Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

London and UK riots (started in Tottenham 10:30PM, 6th Aug)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Horgan wrote: »
    Quick vote, all in favour of banning the next person who post Kaiser chiefs - i predict a riot, gimme an "i"

i

• Registered Users Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Kersh wrote: »
    914 is waaaaay sweeter

Pure haunty beours

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,899 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

d.anthony wrote: »
    Because 90% of the rioters are black or asian, from what I can see anyway.

No-one says anything though, 'cause if you do, you're a racist.

Baliklava's;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 413 ✭✭The Left Hand Of God

They are still English though. The bad kind, them coloured kind as my mum would have said.

She may have been right!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

holy crap bbc news live showing fire in croydon!!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

More buildings alight now in Croyden, could potentially be raised.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Yahew wrote: »
    we'll have to use landlines like back in the day. The pre- london burned for three days due to social media and BBM day.

I'd say calling 999 is about as much use as a tart at a vicars teaparty. How about we keep the one line open. If possible.

Many households don't have landlines now, especially rented accommodation which makes up a massive part of London residencies.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Peanut

Min wrote: »
    Now some incidents in Liverpool.

twitter - "Oi, Liverpool's not on the list. It's Carlisle next, then Dublin, etc. Not Liverpool. #londonriots"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Burkatron wrote: »
    The same ****ers who wear English Premier league shirts (not that I dont any) while sporting IRA tattoo's?? I wouldn't put it past them "doing it for the craic, bud" A free tv is a free tv!!!!!

he's got a point you know

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭Burkatron

Stinicker wrote: »
    FYP!

Bollox, plenty of the scum own Chelsea, Man Utd & Liverpool shirts! The Celtic wearing lads are the brains of the operation!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Originally Posted by bernardo mac
    Young twatheads will stop when they learn that death's not confined to fiction
    CiaranMT wrote: »
    You imply that these people read...
    The fact that they left (as mentioned earlier) a Waterstones store untouched, should say something! :pac:

New fires in Croydon, FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Quick vote, all in favour of banning the next person who post Kaiser chiefs - i predict a riot, gimme an "i"

As you wish.

Banned

• Registered Users Posts: 28,476 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Biggins wrote: »
    I

Predict

Is this how it works?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Call in the Syrians, they could reduce the number of rioters.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

a?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

More buildings alight now in Croyden, could potentially be raised.
    It's razed, isn't it Biggins?

Peanut wrote: »
    twitter - "Oi, Liverpool's not on the list. It's Carlisle next, then Dublin, etc. Not Liverpool. #londonriots"

forgot Dundee

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

Alex Hudson, a BBC journalist who was beaten up this evening and had his phone stolen as he reported on the riots in east London, tells me that as he finally made his way home a group were on their way to Hackney police station, planning to set it alight.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

965's coverage is excellent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

WTF are these people think they are achieving, I'd really love to know, apart from wrecking their own areas :rolleyes:

Free stuff blood...filth just stand there and watch, ya get me.

Truly a shift in the balance of law and order and if they don't quell it, the message spreads that the control is jittery. That's why you're seeing it in other english cities...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Aye will give you an i for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Kersh

965's coverage is excellent.

Fap Fap Fappity Fap

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Burkatron wrote: »
    Bollox, plenty of the scum own Chelsea, Man Utd & Liverpool shirts! The Celtic wearing lads are the brains of the operation!

I've yet to meet a celtic supporter I'd classify as having "Brains" in any sense of the word!

RobitTV wrote: »
    Alex Hudson, a BBC journalist who was beaten up this evening and had his phone stolen as he reported on the riots in east London, tells me that as he finally made his way home a group were on their way to Hackney police station, planning to set it alight.

"yup yup blood,gimme yor fown braaap brrrrraap"

As you wish.

Banned

Oh no you didnt :eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭concur4u?

what was the episode of only fools and horses with del boy and the roit police in peckim and the watchs :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Widespread looting in Liverpool.
    Quiet enough night say police.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭norris_minor

Why is it just that sky are showing black skinned people rioting?

becoming increasingly white it seems to me.. majority now maybe? only Asian involvement I saw was the only ethnicity that had the balls to stand up to em??

will look harder.. But it's a skanger issue ultimately; regardless of colour. I recommend folk take a good hard look in the mirror, could you be taken for one of these persona non grata at a glance?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Must go to sleep, yet cannot take eyes off boards....