Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ICA Celebrity Bootcamp - RTE 1

• 07-08-2011 4:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭

This August, 16 well-known personalities will shed their 'glad rags', give up their champagne lifestyles and travel to the ICA training headquarters in An Grianán, Termonfeckin to take on the challenge of Charity ICA Bootcamp. Only the toughest and bravest of all these recruits will survive to claim the grand title of Charity ICA Bootcamp Recruit of the Year 2011 with over €100,000 raised for charity in the process.

Episode 1: Sunday 7 August
    Episode 2: Tuesday 9 August
    Episode 3: Wednesday 10 August
    Episode 4: Sunday 14 August
    Live Finals: 16, 17 and 20 of August at 9:30pm on RTÉ One

Here is the Celebrity ICA Bootcamp line-up

The 16 personalities include:

Paul Gogarty (former Green Party TD),
    Peter Clohessy (former Munster and Ireland prop forward),
    Dr. Eva Orsmond (Operation Transformation),
    Emma Quinlan (snake charmer),
    Dickie Rock (legendary entertainer),
    Kamal Ibrahim (Mr World),
    Emma Waldron (Ms Ireland),
    Siobhan O Connor (Broadcaster),
    Jessica Kuerten (Showjumper),
    Keavy Lynch (Pop Star -Barbarella),
    Frankie Gavin (De Danann - trad musician),
    Derek Burke (Crystal Swing),
    Mary McEvoy (Actress - Biddy from Glenroe),
    Dave Young (Entertainer & Comedian),
    Stephen Carter ( The Carter Twins),
    Leanne Moore (Singer).

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭thatsnotmyname

Is there more people taking part this year?

I didn't think there was 16 before!
    just be a good crack

I taught the singer Tommy Fleming was taking part this year
    did he pull out?

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭thatsnotmyname

sorry my bad
    I see it's Celebrity bootcamp not Bainsteoir:o

• Registered Users Posts: 86,757 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

How are some of them celebs :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Dr. Eva drives me mad, I can't wait to see "The Claw" in action.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

"Any kind of flibberty gibberty behaviour will not be tolerated!"

Love it.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭LCruiser Kid

Those three ladies won't take no **** from those four tonight :D
    Lucy Kennedy's voice over commentry is annoying.
    Dave lamb for voice over guy instead :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Keavy Lynch (Pop Star -Barbarella),

She'll always be Keavy from B*Witched, no matter what Barbarella do :)

Oh F**k you Mr. Gogarty, f**k you. Dr. Eva is going to drive them all crazy.

I love the three ICA ladies, they should be running the country :D:D

A single bed for "The Claw", I don't believe it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Wolflikeme

Skid wrote: »
    She'll always be Keavy from B*Witched, no matter what Barbarella do :)

She'll always be mingin' too.

Wolflikeme wrote: »
    She'll always be mingin' too.

Dunno about that, she was the joint third hottest member of B*Witched.

That's not bad.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,498 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

Love Imelda, she really is like that in real life.

The ICA Mentors

Imelda Byrne - Millinery

mentor_imelda_byrne.jpg

Imelda is from Leighlinbridge, Co. Carlow and a member of the ICA Tullow Guild. She joined in the ICA first in 1978. She deplores the demise of hat wearing. On young people today she says "There's no real elegance any more. Elegance has got to be thought about. It's all prettiness and immediate, dolly bird appeal today. Not enough people own a full length mirror."

Josephine Helly - Crafts Instructor

mentor_jospehine_helly.jpg

Josephine lives in Ardrahan, Co. Galway and has been a member of Gort Guild since 1980s. She teaches a vast array of crafts including dress making, crochet, knitting, leather work, framing, candlewick and embroidery. She believes Bootcamp could be important to ICA and help them navigate the isues relevant to a new generation of women.

Marie McGuirk

mentor_marie_mcguirk.jpg

Marie was born in Newry and studied Home Economics and Catering in Belfast before moving to Drogheda. She has been a member of ICA since 1978. In her cookery career, she has seen people's needs become more sophisticated but the basic cooking skills are in danger of being lost.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,138 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Oh F**k you Mr. Gogarty, f**k you. Dr. Eva is going to drive them all crazy.
    Them all ? She is seriousley doing my head in now already .What a bloody self absorbed wagon of a woman

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Them all ? She is seriousley doing my head in now already .What a bloody self absorbed wagon of a woman
    She appears to have very few redeeming features :(

The size of the Bridget Jones knickers :pac: :pac: :pac:

I think Emma Quinlan will win the Swim-wear round easily.

There is a Swim-wear round, right ?

Skid - quality music for the third night in a row :rolleyes:;)

She appears to have very few redeeming features :(
    I couldnt stand her on Operation T either , she is one of lifes irritants that are best avoided

I think Emma Quinlan will win the Swim-wear round easily.

There is a Swim-wear round, right ?

I hope so. :cool:

Skid - quality music for the third night in a row :rolleyes:;)

What am I doing watching and listening to this rubbish every night?

I need to get out more!

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    I couldnt stand her on Operation T either , she is one of lifes irritants that are best avoided
    The Claw had 54 caps for Ireland, I think that makes him more of a celebrity than Dr. Eva :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭baldbear

Gogarty has a big mangina. What a sissy!!!:p

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,498 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

Imelda once famously told a friend's mam who was trying on a two piece in Imelda's "previously worn attire" outlet and was admiring it in the mirror:
    "My dear, when one reaches our age, once chooses to wizen or to widen. You, like myself,have wisely chosen to widen. Now look at yourself in the mirror and pull that top out of your waistband!!! "

baldbear wrote: »
    Gogarty has a big mangina. What a sissy!!!:p

Seconded :D

What am I doing watching and listening to this rubbish every night?

I need to get out more!
    My little lady is sick tonight so she is watching this rubbish with me, I'm very tempted to put on an episode on "Fireman Sam" or "Thomas the Tank Engine".

Eva hopes she not going to make a fool of herself, Oh well a bit late for that Mrs .

I like Josephine, she is up for a bit of craic :)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

The state of those costumes!!!!