated and can dedicate time towards these studies (evenings or whatever we agree on).

I have my own study material so all you have to bring is your own books (obviously :)). We can share my hardware for the labs so there is no issue regarding that.

In anycase if you are SERIOUS in doing the same track or have started and are looking for someone to study with let me know.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭offalyguy25

i Only wish i lived closer to you as it would be very handy to have a study partner, i am doing an ordinary degree in Computer networking in Athlone, and it is covering the CCNA, i am going into the last yr of it, but i am finding the hardware part of it tough as we are not getting enough time at hardware for configuring etc, which means i have very little experience hooking up equipment etc, but i would defo like to chat you at some stage about setting up a lab fairly cheap etc, and how to go about it all,

• Registered Users Posts: 5 DreamCatchers