Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

London and UK riots (started in Tottenham 10:30PM, 6th Aug)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

just finished a buterscotch delight, Manchester was a bit late starting,

get the soaps annd beers in lads before we go out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

I'm putting on the 28 days later soundtrack...

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭rorrissey

Right now, I wish the Queen had a twitter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

RobitTV wrote: »
    Jody McIntyre, the student activist
    was filmed being pulled from his wheelchair by police officers during the student demonstrations, tweets: "I would suggest young people hit the streets tomorrow with three central demands." His demands include Cameron and Clegg's resignation and the disbanding of the IPCC.

3 central demands! Shows how hilariously out of touch these 'political activists' are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

David086 wrote: »
    You honestly think it could spread to Ireland? I think we have more sense.

never ever, even though we got fupped over as bad as we did by the government, i dont think we're agressive people in general

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

I'm off to bed. I wonder what news I'll wake up to in the morning!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Kersh

David086 wrote: »
    I think we have more sense.

Hahahahahahahahaha , us? a country that bought 100k gaffs for 500k?? hahahahahahah :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

rorrissey wrote: »

Would prefer Prince Philip :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

there's always a sensible Australian :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

That fella who owns the pub is on BBC News now, a repeat of his phone call

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭ddubs

cocoshovel wrote: »
    People saying its going to spread over to Dublin. I get this image of them all boarding the ferry and coming across. Sounds like something right out of the Simpsons :D

Na they did that before, learned their lesson. Pretty sure the Guards enjoyed that day too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTIwEo-W_xU

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

The Asian community protecting their businesses

http://yfrog.com/z/kk9a0wkj :cool:

turks afaik

Apparently Jody's been cut from blogging for the Independent.

Proper order.

Send the Water Cannon from Belfast.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

rorrissey wrote: »

http://twitter.com/#!/queen_uk :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 360 ✭✭djrichard

Its like that Irish guy on sky news is interpreting for the other guy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Sergeant wrote: »
    3 central demands! Shows how hilariously out of touch these 'political activists' are.

You'd f**kin swear it was Tiananmen square. inb4 some dramatic footage of a scummer blocking the path of a police van.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I must say Lizzie Windsor is less than restrained, that trip over here did her wonders!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Well thats the addy, I've the postal code too for it but dunno if you'd know where it would be off of that

Deramore Park is down by Belfast Harlequins Rugby Club... about a 7/8 minute drive from me. Fair walk though so hopefully they'll tire out before getting any closer

• Registered Users Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Kent Brockman: Professor, without knowing precisely what the danger is, would you say it's time for our viewers to crack each other's heads open and feast on the goo inside?

Professor: Yes I would, Kent.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

SkyNewsBreak Sky News Newsdesk
    Avon and Somerset Police confirm around 150 rioters moving through Bristol city centre, with main roads closed and a number of shops damaged
    3 minutes ago

http://twitter.com/#!/SkyNewsBreak

• Registered Users Posts: 372 ✭✭ontheditch2

ddubs wrote: »
    Na they did that before, learned their lesson. Pretty sure the Guards enjoyed that day too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTIwEo-W_xU

The Gardai are great, i love the bit about 1.17, a steward in yellow jacket managed to get a baton and was flaking lads.. ha ha

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

http://www.tvsnob.com/pictures/Gun%2520Fight%252016.jpg

''Let me sort it'' claims local London man

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

01.50 Sources: A male looter, aged around 60, has been thrown through a shop window in Croydon.

01.56 Paul Lewis, Guardian: the Sony Centre in Enfield is on fire with thick, billowing black smoke. It has crumpled in on itself, he says.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Seems to be kicking off everywhere but N.I or ROI.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭rorrissey

I wish Sky would stop showing that clip of that Australian who's girlfriend lives right above Curry's!

Bristol now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Daemos wrote: »
    Does anyone else find it odd how it's spreading north? London, then Birmingham, then Liverpool, then Manchester?

It's times like this I'm happy to live in a small town
    Tyne and Wear after that then. It really is spreading at a horrifying rate.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Kersh

KeithAFC wrote: »

It has kicked off here, we're all talking about it on Boards :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

KeithAFC wrote: »
    We sent all our trouble makers off to Australia

anybody heading into town for "shopping?"