Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kildare v Donegal July 30th 6PM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭padraig_f

gents i had kildare -2 on the handicap right. Now, i took a screenshot before the game and it said nothing about 70 minutes betting or extra time on the paddy power page. So anyone else besides me and the lads reckon if that kildare win by more than 2 points now in extra time that the bet is still alive eh?

don't think so, I had Kildare -2 as well so would like to be wrong but believe it's the score after 70 mins. sickener with the incorrectly disallowed goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭Oasis_Dublin

Johnny Doyle's phenomenal scoring record is gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 689 ✭✭✭donegal11

yeah. I'm pretty sure that they'll say 70 minutes to me probably. But the thing is, it said nothing on the website, i have a screen**** of that and the cork game, and nothing is mentioned ANYWHERE about 70 mins betting.

Did it have the option of a draw?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Johnny Doyle's phenomenal scoring record is gone.

What record is that? Scoring in every game is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

yop wrote: »
    USUALLY its within normal playing time, but it could be different with PP.

I use to work in a bookies. The v strong likelihood is the bet you did would have been on 70 minutes. Unless you bet which team would get into the semis (IE win overall) in which case there wouldn't have been any odds for a draw available and the odds for such a bet are normally not as attractive as winning in 70 minutes.

From a bookies point of view the person who bet on the draw will expect to be paid out as thats what it finished after 70 minutes so they'd be paying out twice if they also paid out on the extra time result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,336 ✭✭✭✭km79

donegal11 wrote: »
    yeah. I'm pretty sure that they'll say 70 minutes to me probably. But the thing is, it said nothing on the website, i have a screen**** of that and the cork game, and nothing is mentioned ANYWHERE about 70 mins betting.

All those bets are 70 minutes only my draw has already paid out :) and I've put half the winnings on Kildare to win in ET

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Johnny's back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭frackingishell

donegal11 wrote: »

it did, but lads if it didnt say 70 minute betting on the site...ah, sure ye never know ill try it anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Sot free again. Ref making up for the "goal".

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

What record is that? Scoring in every game is it?

Yeah. He had scored in something like 50 Championship games in a row. He's come back on however!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,145 Mod ✭✭✭✭bruschi

Kildare just showing their great footballing ability there to drag players down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭davetherave

If you go to the gaa page on PP
    http://www.paddypower.com/bet/gaa-sports

And look at the second section GAA Hurling Match Coupon
    It says - Normal Time Only

And just to make sure I ask someone on their live chat help and she informed me that GAA matches work on the basis of 70 minutes, and extra time does not count.

there is always the chance aswell that ppowr do one of their specials like- were paying out on kildare -2 because of the disallowed goal incorrectly.

This is if kildare do end up over -2 of course haha

And just to make sure I ask someone on their live chat help and she informed me that GAA matches work on the basis of 70 minutes, and extra time does not count.

couple of lovely scores there at the end of the half.

there is always the chance aswell that ppowr do one of their specials like- were paying out on kildare -2 because of the disallowed goal incorrectly.

This is if kildare do end up over -2 of course haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,571 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

bruschi wrote: »
    Kildare just showing their great footballing ability there to drag players down.
    But it's not puke football when they do it

I'm totally with you there Dave, but the point is they never said it on the bet page,and even when i hover over the i button beside the bet on the betslip- theres nothign there.

I've a case at least surely with a printout and yer man in the star that chases up thse things! :D

Is it rugby now?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Kildare have it now. Donegal only have themselves for losing this. 3 points up and with several kickable shots missed they then retreated and tried to hold on by defending.

serious kick by Murphy there. Class act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Looks like Kildare have prefected those rugby league skills Pat was talking about.

No bother with the hamstring there Murphy. 1 point game.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

I dont know where Spillane was getting "brilliant football" from. Its poor to average.

Another cynical foul. Kildare are a dirty shower

And the Kildare selector said Donegal were the ones who make cynical fouls?

Do Kildare even try to get the ball? Armagh influence.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,145 Mod ✭✭✭✭bruschi

more cynacism from Kildare. Anyone who tries say they play good football? Rugby football maybe. horrible team to watch. Donegal arent great, but Kildare are terrible to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Kildare have been pretty cycnical second half of ET
    Cant see Donegal levelling it again

Whoops what do i know!

What happens if its level after ET? Replay next week?

Keep possession lads. Corner flag time for Kildare

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

What happens if its level after ET? Replay next week?

Yup, replay

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Bet the ref is sorry he said 2 minutes now :D

Ref bottled it there, certain free to Kildare

Guys going down with cramp all over the place. What a point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭barneystinson

Kildare have it now. Donegal only have themselves for losing this. 3 points up and with several kickable shots missed they then retreated and tried to hold on by defending.

Oops?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Some point to win the game

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

I suppose Donegal are the third best team in the country now

Yesssssssssssss!!!!

Great kick that.

Was that a Kildare free at the end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Exceptional point.

Chuffed for the 2 old timers Toye and Cassidy, played in 03.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭STB

naughtb4 wrote: »
    Kildare have been pretty cycnical second half of ET
    Cant see Donegal levelling it again

Whoops what do i know!

Too cynical by far.

Well you have to thank that Toye lad. Well done Donegal.

That's the end of that Kildare management team anyway.

Great kick that.

Was that a Kildare free at the end?

Wow. What a way to eat my words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Should have been a replay, Kildare had a stonewall free.

great point to win the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Absolute ****ing joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

a great win for Donegal, despite the overall quality and the disallowed goal. They showed what they were capable of in the end