Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Come Dine With Me Ireland (Week 5 - Galway)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

saw it last night, thought it was yeuck food, patie thingy looked like what a dog threw up, the meat looked like as if she found it in a bush out the back..as for the guy with the tie fetish, i hope he was told to bring along :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The Galway episodes are on a par with the Limerick ones i think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

_whiskers wrote: »
    This week looks promising

I actually tuned out before the last Dublin episode, the Cork one was great but it was a bit tame after that. Looked at the first Waterford show, but had a bit of faith in Galway as I've met a good few interesting people there so thought it'd be good. Since I've been away - forgive the multi-quote long post!
    Degag wrote: »
    Couldn't stop laughing when Danny threw that plate of whipped cream in yer mans face. I must have rewound it 10 times. It must have been staged surely!

Ohhh when I saw that I HOPED it was staged! Otherwise it just looked like he ran up to a stranger, I honestly would've ran after him and given a smack if he did that! (or more realistically, just shouted at him, or sat fuming moaning to friends :o )
    Namlub wrote: »
    That entire French thing was such pretentious bullshit, 'la maison a fait paté' means 'the house made paté', not 'homemade paté' :rolleyes:

Watching the show, I'd think the same but possibly it was meant in a sarcastic or pseudo posh way. I think she's alright - at least she admitted that she used google to translate her menu. If she was being pretentious, perhaps she might have left that bit out. Sometimes my humour can be a little wry, so if I have the wrong audience, my sarky humour can be taken wrong.
    A pretty funny episode, I enjoyed it :D. Anyone else think Dave Lamb was extra sarky today though?

Yup, but think he had to be to match the characters. They all have their own quirky attributes so that makes it SO much easier to to pick up things to take the piss out of.
    bijapos wrote: »
    I think this weeks crew are a nice crowd but they haven't been properly casted. There are no controversial charachters so there is no friction to spice things up a bit. I think CDWM usually needs someone like the "Italian Veggie" from Cork or the "Upper Class" woman from Waterford to give it a bit of an edge.

Usually I'd agree with you, but I actually like this bunch.

You know what? perhaps they should have changed the format somewhat for the Irish episodes considering the population difference to the UK. No doubt they had great people they'd like to have matched together but they were living in different parts of the country. Should have rented a house somewhere in the middle of nowhere. Each person went back to a hostel for the day so they still only had the night together. The person hosting had the place to themselves to decorate and host a night.

Phew! guaranteed I've a million mistakes in that post! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

hmm...right that post wasn't as long as I thought it would be! No idea what took me so long to write it :(

Oh he went into the butcher next to euro 2.

Oddballs the lot of em:D

He collects wishbones:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,028 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

2 big tools in the kitchen :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭Belmono

I think the wishbones explain why they played the music from 'Tales from the Unexpected' earlier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Sofa King

Dave Lamb is really making this episode so far...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,091 ✭✭✭furiousox

Anyone else got the hots for Lisa?
    I think she scrubs up quite well.
    (I'll get me coat....) :o

CPL 593H

:eek: Sweet Jaysus, Freaky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

furiousox wrote: »
    Anyone else got the hots for Lisa?
    I think she scrubs up quite well.
    (I'll get me coat....) :o

I'll get my reflective yellow waistcoat.

Lamb looks nice.

Mary May i do you first:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Sofa King

In stitches at the commentary at the chocolate and wine taste.

My god this guy is a nutter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭LCruiser Kid

"Its like there is a party in my mouth and everybody's invited"
    Shut up you fool :mad:

Dave lamb's commentry is brilliant :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭LCruiser Kid

My god this guy is a nutter.

Agree 100%. I'd be half afraid of him :eek: Weird indeed.

Next time, insanity:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Banjara

Nice ..... decaying wishbones!! ;)

Haven't seen much of CDWM Ireland but seemingly no veggies/vegansto annoy everyone?? Mebbe I'm wrong.

First one I've seen of Galway ... found it a bit 'flat' .... Thank God for Dave Lamb!!

Psycho killer the closing song:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,366 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Before CDWMI started Dave Lamb mentioned tomorrow nights entertainment as a favourite moment, he also mentiioned that he doesn't write any of the commentary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭themandan6611

************ alert galway ****************

there is a weirdo living amongst you all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Banjara

************ alert galway ****************

there is a weirdo living amongst you all

Only one???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

Anyone notice that gay guy (sorry, I missed his name) just spent the whole night complaining and giving out? He didn't say one nice thing. I hope he feels bad when he watches the episode on tv!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

God he was strange last night.
    What with the collection of bones & the "one at a time" bit for desert!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,893 ✭✭✭Hannibal Smith

Psycho killer the closing song:p

I thought that was hilarious :D

He was a bit of a strange one last night. Could you imagine being the poor camera crew stuck with him all day :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

i expected better from galway an awful shower of eejits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

I hope that guy that thinks he's a comedian has a day job ... and I'd strongly suggest he doesn't give it up!
    Last night's weirdo is seriously in need of treatment .. although have to admit he can cook. I still wouldn't be accepting any dinner invitations from him! Anyone know him? Is he really that weird or just hamming it up to give a performance?
    Dave Lamb is my hero :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

Is next week, week 6, the last week? And does anyone know which city/area its from for week 6?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭Dotcomdolly

mystic86 wrote: »
    Is next week, week 6, the last week? And does anyone know which city/area its from for week 6?
    I believe it is back to Dublin next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

I thought that was hilarious :D

He was a bit of a strange one last night. Could you imagine being the poor camera crew stuck with him all day :eek:

I have met a lot weirder people in my life. Seriously :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

American guy is absolutely HORRID!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭No1J

Nothing doing next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

No1J wrote: »
    Nothing doing next week.

really? I thought they commissioned 30 episodes, so 6 weeks of it... they having a break again?!

mystic86 wrote: »
    really? I thought they commissioned 30 episodes, so 6 weeks of it... they having a break again?!

Nothing on the Sky+ and wouldn't be surprised if it was a 2 week gap to finish off the summer hols.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭chickenbutt

American guy is absolutely HORRID!!!!

He's Canadian, eh.

That canuck is a rite dickhead:mad:

parsnips, no comment.

WHY oh WHY does everyone on Come Dine With Me make pavlova?!?! (And cheesecake). No one ever gets it right, either.

Oh Saddleback Pork:cool:

I like this guy, drinking a bottle taken from under his shirt.

Its fizzy as well, and gives you a headache as well:D

I like this guy, drinking a bottle taken from under his shirt.

Ha, I think he was twisting the cap off?

I quite like the Canadian!

Jaysus that looks nice, im hungry now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭milehip1

I'm not surprised, it's a Mecca for pretentious neer'do wells

That canuck is a rite dickhead:mad:

typical bitchy queen

Did I miss something? Why is that one wearing a wig?

Because he is a few beers short of a six-pack.

That definitely looked like fun!