Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

London and UK riots (started in Tottenham 10:30PM, 6th Aug)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭norris_minor

We need to hear from just ONE spokesman.. one reason... - one rhyme?!!

****ing Hip hopster raving lunatic schlumbags ain't got one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

RobitTV wrote: »
    These stupid scum are everywhere tonight they are driving around in cars with a smile on their face :mad::mad:

Them cars will soon be burning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Central distribution centre for Sony has been hit.

Again, any chance of sources with your posts? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

K-9 wrote: »
    Yep, smug fecker!

Can't stand Clegg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

RobitTV wrote: »
    Sky news: Violence breaks out in liverpool

In fairness, that headline could be used at almost any point in the last 30 years.

Ha, it's funny how many people jumped in to correct Biggins.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,777 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

I get the Millwall reference, but why Leeds :confused:?

Because they're fcukin scum. As bad if not worse than the likes of Millwall and WH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

coonecb1 wrote: »
    They should call in Homer with the snow plow:

"Mr. Plow, that's my name. That name again, is Mr. Plow".

He'd clear the scum off the streets in no time :D

Im on the way.....

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

That kaiser chief was right all along.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭norris_minor

Fremen wrote: »
    Biggins wrote: »
    I know there is probably meaning in what Sky news is saying but how exactly do you raise a public building to the ground by fire?
    Did the fire push it up out of the basement?

(There probably is a proper explanation but it just sounds weird every time they say it)

Raze to the ground.

No; hold it dahn!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭decembersun77

In Greece recently there was rioting in the streets, damage done, and it wasn't just the lower class or "scumbags" who were doing it, it was the middle class and ordinary folk who had had enough of their government and their banks, nobody got hurt, and frankly I wish the people of Ireland had the courage to do the same sometimes.

Now maybe these people doing it aren't the brightest or don't have the most organized approach to this, but it shows a widespread dissatisfaction in the lives of these people and they have found anarchy to be the best option.

Many Irish people are flat, you need a bit of fire in you to revolt, I am talking about in a preacful but firm way.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I got that one a few pages back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

lol CNN coming late to the party after being wrapped up in the stock markets all evening.

lol they're about to get their camera whipped

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

Camden is at high alert i think a battle is coming. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Ha, it's funny how many people jumped in to correct Biggins.

I never knew so many wanted to jump me!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Everytime they interview decent middle class 20/30 somethings talking about marauding kids, My Chemical Romance's prescient "Teenagers" comes to mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Anyone think that this could spread to Ireland?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

How many times has that been said already :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭BooYa

Aaaa... that explains it. I knew there was a decent reason. :)

Every time (every 10 minutes) Sky says it, it sounds like "raise" instead of "raZe".
    They are pronounced the same. Its a bit of an oxymoron though, I'll grant you that

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Agreed.

I also think the Irish Government wouldn't pussyfoot around with the scum and would give the Guards free reign to 'end the trouble the way you see fit'.

We would have the likes of Richard Boyd-Barrett out on the streets giving us the sob stories of the rioters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

NufcNavan wrote: »

Yeah, I think I'll stroll around my estate burning out cars:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

I will repeat my post:

1. Never, never, never, ever make a joke or hint about eugenics. Eugenics is a crime against humanity, it is a disgusting and vile action.

2. There is nothing wrong with looting in desperate times. Who says who really "owns" anything? The government? If you really put all your faith in the government like that then you are a ridiculous fool.

best troll i've seen all day

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Why would it?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

the guy on cnn is ****ting himself :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Nah! We're to busy begrudging each other and bickering on internet forums.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

I know there is probably meaning in what Sky news is saying but how exactly do you raise a public building to the ground by fire?
    Did the fire push it up out of the basement?

(There probably is a proper explanation but it just sounds weird every time they say it)

It's "raze".

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭ricardo1

Well It doesn't take a 'scumbag'. Anyone would riot if their caged was rattled enought. I noticed since the recession Dublin has got much angerier and there is a lot more tension than before.

Back to school and learn how to spell and write.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Why would it?

No reason for it to spread to Birmingham. Hell there's probably more Sky subscribers here than there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭Burkatron

The Smiths will be getting lots of royalties after this for all the vignettes Panic will be used in!!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

It's great television all the same.