Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limit on devices that UPC will allow to connect?

• 07-08-2011 8:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭

Hi, I'm not very technical so bear with me you techies!

I have UPC broadband bundle (tv phone and BB) using a EPC2203 router and a Netgear wireless access point.

I have 2 laptops at home connecting to the wireless and my android phone. If I try yo connect anything else (e.g. visiting friends laptop or ipad) it won't get access to the internet, wireless connects OK but no internet ip address seems to be allocated.

Can I fix this or is it a call to upc issue?

Thanks for any help you can give!
    M

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭GerardKeating

Mervenut wrote: »
    Hi, I'm not very technical so bear with me you techies!

I have UPC broadband bundle (tv phone and BB) using a EPC2203 router and a Netgear wireless access point.

I have 2 laptops at home connecting to the wireless and my android phone. If I try yo connect anything else (e.g. visiting friends laptop or ipad) it won't get access to the internet, wireless connects OK but no internet ip address seems to be allocated.

Can I fix this or is it a call to upc issue?

Thanks for any help you can give!
    M

More likely the router itself than anything UPC are doing.

• Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭Mervenut

So, are you saying the router may be faulty?