Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thinking about renting in phibsboro

Options
  • 11-08-2011 4:21am
    Registered Users Posts: 5

Hey so I'm thinking of renting out a room in phibsboro on berkeley road close enough to the mater hospital. I'm just curious as to how dangerous it would be to live there as I'm a student and I will be walking home quite late night at times any thoughts would be greatly appreciated

Comments

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Dangerous LOL

you will be living Dublin not the Jungle

Its fine around there - never seen any trouble in all my years of living and drinking in that area

It's like any place, as long as your not an idiot you'll be fine.

My boyfriend used to have a flat in Phibsboro, and as a 18/19yo girl I never had any trouble walking to/from his place at night on my own, so you should be fine. It's actually a really nice place IMO. The only trouble was that between the hospital and the fire station, there used to be a few sirens at night, but I never found it a problem, nor did his housemate, but he said he found it slightly annoying.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭cosmic

You'll be fine! If you'll have a car though, I'd consider another area, it can be a nightmare to get parking around there at times because of all the hospital staff and visitors.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

I lived in Phibsboro for about 3 years and never had any bother. Its a good place to live, so close to city etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭stinkle