Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Countdown to LC Results 2011

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭brian93

bren2001 wrote: »
    The original copies have colour on them and are not just grey. Any students grades Ive seen (I'm a grinds teacher so have seen quite a few) are not the original. As far as I am aware they are required to keep your results for a period of 6 years (old teacher told me) and then are not legally obligied.

Under the Data Protection Act you can request a copy, but I dont think the grades are technically for you but for the school as opposed to the CAO offers which have nothing to do with the school, thats just my reasoning/guessing.

You're probably right - I'm not sure. My vice-principal did warn us before the summer though that they will give us the only original copy, and that they keep a photocopy in the school, so to put it somewhere safe if we're 'going out celebrating'.

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭ak4

starting to get those dreams/ nightmares about the day.......had one a few night back of me opening the envelope to see a b1 in history at the top then when i tried to pull the sheet out more i woke up.....grrr :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭aoife_bennett

ak4 wrote: »
    starting to get those dreams/ nightmares about the day.......had one a few night back of me opening the envelope to see a b1 in history at the top then when i tried to pull the sheet out more i woke up.....grrr :P
    My dream was pretty upsetting. I failed both English and Irish, and only got d's in everything else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 boomerang!