Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Football 5 a side looking for a few more players

• 16-08-2011 1:52pm
    Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭

We've a social game of football on thursdays 6pm in Dublin City Centre. We play indoors in st catherines of marrowbone lane, just off cork street.

We've been playing a game there for a few years now after work, just looking for a few extra players to bring up the numbers. Rough age is 25-40, nothing too serious.

Costs about a fiver a week, let me know if you're interested.
    Cheers,
    Al

• Registered Users Posts: 17,065 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

When do you play at marrowbone lane? Tis just a few mins from my house. I already play Saturdays and the occasional Tuesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭bc dub

I'd be interested in a Saturday game if there is any offers...

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭mapera

Hi guys, the game is on thursdays at 6pm if ye fancy.

It's early enough, but if ye are in town at work already, it's very handy to get to, only about 10 mins from stephens green.

Cheers,
    Al

• Registered Users Posts: 17,065 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

mapera wrote: »

It's early enough, but if ye are in town at work already, it's very handy to get to, only about 10 mins from stephens green.

Cheers,
    Al

Ah, I don't finish work in Ballsbridge until 6 so tis a tad too early for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

mapera wrote: »

Cheers,
    Al

I might have a go at that. I finish work at 4, so will be a good one to pass a thursday evening.

10 mins via what, bus? Doubt its by walking and does luas go that way??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Take a look here lads

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055297413

always heads offering and looking for games there.

Stevecw wrote: »
    I might have a go at that. I finish work at 4, so will be a good one to pass a thursday evening.

10 mins via what, bus? Doubt its by walking and does luas go that way??

Cheers Steve... I guess it's prob 15 minutes walking maybe. Here's the route on googlemaps:
    http://maps.google.com/maps?saddr=Cuffe+St&daddr=Marrowbone+Ln&hl=en&sll=53.341943,-6.275597&sspn=0.026391,0.055017&geocode=Fc7dLQMdLHCg_w%3BFcjeLQMdtBCg_w&mra=dme&mrsp=1&sz=14&vpsrc=0&t=h&z=14

Let me know if you fancy it.

Tusky wrote: »
    Ah, I don't finish work in Ballsbridge until 6 so tis a tad too early for me.

No worries, it's there if you fancy it and can get out a few mins early on thursdays! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 36 jtroe1

Looking for a few players for 5-6 aside in UCD 6 O'clock every Wednesday. We've lost a few players recently to moving jobs, emigrating etc. So wether it's a few individuals looking for a game or 3 or 4 lads who haven't got enough numbers to get their own game going. Great craic, average standard and it only works out a fiver a week